Ahtong 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Towkay says: There was a recent debate online on young Singaporeans becoming increasingly ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 (edited) I like the hoot back... i also Gen Y, i worked very hard.... my moto, work hard, pcc hard. On a serious note, i used to put in multiple over-nighters too (thru no fault of mine, but lack of planning from "planners"). Some forummers will know, i will sometimes post from office last time at 3-4 am. Edited June 25, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 simple, hire FT lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 simple, hire FT lor they muz write long long essay slam locals den can justify to themselves to hire FT mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 the boss point sound too extreme. Towkay says: There was a recent debate online on young Singaporeans becoming increasingly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hephaestus Clutched June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 simple, hire FT lor replace the entire gen Y with FTs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oblong 3rd Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 which year that is born is consider gen Y in Singapore? I understand that is a post 65 differentiation but gen Y in singapore context is quite vague. If it is just copy & paste from US society, it may not be very appropriate to our society. The following observation from a zaobao editor is a more relevant one , i think. http://www.zaobao.com.sg/special/forum/pag..._mc120625.shtml 经济指标可以帮助衡量一个社会的经济水平,现在我们也经常看到不同文化部门机构引述售票率、参观率来显示岛国人民文化参与感的提升,不知道有什么科学指标可以显示社会性格、人们脾性地逐渐改变 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 the boss point sound too extreme. please dun quote the message if it is a long one :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 please dun quote the message if it is a long one :angry: sorry police man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hephaestus Clutched June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 which year that is born is consider gen Y in Singapore? I understand that is a post 65 differentiation but gen Y in singapore context is quite vague. If it is just copy & paste from US society, it may not be very appropriate to our society. The following observation from a zaobao editor is a more relevant one , i think. http://www.zaobao.com.sg/special/forum/pag..._mc120625.shtml 经济指标可以帮助衡量一个社会的经济水平,现在我们也经常看到不同文化部门机构引述售票率、参观率来显示岛国人民文化参与感的提升,不知道有什么科学指标可以显示社会性格、人们脾性地逐渐改变 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 (edited) according to wiki, Gen Y: There are no precise dates for when Generation Y starts and ends, and commentators usually use birth dates ranging somewhere from the later-1970s[6] or early 1980s to the mid 2000 But from my own personal observation, the Gen Ys or those that i know, are pretty hardworking ppl. It's the Gen Z that are the very lazy/uninitiated ones. But again does not apply to everyone. Edited June 25, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 replace the entire gen Y with FTs? the strawberries type, but i know there are many hardworking ones Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hephaestus Clutched June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 the strawberries type, but i know there are many hardworking ones SME towkay not happy paying higher worker levy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 according to wiki, Gen Y: There are no precise dates for when Generation Y starts and ends, and commentators usually use birth dates ranging somewhere from the later-1970s[6] or early 1980s to the mid 2000 But from my own personal observation, the Gen Ys or those that i know, are pretty hardworking ppl. It's the Gen Z that are the very lazy/uninitiated ones. But again does not apply to everyone. Gen X will say Gen Y. Gen Y will say it's Gen Z. Gen Z how? Can't taichi down anymore. End of alphabets [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 blame who? blame the pappies of course with all the astronomical high living costs.horse face call it raiding of the reserves if land costs are lowered.but i think the ministars few millions in salaries and another few millions in bonuses are more of raiding the reserves as compared! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 SME towkay not happy paying higher worker levy? depends on what job, routine admin/data entry job sme dun mind getting foreign staff to ensure someone is always there doing the job, no mc, no urgent leave, no surprise, and no sudden walk out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hephaestus Clutched June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 blame who? blame the pappies of course with all the astronomical high living costs.horse face call it raiding of the reserves if land costs are lowered.but i think the ministars few millions in salaries and another few millions in bonuses are more of raiding the reserves as compared! how can you say that? HDB must also make money like property developers, you still expect them to provide you with low cost housing like in the 70s? Even healthcare also must testing liao, no free lunch. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...