Sweet memory of A&W

Donut

i remembered i was really young back then, got 2 winning tickets to 2 A&W bears. my sis and i asked our cousin to drive us to collect the bears.. turned out to be 2 finger length keychain bears [bigcry]

4th Gear

if there is really a movenpick in scott basement...that was at least 20 yrs ago.... [:p]

It was, 'cos I worked part-time there in late '80s while waiting for poly to start....

Closing of A&W got nothing to do with the "futurised" city .. it's just a business decision. Why don't you set a personal goal to bring it back to Singapore for the good of the old bros here ?

haha i paragraph the sentences ma, actually what i implied was that those 30s and above ... many places are no longer there which i missed ... e.g Satay Club at Esplanade / Marina south BBQ / First aircon food court in Singapore / Hill St Hawker / Old National Library / Wonderland / Fantasy island / concrete sand playground hahah ...

Singapore where got Heritage?! Only got Growth for (re)development, so everything must tear down, even never build anything, nevermind ... so long NOT eye-sore

haha i paragraph the sentences ma, actually what i implied was that those 30s and above ... many places are no longer there which i missed ... e.g Satay Club at Esplanade / Marina south BBQ / First aircon food court in Singapore / Hill St Hawker / Old National Library / Wonderland / Fantasy island / concrete sand playground hahah ...

Singapore where got Heritage?! Only got Growth for (re)development, so everything must tear down, even never build anything, nevermind ... so long NOT eye-sore

We still got 老巴杀。

lau pa sat is like an international food court now, selling japanese, korean, china, indonesian, phillippines food

if the tourists go there and eat, they will having the wrong impression of what local delights are like

lau pa sat is like an international food court now, selling japanese, korean, china, indonesian, phillippines food

if the tourists go there and eat, they will having the wrong impression of what local delights are like

Geylang has more authentic local foods? :D or also invaded by foreign food?

Sorry, I dont remember which was the last A&W to close.

Last A and W should be the one located at ten mile junction,

that in approx 1994....

Burger King moved out, then converted to food court. Mostly thai food, if I can remember.

Once me and my colleague were eating lunch when suddenly there was a loud "BOOMZ"! Smoke started to spew out from one of the stall, everyone made a dash for the exits but 2 of us continued eating. "Eeehh . . boh nang liao leh" I told him.

"KNN, haven't order drinks" my colleague said. :blink:

Always visit A&W when visit Batam,

now i feel Wendy's is the closest to it, my favorite followed by Carls Jr. & Long John.

BK, KFC & McD never made to my list, the fries are just appear 'dead' to my taste.

I will drop by A&W whenever I am in Siam square (BKK).

Last A and W should be the one located at ten mile junction,

that in approx 1994....

The A&W in Ten Mile closed down around year 2001 to 2002

Geyland is the 2nd Chinatown in SG

First/Original China town is for tourists, this Second one for who? [confused]

another similar one is Orange Julius, the orange juice (or smoothie) was very nice, reckon they add any addictive inside the juice [rolleyes]

First/Original China town is for tourists, this Second one for who? [confused]

ironic that both chinatowns are not for the local CHINESE in Singapore [dizzy]