Darryn Turbocharged May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 aiyoh!! slow la i mean 6 feet underground What tokking u? What six feet under? Cannot be. But maybe tunnel for cycling good. No hot sun. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 aiyoh!! slow la i mean 6 feet underground What tokking u? What six feet under? Cannot be. But maybe tunnel for cycling good. No hot sun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Hey guys, stop quarreling, check out some really fun bike shiit here!!! [laugh] http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...op-4200251.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 http://www.bikeforums.net/archive/index.php/t-174281.html Check out the comments. See how many say they are startled by horn. I guarantee u one thing... The last thing u want to do is startle a cyclist as you're abt to pass them. Somemore nowadays the car horn all super loud. The other day, I wanted to tap my horn to a lady walking slowly straight out (not across) at the carpark exit, but instead, I accidentally pressed too hard and she got a startled. While I wanted her attention to move away, I myself paiseh to shock her, so I just grin at her and put my hand up. So I can imagine what happens if I was driving at 60 km/h, then shocked a cyclist with my horn. On the other hand, cyclists also need to learn to appreciate sometimes drivers press their horns for their safety, esp. near junctions. The other day in stomp, an ang mo lady blocked a bus for honking at her, probably to warn her that he's going to filter into the bus stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carolee-li Neutral Newbie May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 Nowadays,it is a common phenomenon,i have to say this is really impolite,luckily,you have already aware it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 (edited) The other day got 3 freaking ang moh riding on the road beside Helix Bridge towards Ritz Carlton. Freaking ride in a freaking file thereby fully occupying the lane! I will throw durian shells at them and tie them at durian trees if I can I va va voom at them in the end Edited May 8, 2013 by Porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Royho1979 Clutched May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 whenever there is a bike thread, sure got this kind of things......and in this case, the lorry was statioinary for goodness sake.... let's agree to disagree. Bikers are getting a bit more bold nowadays, purely my observation. Guess there is more publicity and they know it. At the end of the day, flesh meeting metal, no brainer! Drive and ride safe all! Chiu understaker... more biz for chiu ... no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 whenever there is a bike thread, sure got this kind of things......and in this case, the lorry was statioinary for goodness sake.... let's agree to disagree. Bikers are getting a bit more bold nowadays, purely my observation. Guess there is more publicity and they know it. At the end of the day, flesh meeting metal, no brainer! Drive and ride safe all! When flesh meets metal, you "huat" right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 The other day got 3 freaking ang moh riding on the road beside Helix Bridge towards Ritz Carlton. Freaking ride in a freaking file thereby fully occupying the lane! I will throw durian shells at them and tie them at durian trees if I can I va va voom at them in the end That road got 3 lane, right? Anyway, use ur Akra & va va voom them lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 The other day got 3 freaking ang moh riding on the road beside Helix Bridge towards Ritz Carlton. Freaking ride in a freaking file thereby fully occupying the lane! I will throw durian shells at them and tie them at durian trees if I can I va va voom at them in the end But there are 3 lanes there. How much room do you need on the road? And yes, you have an engine which is used to make your car move and that is operated via the right-hand pedal. If operated properly in coordination with the steering wheel, then this minor inconvenience can be a distant memory long-forgotten.... (yes, being cheeky) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jokerd 2nd Gear May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 CONFIRM photoshopped. Though I don't condone some cyclists behaviour, I can be sure to say that so far I haven't seen any dumbass cycling right in the middle of coastal road. Anyway it's a half-arsed job. Not saying they anyhow place the cyclists but just look at the quality. Err.. lastest from TNP says that it actually happened: It really happened A photo of cyclists taken by The New Paper has been the subject of online speculation. Some question its authenticity. The sequence shows the photos were not doctored, and that the event actually happened. The photos were taken on 16 Jan 2011. There's a sequence of 7 photos on the site Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 Err.. lastest from TNP says that it actually happened: It really happened A photo of cyclists taken by The New Paper has been the subject of online speculation. Some question its authenticity. The sequence shows the photos were not doctored, and that the event actually happened. The photos were taken on 16 Jan 2011. There's a sequence of 7 photos on the site Attached for convenience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 last time i also tio bang by a cyclist in colorful jersey and tights while waiting at the traffic lights.. new car some more. dented and scratches. that balless guy escaped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 Recently while driving on coastal road, i have noticed a white bicycle chained to a tree, with little flowers and plants sticking out. I just found out that it is a memorial to the cyclist that were killed along that road. http://ghostbikes.org/ oh the irony, i just saw a new accident sign, looking for witness located 10 meters from this white bike. The funny thing is, even with this somber reminder i still see riders cyclist riding two across and worst sometimes 3 across. they still think they are on their grandfathers road. i wonder if a more direct approach is needed to drill some road manners into these cyclist. examples of banners 1) ABC undertakers! 50% discount for all cyclist on this road. 2) Singapore liver foundation, a big thank you to all the cyclist for you weekly donations. 3) MBS, feeling lucky?? why not come to our casino! we have better odds! When one ride bicycle on roads, one's life is gone any moment. Even a slight bump to the rider, can easily send him flying meters. The probabilities of getting hit, is pretty high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 Attached for convenience. I think these cyclists have never seen RadX's coffin photos. Should show them the consequences, of anyhow ride along roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 The other day got 3 freaking ang moh riding on the road beside Helix Bridge towards Ritz Carlton. Freaking ride in a freaking file thereby fully occupying the lane! I will throw durian shells at them and tie them at durian trees if I can I va va voom at them in the end We pay road tax for them to take the whole lane for free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boo_saa Neutral Newbie May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 (edited) The other time I also kana one along loyang near shell station. 2x cyclist taking up one whole lane about 100m b4 shell station.. I zoom pass them, over take with signal light hor. then to go into the station. While I was topping up gas , they turn in. One of them very kL shouted at me.. Cyclist: ooiii... We almost bang on to u, where can u like that jam brake and turn in.. Me: o. Is it. Cannot react ah, cycle on the pavement la. Cyclist.: I cycle road bike, how to cycle on pavement. Me: then I drive sports car. Must LTA make on race track for me to drive...( lock my car and then go pay money ) Cyclist: ooiii...oiiiii. Lol bro if you happen to read this...... Balls to u Edited May 8, 2013 by Boo_saa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...