Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 wow! 3 packets is alot. If hungry mah haha Normally 2 will do $600 per night for 2A1C seem quite ex by Indon standard... Is it a Villa? How's the Montigo resort? The website looks quite good... Somemore location is very remote lol In bali can get less than that price but maybe montigo really high class. Never been there ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 FR time. Weather was fine last weekend Nagoya mall- not very cheap, worth walking around 1 hr Mega mall- not many things, worth walking 1 hr Bcs- nothing much, worth walking 1 hr Harbour bay- still not fully open, rather makan at the ferry terminal side Grocery shopping at OG in harbourbay n top 100 was great for those with huge luggage We spent like 1-1.5 hr ea day buying shampoo, shower, etc etc and bought 10 pkts of indon mee to try Luggage damn heavy at est 50 kg which was crazy. I only Max 30 kg a luggage before this trip! Wey Wey seafood seems better than 933 golden prawn but 933 nicer kelong feel Novotel batam hotel good for the price , clean Hotel with king bed n bathtub but pool was too small n sheltered n room service was cold Will only visit once a year for grocery shopping cum seafood Thanks for all great inputs! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged November 25, 2014 Share November 25, 2014 $600 per night for 2A1C seem quite ex by Indon standard... Is it a Villa? How's the Montigo resort? The website looks quite good... not bad lah service n food quite good, kids play area is good lots of toys for them. Private pools are pretty nice but the beach sucks bintan much better. location is abut ulu unless u wanna play golf nearby. villa u go w 6-7pax share the rooms isnt so ex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Gng batam for work for the first time. Visiting clients in industrial area. Heard need to apply visa at their custom, anyone knows?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Gng batam for work for the first time. Visiting clients in industrial area. Heard need to apply visa at their custom, anyone knows?? Are you Ang Mo or Bangala or India passport holder? Singapore/Malaysia passport don't need visa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Wth!!!! The malaysia legoland pirate theme room(super peak season) dont cost that much....lol. 2 adults & a kid costs us slightly above S$600. 2d1n including return ferry, land transfer & breakfast. We were having too much fun in the private pool.. only went to Nagoya after we checked out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Are you Ang Mo or Bangala or India passport holder? Singapore/Malaysia passport don't need visa. Hahaha I amtk passport haha Bo la, travel is fine. Going into industrial estate is not fine, the police will take opportunity for kopi My USA competitors sales went over and kana detention one day when caught in industrial estate without valid visa haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 6, 2015 Share March 6, 2015 Hahaha I amtk passport haha Bo la, travel is fine. Going into industrial estate is not fine, the police will take opportunity for kopi My USA competitors sales went over and kana detention one day when caught in industrial estate without valid visa haha Asean dey Wth!!!! The malaysia legoland pirate theme room(super peak season) dont cost that much....lol. Even normal rate also expensive 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged March 7, 2015 Share March 7, 2015 (edited) Hahaha I amtk passport haha Bo la, travel is fine. Going into industrial estate is not fine, the police will take opportunity for kopi My USA competitors sales went over and kana detention one day when caught in industrial estate without valid visa haha i do business in batam and will go through customs in casual clothes, then change once i'm through. u say u go in for biz sure kanna tax. your competitors kanna detained sounds like unlikely story... maybe they trying to scare u? Edited March 7, 2015 by Karoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 7, 2015 Share March 7, 2015 (edited) In Indonesia, if you write the white card (Arrival card) that you are entering Indo for "Business", prepare to pay kopi money. The rule is, if you are going in for Business, you must apply Business VISA. Even for SIN/MYS passports holders. Just put "Tourist" and you can enter safely Edited March 7, 2015 by Mcf777 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear March 7, 2015 Share March 7, 2015 In Indonesia, if you write the white card (Arrival card) that you are entering Indo for "Business", prepare to pay kopi money. The rule is, if you are going in for Business, you must apply Business VISA. Even for SIN/MYS passports holders. Just put "Tourist" and you can enter safely This is what I meant bro, thanks for reply. Like say we put holiday/tourists. If sway sway kana spotted in their industrial estate without business visa ?? You advised we better pay 25 usd for a visa? Which I feel safer haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear March 8, 2015 Share March 8, 2015 This is what I meant bro, thanks for reply. Like say we put holiday/tourists. If sway sway kana spotted in their industrial estate without business visa ?? You advised we better pay 25 usd for a visa? Which I feel safer haha From personal experience. Declare truthfully for batam customs. Buy the all the required visas upon arrival, after all, its not unaffordable for business visas 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear March 8, 2015 Share March 8, 2015 From personal experience. Declare truthfully for batam customs. Buy the all the required visas upon arrival, after all, its not unaffordable for business visas Will definitely do that, take it for the virgin business trip and learn from there Haha thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 8, 2015 Share March 8, 2015 (edited) Since it's a business trip, just declare accordingly and claim back all expenses from employer. Nothing wrong with this way. In fact, you would have flouted your company's policy if you decide to do otherwise, i.e. against governance. Rather than being caught later and you have to pay facilitation money to free yourself. Edited March 8, 2015 by Kangadrool 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 Please note. Business visa batam Usd 35 If pay sgd is 55! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 Gng batam for work for the first time. Visiting clients in industrial area. Heard need to apply visa at their custom, anyone knows?? Ya, singaporeans going to Indonesia for business need to apply visa. My colleagues always indicate leisure for their business trip cos it is too hassle to apply visa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 Ya, singaporeans going to Indonesia for business need to apply visa. My colleagues always indicate leisure for their business trip cos it is too hassle to apply visa. Quite dangerous to do so. My colleague who went to Karimun (same regulations as batam as both are part of the Riau islands) was detained at the customs as he said he was on a leisure trip (granted, there is not much to see on karimun). They interrogated him for a good 2 hours before letting him go when he wouldn't admit that he was on a business trip. (scared that they charge him for lying after that) They then followed him around the island on a motorbike even after he got into a taxi. In the end, he just went for a meal and went back to SG without going about his business.... Not worth saving the money (esp when company will pay). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged March 11, 2015 Share March 11, 2015 Quite dangerous to do so. My colleague who went to Karimun (same regulations as batam as both are part of the Riau islands) was detained at the customs as he said he was on a leisure trip (granted, there is not much to see on karimun). They interrogated him for a good 2 hours before letting him go when he wouldn't admit that he was on a business trip. (scared that they charge him for lying after that) They then followed him around the island on a motorbike even after he got into a taxi. In the end, he just went for a meal and went back to SG without going about his business.... Not worth saving the money (esp when company will pay). Wow! so serious!...... Actually what you said is true. Why save for company while risk on your own expense. Please listen to Kusjie'a advise and ignore my comment..... hehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...