Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Pro - cheap massage, cheap hotel, cheap food and cheap groceries (cheaper than Malaysia) lor. The clothes I didn't buy but see quite cheap too. But is really cheap lor, oral B toothbrush (3 in a packet) only SGD0.80. Sensodyne white toothpaste big one only SGD2. I've went to NTUC and checked the packaging and the text, everything is the same. Body Scrub only SGD1.00+ and many others. I also bought a set of soccer jersey for my kids only around SGD6. JC donut 12 for SGD7.30, The above price are all based on conversaion rate of 9.1. Just for info, things at Nagoya Hills including supermarket are more expensive. We went to the supermarket nearby our hotel and shocked to find that the prices there are so much cheaper! Nagoya hill only for eating as they have many restaurants there Want cheap groceries can try top 100, u can speak chinese there However one thing i don't like about batam is the weather and maybe the dust. cannot tahan. P.s watch movie also very cheap. Try to go to the hair salon for cream bath, coloring(last time do in good one about 20sgd or less) and last but not least can bring ur kid to the arcade, very cheap to my surprise lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 30, 2014 Share September 30, 2014 Nagoya hill only for eating as they have many restaurants there Want cheap groceries can try top 100, u can speak chinese there However one thing i don't like about batam is the weather and maybe the dust. cannot tahan. P.s watch movie also very cheap. Try to go to the hair salon for cream bath, coloring(last time do in good one about 20sgd or less) and last but not least can bring ur kid to the arcade, very cheap to my surprise lol OIC. Where is top 100? Is it far from town? Ya lor, i read in blogs that the movie only S$3 or S$4 and hair treatment + cut only S$8 or S$10. Quite cheap. My advise is to bring a trolley luggage there. My friends laughed at me when I suggested that but end up all regretted never heed my advise cos the stuff at supermarket is really very cheap there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 30, 2014 Share September 30, 2014 OIC. Where is top 100? Is it far from town? Ya lor, i read in blogs that the movie only S$3 or S$4 and hair treatment + cut only S$8 or S$10. Quite cheap. My advise is to bring a trolley luggage there. My friends laughed at me when I suggested that but end up all regretted never heed my advise cos the stuff at supermarket is really very cheap there. Top 100 neaby hotel 89, area name i think is penuin area I last time got bring luggage then put groceries inside! Movie on mon or tuesday i forgot the day was about less than $3 only. Hair cut less than $5 including wash. But to indonesian, batam considered ex, more ex than bali and jakarta lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 30, 2014 Share September 30, 2014 Top 100 neaby hotel 89, area name i think is penuin area I last time got bring luggage then put groceries inside! Movie on mon or tuesday i forgot the day was about less than $3 only. Hair cut less than $5 including wash. But to indonesian, batam considered ex, more ex than bali and jakarta lol OIC. I didn't know that Bali and jakarta is even cheaper than Batam. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 28, 2014 Share October 28, 2014 (edited) Recommended food to eat in Batam ( been customer for past 10 years) Nasi Campur Kalimantan in Batam Centre (greenland complex) Its a mix of 叉烧烧肉饭 For location https://foursquare.com/v/nasi-campur-aan/4d27f59e3c795481cee8c99b Edited October 28, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear November 3, 2014 Share November 3, 2014 Hello all, Finally found time this weekend to go to Batam. Booked a weekend F&E package at Montigo Resorts. We intend to to do some shopping at the recommended Top 100 Penuin. (will bring a luggage bag too! ) Also visiting Carnaval Mall. Should we get around in a cab? (Bluebird or Silver cab or others) or anyone here got a good contact for a trustworthy driver to bring us around. It's a family trip lah...so no hanky the panky. Exchange rate is about 9500rp to the SIN dollar? any other things to look out for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 3, 2014 Share November 3, 2014 Is Yogoya City Mall the best shopping mall in Batam, right now ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 3, 2014 Share November 3, 2014 (edited) Hello all, Finally found time this weekend to go to Batam. Booked a weekend F&E package at Montigo Resorts. We intend to to do some shopping at the recommended Top 100 Penuin. (will bring a luggage bag too! ) Also visiting Carnaval Mall. Should we get around in a cab? (Bluebird or Silver cab or others) or anyone here got a good contact for a trustworthy driver to bring us around. It's a family trip lah...so no hanky the panky. Exchange rate is about 9500rp to the SIN dollar? any other things to look out for? Can try sport massage beside top 100 mall penuin, clean joint massage. Then go watch movie in megamall batam, cheap and clean Makan along nagoya city mall, whole street filled with good restaurants Cut hair in Christopher top 100 U can call bluebird for taxi, safe and good cos i use that too. Then when u go off ask for cab driver number so u can call him when u need pick up without going through the hotline Carnaval mall at where ah? I dunno one lol Is Yogoya City Mall the best shopping mall in Batam, right now ?Whwre is that? Edited November 3, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Thaiyotakamli, thanks for the tips! fwah... i tot u know all there is to know in Batam...skali..dunno Carnaval Mall. must be that obscure of a place! i think it's an old mall..i heard its being sold, recently...near Batam Centre. ok lah...can..will look see how we can maximize our weekend there later. Yogoya Mall?...u mean...Nagoya Mall issitt?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Whwre is that? Sorry, I mean Nogoya Hill Shopping Centre. Yogoya Mall?...u mean...Nagoya Mall issitt?? Yup, its Nagoya Mall.....typo error. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Thaiyotakamli, thanks for the tips! fwah... i tot u know all there is to know in Batam...skali..dunno Carnaval Mall. must be that obscure of a place! i think it's an old mall..i heard its being sold, recently...near Batam Centre. ok lah...can..will look see how we can maximize our weekend there later. Yogoya Mall?...u mean...Nagoya Mall issitt?? Oh i know that mall Last went there like 10-11 yrs ago, got bowling there but now not sure. Seems like deserted. U can go to kepri mall, quite new and nice Sorry, I mean Nogoya Hill Shopping Centre. Yup, its Nagoya Mall.....typo error. I last time stayed at I hotel, walking distance, very nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear November 9, 2014 Share November 9, 2014 Sorry, I mean Nogoya Hill Shopping Centre. Yup, its Nagoya Mall.....typo error. Bro, my first x gng batam with family. Bring luggage for grocery? Is there any weight limit for ferry? Hahaha Anyone knows mkt rate for a mini bus for 11 pax? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Just back from Batam. Stayed 1 nite at Montigo.."PLAYED" in the private infinity pool too much liao! from our unit, can see MBS quite clearly. We asked taxi driver to take us to Top 100...insisted we go Nagoya instead!..hahaha A&W's root beer float it is then!~ did a bit of shopping...breezed thru customs...no weighty issues at all. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Bro, my first x gng batam with family. Bring luggage for grocery? Is there any weight limit for ferry? Hahaha Anyone knows mkt rate for a mini bus for 11 pax? When you going Batam? I just came back yesterday from Batam. I saw passengers on ferry with big suitcases, and they board without any issues. So most probably there are no weight restriction for ferry. Transport rate I don't know leh. But Batam Ferry terminal got a taxi booth, you can ask them about the rates, etc, there. Otherwise, contact the resort you are staying to arrange for pick-up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 When you going Batam? I just came back yesterday from Batam. I saw passengers on ferry with big suitcases, and they board without any issues. So most probably there are no weight restriction for ferry. Transport rate I don't know leh. But Batam Ferry terminal got a taxi booth, you can ask them about the rates, etc, there. Otherwise, contact the resort you are staying to arrange for pick-up. Seems weigh not an issue as another bro also point out. Ya lor hotel only got car, no mini bus. Read thru one car is 6-7 sgd Gng 22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Seems weigh not an issue as another bro also point out. Ya lor hotel only got car, no mini bus. Read thru one car is 6-7 sgd Gng 22 Tell Hotel to arrange pick-up for 11 pax. They should know what type of vehicle to send.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Tell Hotel to arrange pick-up for 11 pax. They should know what type of vehicle to send.... Laoya hotel replied: no mini bus, car take 4 at 60000. Lol Last x I visited Bintan once, hotel arrange pick up at 0! Good service haha Tell Hotel to arrange pick-up for 11 pax. They should know what type of vehicle to send.... So what's your Itenary for batam ?? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Laoya hotel replied: no mini bus, car take 4 at 60000. Lol Last x I visited Bintan once, hotel arrange pick up at 0! Good service haha So what's your Itenary for batam ?? Lol Then you ask them send 3 cars loh.... so its about SGD6 per car. OK lah... Some hotel got free pickup service, some don't. I went on 2D1N shopping trip nia... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...