Towkay vs Gen Y

Ahtong

This is a meaningless debate. Towkays no need to talk and debate so much. They will vote with their money who to hire - Singaporean or FT. Money talks.

how true! :huh:

towkay not happy can dun hire

gen y not happy can dun work

as simple as that..

why kb each other?lol

yalor [:p]

Well, the boss has alternatives in FT if the Gen Y complains so much.

But does the Gen Y has alternatives if bosses do not want to employ them?

Got lah , can vote WP , they truly speak for workers

paiseh huh, off topic a bit...... those who born in 70's (like me) consider gen what huh??? gen "W"?? Since 80's = Gen "X", 90's = Gen "Y" LOL

bro, 1976 right. Gen X I think.

For an SME to attract good quality staff, surely have to pay more to pull them away from MNCs since career prospects in an SME are already very limited.

If pay lesser than MNCs and with limited career prospects, what kind of people will the SME attract?

very difficult for towkay to understand meh? <_<

ever occure to you that they job hop because their towkay not good?? like say abuse them and under pay them and dont give them pay rise?

i happen to work for 4 different bosses who was like that. good thing my last two boss not like that and i stay with them for 5 years until the company about to topple. then no choice i need to think of my family first and leave.

Lots to debate on this and it actually happen on me, lucky to have a good boss now.

it is very easy for anyone to dismiss a boss as no good, why should the boss always be angel, take good care of the staff like their children or siblings?

not talking about agent. but i work with boss who dont know how to work but got there because he/she know how to talk. yeah its a talent i have no issue with that.

but when he make it a life long mission to tekan ppl who might surpass him and sabo the person so that he can stay in power then i dont know if that is consider good or bad. [:(]

young FT also what.. some country ones even go out for tea breaks everyday at fixed timing rain or shine..