Valrosx 3rd Gear July 5, 2012 Share July 5, 2012 y so hard up for A&W root beer ... u can buy them in cans / pet bottles from the supermarkets. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 I feel you have the necessary creativity to re-launch A&W .... Mai tu liao boss.. we need towkays like you to bring it back in.. [;)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 can freeze the Paper cup and pour in Root Beer to get the same oommph ? Hmmmm... True.. Like that have to write suggestion letter in liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 Iirc batam one also no longer serve using frozen mug. the Mug ones are dearly missed.. :x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 This can be a case study on why business fails. Even times changes & you keep still, you will lose your market & your business. The much loved A&W frosty root beers were phased out to save cost. Big mistake. Their burgers weren't as good as the new competition. Their hot dog contains lots of fillers..maybe they added those to cut cost as well. Many companies will face similar points of inflection. How long can Singapore Gal keep SIA afloat etc. Even countries face similar challenges. Remember the Roman Empire? The same formula doesn't work all the time and needs to evolve with the times. peoples mind are fickle and taste change so fast that landlord only give you 3 years lease, knowing they probably need to change tenant after that -_- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 boss.. we need towkays like you to bring it back in.. [;)] Everyone chips in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 6, 2012 Author Share July 6, 2012 Yeah it's tough with all the existing competition. But I think business model and strategic location and marketing and advertising is vital as well Yeah. Strategic locations are impt for fast food. Idea of kiosks is good. Cheaper rent and more mobility with greater spread out in different locations. Who wants to join? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 Everyone chips in? Not bad actually.. I dont mind.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 I feel you have the necessary creativity to re-launch A&W .... Mai tu liao I cum out brain you cum out money. If people say Paper Cup frozen but not heavy we stick a Stone at the bottom to add weight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 Yeah. Strategic locations are impt for fast food. Idea of kiosks is good. Cheaper rent and more mobility with greater spread out in different locations. Who wants to join? Lol I want but got to work as Duck for awhile to raise funds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iwant Clutched July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 Get in contact with them and find out more about what you would need to fulfill in order to bring it over here again. If I am not mistaken, you might have to work with them on store layout and design (which they might not want kiosk concepts). Some of them might even require you to expand to a certain number of stores within a certain period of years. My 2 cents... ^_^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 Everyone chips in? i also dont mind. if too high then :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 Can use MCF members as a cooperative to set up company and conduct the business negotiations with A&W as key franchisee for Singapore. We have practically all professions in 1 forum got lawyers, businessmen, accountants, bankers, table wiper, marketing gurus, despatch riders, engineers, etc etc... Wow ! can even form a Demoncratic Party ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 I cum out brain you cum out money. If people say Paper Cup frozen but not heavy we stick a Stone at the bottom to add weight. You are really leaving no stones unturned when it comes to creativity! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 Can use MCF members as a cooperative to set up company and conduct the business negotiations with A&W as key franchisee for Singapore. We have practically all professions in 1 forum got lawyers, businessmen, accountants, bankers, table wiper, marketing gurus, despatch riders, engineers, etc etc... Wow ! can even form a Demoncratic Party ! Call it the RootBeerParty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 You are really leaving no stones unturned when it comes to creativity! don't suan me leh... So when is the MU ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 I got a bottle of the A&W BBQ source from KL. For some reasons, haven't try yet. Hope it's good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 6, 2012 Share July 6, 2012 don't suan me leh... So when is the MU ?? Next GE in 2016? Where got Suan? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...