Trials and Tribulations of a car broker

Obleveonn

On 7/17/2012 at 2:59 AM, Acemundo said:

i find the animosity against TS by certain forumers uncalled for. reading through the posts, the impression i get of him is most that of a straightforward person who merely needed to let out some feelings of frustration over difficult people they dealt with. everyone of us do complain there and then about difficult persons we come across.

in this forum, certain professions (car dealers, taxi drivers, property agents) seems to always get the stick. if you asked me, i have actually met more deplorable property agents than i met deplorable taxi drivers and car dealers. and there are also bad sheeps in respectable professions like law. but even then, this impression i have of property agent doesn't make me go on the offensive against any property agents i first meet or come across. there are some property agents in this forum that i respect also. my point is don't jump the bandwagon to whack any person because they hail from that profession which we hated especially when it has yet to be proven this person has low ethics to warrant our getting angry at.

there's no point being overly antagonistic to persons whom we have to pay to procure their services of which they are merely trying to earn a living with. we have to pay money because we need the service, not because they held us at gunpoint to pay them.

Thank you for your kind words Acemundo!

I really appreciate it. :)

On 7/17/2012 at 3:35 AM, Simonsoh said:

Actually I believe the TS is quite sincere and genuine... but it makes for boring reading... what would be a super thread is a dirty car salesman detailing his deeds(eg, today i chop 2 carrots, yesterday I sold a lemony car to a old lady, last week i tweaked the odo down by 50k... etc) or people exposing them. haha... i will bookmark such a thread...

blah.. blah.. i am honest... blah blah... i very sincere... blah blah... customer become friends... boring lah... i am sure some people appreciate such threads.. but super boring for me.. haha...

Simon

HAHA. Should i post my supercar that I bought within three weeks of being a car broker? I guess that would be sensational news! LOL.

Anyway, I have seen people tweaking their mileage. But I dont do it lar. And I dont sell a Lemon car to a old lady. At most, I will ask her to introduce to me her daughter or grand aughter! LOL

well, don't mention it. i am just speaking a word of fairness. every human needs a channel to grumble and air grievance. your first post is actually more readable than those threads complaining about bad driving behavior about another driver they have come across to the extent of expecting the driver to be reading it and respond in this forum.

also i don't see the point why some need to get so personal against you just because they are sceptical of the people in this same profession you are in.

On 7/18/2012 at 3:50 AM, Acemundo said:

well, don't mention it. i am just speaking a word of fairness. every human needs a channel to grumble and air grievance. your first post is actually more readable than those threads complaining about bad driving behavior about another driver they have come across to the extent of expecting the driver to be reading it and respond in this forum.

also i don't see the point why some need to get so personal against you just because they are sceptical of the people in this same profession you are in.

i on the other hand feels it is half grumbling as a fellow MCFer and half advertising [:p]

On 7/18/2012 at 3:57 AM, Galantspeedz said:

i on the other hand feels it is half grumbling as a fellow MCFer and half advertising [:p]

hmm.. never tot abt it from the free advertising angle... but if it was intended, i must say very well played

[cool]

On 7/17/2012 at 1:59 AM, Obleveonn said:

thanks bro

btw, you have not gotten back to me..

i think u r talking to me. pai say bo eng these few weeks, bo contact leh, they only give email address

haha.. no lar.. not advertising. just bitching and then when people challanged me and called me names, I post my pics to show that my CRM is top notch!

anyway, made a couple of friends here thru this thread and I am fortunate to have done so!

haha.. no lar.. not advertising. just bitching and then when people challanged me and called me names, I post my pics to show that my CRM is top notch!

anyway, made a couple of friends here thru this thread and I am fortunate to have done so!

But, I think Im gonna advertise for real soon. hopefully!

haha i never say he is not grumbling. i say it is ok to grumble and the way he grumble is actually more readable than those who had a bad experience with other car driver and come in here grumbling and HOPING that such drivers will respond to them!

haha as for advertising, this one i think a lot of people with side trades do so in order to raise their profile a bit as long as it don't cross the line of advertising, i think the moderators cannot do much also.

i can see some responses were merely harmless banter with him. while other responses were borned out of narrow mindedness (of pre judging people from particular trades). i am more speaking out against the second group. like i remember a taxi driver kena left right center for a clumsy comment he made but he don't really deserve such vitriol. so many people behaved this way against him because they are prejudiced against taxi drivers

On 7/19/2012 at 2:46 AM, Acemundo said:

haha i never say he is not grumbling. i say it is ok to grumble and the way he grumble is actually more readable than those who had a bad experience with other car driver and come in here grumbling and HOPING that such drivers will respond to them!

haha as for advertising, this one i think a lot of people with side trades do so in order to raise their profile a bit as long as it don't cross the line of advertising, i think the moderators cannot do much also.

i can see some responses were merely harmless banter with him. while other responses were borned out of narrow mindedness (of pre judging people from particular trades). i am more speaking out against the second group. like i remember a taxi driver kena left right center for a clumsy comment he made but he don't really deserve such vitriol. so many people behaved this way against him because they are prejudiced against taxi drivers

is it the taxi driver that keeps going genting? [laugh]

actually self advertising is fine as long as he is sure he can do a good job... double edge sword actually

so you going this sat? i am still in 2 minds... but turnout is like more than 20 [bounce2][bounce2]

On 7/18/2012 at 4:11 PM, Obleveonn said:

But, I think Im gonna advertise for real soon. hopefully!

good luck.. too bad i just bought my car [:p]

  On 7/19/2012 at 2:53 AM, Galantspeedz said:

is it the taxi driver that keeps going genting? [laugh]

actually self advertising is fine as long as he is sure he can do a good job... double edge sword actually

so you going this sat? i am still in 2 minds... but turnout is like more than 20 [bounce2][bounce2]

haha no....i think there was one taxi driver then posted a video clip saying the bus driver cut into his lane and langgar.

but he was whack left right center. to me that taxi driver is not malicious, he is just clumsy and not too intelligent with his comment. don't deserve to be whacked until such extent.

i also half mind whether to go for the drive, mainly due to having to wake up so early !

On 7/19/2012 at 3:06 AM, Acemundo said:

haha no....i think there was one taxi driver then posted a video clip saying the bus driver cut into his lane and langgar.

but he was whack left right center. to me that taxi driver is not malicious, he is just clumsy and not too intelligent with his comment. don't deserve to be whacked until such extent.

i also half mind whether to go for the drive, mainly due to having to wake up so early !

waking up in the morning is ok.... for me is if i go.. i wll have to come back in the afternoon to pick family and go back in jb again [sweatdrop]

TS this thread has gone on for far too long, and it does carry subliminal advertising even if you

don't think so yourself. No further warnings will be issued, if you persist in starting another thread

and carry on likewise as here. Sponsors have their own threads. This thread will now be closed.