Expertz 1st Gear July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 do u think this thread can be classified into creating panic and kana charge? i think TS is doing us a service by posting crime news with regards to JB so that we don't have to waste time and dig thru news ourselves so we should encourage people to post rather than to try to hide the truth which will be counter productive perhaps we could start a similar thread about crime in singapore too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 i think TS is doing us a service by posting crime news with regards to JB so that we don't have to waste time and dig thru news ourselves so we should encourage people to post rather than to try to hide the truth which will be counter productive perhaps we could start a similar thread about crime in singapore too Singapore crime watch , not so juicy , TV got show already . Must do a CBT watch instead . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 This one power man...! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 (edited) Double Post... Edited July 2, 2012 by Xspace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 do u think this thread can be classified into creating panic and kana charge? These are facts, as long as they are nt fake news is ok. Dun think SGP will get panic with these JB news. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 This one power man...! agree, power sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpman075 Clutched July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 how nice would it be. if i can rent a gun at the immigation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 how nice would it be. if i can rent a gun at the immigation In JB, I am one of the very few sinkies who carry stun guns in our vehicles and houses. No choice. Every day when I drive my luxurious Singapore plate cars out to buy breakfast or lunch, I am sure kena ogled at by some poor losers. If I dont arm myself I will be screxxed. Life is exciting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 y didnt u get a msian car plate car ? its quite reasonable over there ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Even Marcus Chin want to get robbed daily Marcus Chin plans move to Johor to be closer to daughter By Han Wei Chou | Posted: 02 July 2012 1646 hrs Photos 1 of 1 Marcus Chin at a press event for his upcoming film "The Wedding Diary II". -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- inShare0 2 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- SINGAPORE: Singapore radio host Marcus Chin will soon have to get used to long commutes. Chin revealed Saturday in an interview, during a promotional event for his upcoming film romantic comedy "The Wedding Diary II" that he intends to move to Johor, in order to be physically closer to his two-year-old daughter, who lives there under the care of his ex-wife. This means that he will have to travel to and from the Love 97.2FM radio studios in Singapore every weekday in order to host his show. "I just want to be closer to her (his daughter), especially since she is also going to pre-school soon. "I'll have to travel in and out (of Singapore) everyday. Well, at least my show is in the evening," said Chin with a chuckle, before proudly showing off a photo of his daughter on his phone to his "The Wedding Diary II" co-stars Kara Hui and Zhu Hou Ren, who were sitting next to him. The 59-year-old actor-radio personality explained that he no longer seeks to reunite with his ex-wife, Eileen Cheah, who is 32 years his junior, and has accepted his current situation. Despite spending long periods of time away from their daughter following their split, Chin said the child would still recognise him whenever he came to visit. "Her grandmother would often play videos of me and tell her 'This is daddy'," explained Chin. "She (Chin's daughter) would run over and hug me whenever I go to visit her. She has this special bond with me." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 For Rita, she's hoping that more can be done to step up the vigilance in Johor Bahru, so a situation like this will not happen again. hmmmmm.............. she still want to drive to JB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Frd africa twin was stolen in KSL in less than a min.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 do u think this thread can be classified into creating panic and kana charge? so who will go charge TS? malaysia polis? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 I was robbed before in Jb and some of my friends too. And since that robbery I have stopped driving to Malaysia for more than 10 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 y didnt u get a msian car plate car ? its quite reasonable over there ... Who is PiakiaLee in Sam forum huh ? BTW this is scary :- http://scottthong.wordpress.com/2012/04/24...of-both-worlds/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Even Marcus Chin want to get robbed daily he had only himself to blame for marrying a truly asian and getting divorce in the process Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 This one power man...! parang vs cricket bat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 4, 2012 Share July 4, 2012 http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews...704-357019.html Daring heist outside JB police HQ JOHOR BARU - In a daring heist just outside the Johor police headquarters, a group of armed men smashed the windows of a car and grabbed a bag said to contain RM100,000 (S$40,014). "It all happened quite fast," said a worker of a nearby salon who saw the dramatic robbery at Jalan Harimau Tarom at about 10.15am yesterday. The worker, who wanted to be known only as Joyce, 35, said she saw a purple Proton Persona driving close behind a Honda Stream that was carrying two employees of a moneychanger. "Another car - a silver Proton Waja - then reversed from a parking lot and blocked the Honda Stream, causing it to be sandwiched between two vehicles. Joyce said four or five men armed with steering locks got down from the Persona and started smashing the windows of the Honda Stream. "I could see the two workers sitting very still and looking scared," she said, adding that the robbers grabbed a black bag from the car before piling into the Proton Waja and fleeing. It is learnt the bag contained about RM100,000 in cash. The two employees in the car were not harmed. Met later, another of the moneychanger's employees said they had no idea how the robbers knew about the large amount of money in the bag. "We transfer money (to the bank) at different times each day," she said, refusing to confirm the amount of money stolen. Johor Baru (South) OCPD Asst Comm Zainuddin Yaacob said police were investigating the case. This is the fourth robbery involving a moneychanger this year. In the most recent case on June 7, a bodyguard was shot five times before robbers escaped with RM100,000 from a moneychanging outlet at Holiday Plaza here. On May 24, robbers armed with axes and parang robbed a moneychanger at Jalan Serampang. In February, armed robbers held a moneychanger at knifepoint as he was carrying RM1.6mil on a scooter while travelling towards Singapore near the Customs, Immigration and Quarantine Complex here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...