Jman888 Moderator June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 she is just a young and new staff, too eager to prove something including fabricate story like the gossip papers in the US ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 next time fidn job also hard....... simple and starightforward work ethics especially for reporters is to be truthful........anyhow fake news is really Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Author Share June 25, 2012 He added: 'Aside from breaching our professional ethics, what she (Ms Francis) has done goes against all the values that we stand for.' What values does Stomp stand for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 What values does Stomp stand for? sh1t stirring [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yardo Clutched June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 This is a case of 'self-stomped'? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Quoted from Stomp - "Ms Francis has been dismissed by Singapore Press Holdings, which owns Stomp." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Author Share June 25, 2012 (edited) Another issue cropping up is CroppingGate. Apparently this is the actual photo: Question is who cropped it? Edited June 25, 2012 by Ahtong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Another issue cropping up is CroppingGate. Apparently this is the actual photo: Question is who cropped it? damm malicious people are angry because mrt is not working as it should be. there is no need to create false news against mrt s--t stiring is just making more noise on a real piece of news. but these goes beyond s--t stirring. wonder what is the intent? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Author Share June 25, 2012 Samantha claimed she took 2 pics. 1 outside the train, 1 inside the train. Because the Stomp picture is cropped, it takes some scrutineering to deduce it was taken OUTSIDE the train. So where was the picture taken INSIDE the train? Intended or not, the cropped pic made the story very gray. Here is Samantha demonstrating how she took the pic. Would you have belived her if you saw the uncropped pic? See the guy's face on the right ... really speak a thousand words. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Samantha claimed she took 2 pics. 1 outside the train, 1 inside the train. Because the Stomp picture is cropped, it takes some scrutineering to deduce it was taken OUTSIDE the train. So where was the picture taken INSIDE the train? Intended or not, the cropped pic made the story very gray. Here is Samantha demonstrating how she took the pic. Would you have belived her if you saw the uncropped pic? See the guy's face on the right ... really speak a thousand words. wheres the pic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Author Share June 25, 2012 wheres the pic Paiseh I catch no ball . Anyway, CroppingGate idea would go something like this ..... Let's say you are in charge of vetting stories at Stomp. Someone claimed the MRT moved with a door open and she got 2 pics to prove it. One taken outside the train and one taken inside the train. When you see this uncropped pic, straightaway you know it was taken OUTSIDE. So first commonsense question would be where is the picture INSIDE the train? Instead all we got was this cropped picture of the OUTSIDE pic on Stomp So why crop? Who cropped? What was the intention? Why not post the smoking gun picture from inside the train? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Samantha claimed she took 2 pics. 1 outside the train, 1 inside the train. Because the Stomp picture is cropped, it takes some scrutineering to deduce it was taken OUTSIDE the train. So where was the picture taken INSIDE the train? Intended or not, the cropped pic made the story very gray. Here is Samantha demonstrating how she took the pic. Would you have belived her if you saw the uncropped pic? See the guy's face on the right ... really speak a thousand words. jialat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Paiseh I catch no ball . Anyway, CroppingGate idea would go something like this ..... Let's say you are in charge of vetting stories at Stomp. Someone claimed the MRT moved with a door open and she got 2 pics to prove it. One taken outside the train and one taken inside the train. When you see this uncropped pic, straightaway you know it was taken OUTSIDE. So first commonsense question would be where is the picture INSIDE the train? Instead all we got was this cropped picture of the OUTSIDE pic on Stomp So why crop? Who cropped? What was the intention? Why not post the smoking gun picture from inside the train? i cant see the picture inside post no. 99 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Author Share June 25, 2012 i cant see the picture inside post no. 99 LINK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 SMRT mastered the "no.19" stroke of Taichi already, maybe... Right, and you think peasants are saints.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 LINK pai seh can see already the girl quite decent looking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 25, 2012 Author Share June 25, 2012 pai seh can see already the girl quite decent looking EDMW got her personal pics. I think so-so only. Jin jialat career over before it started. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 Will she be sued? Very naughty to play such stunts on gov property. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...