Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 Sianz.... Just went to fetch my daughter from church camp and kena red light traffic camera along Lornie Road toward BKE ramp. It's pitch dark at that area and I underestimated the distance from the stop line when it turned amber. Did some check and I suppose 200 bucks with 12 demerit point can't escape liao. One question is, will be charged at court or not har? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 On 6/23/2012 at 4:30 PM, Tjkbeluga said: Sianz.... Just went to fetch my daughter from church camp and kena red light traffic camera along Lornie Road toward BKE ramp. It's pitch dark at that area and I underestimated the distance from the stop line when it turned amber. Did some check and I suppose 200 bucks with 12 demerit point can't escape liao. One question is, will be charged at court or not har? $200 is the amount/fine to compound the offence. To compound means to settle the offence without going to court. you already otherwise know that beating red light is an indictable offence. However, i think you can only compound once. Subsequently, may need to attend court hearing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 23, 2012 Author Share June 23, 2012 On 6/23/2012 at 4:40 PM, Happily1986 said: $200 is the amount/fine to compound the offence. To compound means to settle the offence without going to court. you already otherwise know that beating red light is an indictable offence. However, i think you can only compound once. Subsequently, may need to attend court hearing. I see... thks... This is my first traffic offence since driving from march 2008.... Wu angpao gia bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 After this offence, better make sure you are a good boy for the next 12mths from the date of offence. Is this your first offence? If so, try to write in to appeal when the letter comes. No harm trying. If fail, then pay up lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 On 6/23/2012 at 4:43 PM, Tjkbeluga said: I see... thks... This is my first traffic offence since driving from march 2008.... Wu angpao gia bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 Don't worry so much. Chances are, the traffic camera are not real. Even if you see flash, does not mean there is film. LTA will evaluate and usually not issue summon so easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 23, 2012 Author Share June 23, 2012 On 6/23/2012 at 11:38 PM, SimonTan said: Don't worry so much. Chances are, the traffic camera are not real. Even if you see flash, does not mean there is film. LTA will evaluate and usually not issue summon so easily. Wah, that's very optimistic.... Thanks! Keeping my fingers crossed.... Couldn't sleep well yesterday night thinking about it.... Anyway, I find that place a potential trap. It's really dark and usually cars travel fast from lornie towards adam road direction. I really couldn't see where is the stop line when the light turn amber. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 If it makes you sleep better tonight, go to ATM n withdraw $200. Put the burden money inside a red packet. Redirect your sin into the red packet! Tell your kids, if papa never kena summon letter after 30 days! Then the money inside will be used to buy toys/books for kids!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 24, 2012 Author Share June 24, 2012 Good idea! However, I will tell that to my regular mei mei at geylang.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 On 6/23/2012 at 11:58 PM, Tjkbeluga said: Wah, that's very optimistic.... Thanks! Keeping my fingers crossed.... Couldn't sleep well yesterday night thinking about it.... Anyway, I find that place a potential trap. It's really dark and usually cars travel fast from lornie towards adam road direction. I really couldn't see where is the stop line when the light turn amber. i find a lot of drivers drive through having habit to beat red light when there is no camera. and stop adruptly when see red light camera. my advice to you. no matter got camera or without camera, just practice to stop on every red light when it is going to turn red. then you will not have this problem on beating the red light camera. dont blame the stop line cannot be seen. take this lesson and be a better driver next week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonpaul0104 2nd Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 My SIL also kena at the same junction....Sime Rd & Lornie Rd... $200 + 12pts..... Kena in the morning at abt 11am..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 ai ya...next time drive more carefully can already lar...heng never accident good liao leh...sometime points need to go...then they just need to go lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sann_1 Clutched June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 WAs it around 8pm? Drove in the opposite direction and saw the flash.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 24, 2012 Author Share June 24, 2012 On 6/24/2012 at 2:11 AM, Sann_1 said: WAs it around 8pm? Drove in the opposite direction and saw the flash.. No, it was around 11+ pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 On 6/23/2012 at 4:30 PM, Tjkbeluga said: Just went to fetch my daughter from church camp and kena red light traffic camera along Lornie Road toward BKE ramp. Pardon me, but do consider yourself lucky that your daughter is more fortunate than Ma Chi's children, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 24, 2012 Author Share June 24, 2012 well, one diff is I wasnt speeding.... nevertheless, its potentially hazardous.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 On 6/23/2012 at 4:30 PM, Tjkbeluga said: Sianz.... Just went to fetch my daughter from church camp and kena red light traffic camera along Lornie Road toward BKE ramp. It's pitch dark at that area and I underestimated the distance from the stop line when it turned amber. Did some check and I suppose 200 bucks with 12 demerit point can't escape liao. One question is, will be charged at court or not har? Yes and u'll be jailed for a thousand years... Naah... just pay the fine and u'll be fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 (edited) Wah long time forumer now reappear. Edited June 24, 2012 by SimonTan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...