ST Forum: $123 Bill For Cough And Throat Consultation

Vulcann

Isn't Raffles Hospital from Raffles Medical Group? Don't they have standardise fees across? or is it the outpatient charges in the hospital is higher than their clinic? COz I don't remember paying exorbitant fees from the raffles clinic.

takes a damn suaku person to write this kinda bo liao comprain.

pte hospital + sunday. what does she expect? want cheep cheep, wait till mon go to polyclinic and queue 5 hrs lor.

actualli, raffles not considered very expensive for pte liao. go to mt.E or gleneagles, confirm she pengsan.

cheepest Mt A....

i thot u go temple wan? put joss stick on head u ok aldy? [laugh][laugh]

I hate those co-pay $5 clincs.

If I go in and pay by myself, the medicine is for 2 weeks.

If I go in and co-pay $5, the medicine is for 3 days.

Is this cheating ?

Nevermind, as long pay cheaper price to get MC. As someone mentioned, it's our body's anti-body fighting the bacteria, the medicines are for symptom relief..

same lor, i never needed an MC for last 9 yrs......

errmm...s'pore casket got issue MC one meh? [:p][laugh]

Nevermind, as long pay cheaper price to get MC. As someone mentioned, it's our body's anti-body fighting the bacteria, the medicines are for symptom relief..

I never go take MC if I'm still OK to work.

I see many of my young fit NS trained colleagues today talk and laughm 2moro SMS me go see doctor.

Even I'm on MC, I still clear most of my work at home.

If I were to calculate my salary by the hours I work, I think cheaper than McD waiter..

Somemore I not FT.

I see many of my young fit NS trained colleagues today talk and laughm 2moro SMS me go see doctor.

If I were to calculate my salary by the hours I work, I think cheaper than McD waiter..

Somemore I not FT.

With the amount of office hr we used to surf mfc, it's no wonder we have to clear our work at home.. :D

Firstly raffles hospital is a private hospital, and the person went to see doctor on a sunday, so paying $123 should be reasonable lo. [rolleyes]

I also dun see what's wrong with the bill. Anything associated with Raffles is very atas, she should have expected that in the first place. If can't afford shoud have brought the child to a further clinic, not that it is an emergency case.

cheepest Mt A....

i thot u go temple wan? put joss stick on head u ok aldy? [laugh][laugh]

Last time in kampung the adults burnt this and us kiddos had to swallow the ash with water to cure whatever illness:

1279365334342.jpg

Believe many bros would have this experience... [shocked]

One way to "cure" fever was to drink large amounts of hot water and wrapped yourself up with blanket/s to sweat it out. [sweatdrop]

Last but not least the way to test for mo tan was to roll a boiled egg all over your body and to peel off the egg white to check if there were small spikes on the surface of the yolk...

Man those were the days....

With the amount of office hr we used to surf mfc, it's no wonder we have to clear our work at home.. :D

maybe MCF should start paying us $1.00 per post that receives the most like or dislike.

[idea] maybe MCF can be the 1st Forum that pays ? and suddenly the whole world will come and register here and be bigger than Facebook...

I take full ownership of this idea and if someone were to start this, must give me 30% share of their company.

Somemore I not FT.

I was like you when I was younger, work during mc. Think back, really kum lan, you think the company appreciate your hardwork? If you concuss half way, you think the company will still appreicate you? They will blame you, "aiyo, mc still work for what, rest lah"!

if miss lim did not receive an itemised invoice, then yes she has every right to write in, even to SMC if she likes.

otherwise, which part of the invoice does she not understand?

"I quickly e-mailed the hospital for a clarification. A month later and to date, I have not received a reply."

Tink the RH ppl still haven't finish laughing that's why. :D

I was like you when I was younger, work during mc. Think back, really kum lan, you think the company appreciate your hardwork? If you concuss half way, you think the company will still appreicate you? They will blame you, "aiyo, mc still work for what, rest lah"!

I totally concur with the kamlan for over work, thinking that is honesty and dedication.

End of day, salary already factor in the 14 days leave, 21 days of MC, $300-500 of medical claims, etc.

If never take MC or claims, then in theory it's stupidity to have short changed oneself!! And irony it, still feeling smug about being a good worker!

The truely smart one should take up all the MC and dentist/medical reimbursement to the max....and yet still work at home and able to complete the assigned work load during MC period.

My work if I don't do, no one will do for me.

Bo Pian...

In SG you can die but you cannot be sick..

You how old ?

i have a damn good boss who alwes reminds me when i ill, not to work and rest

yup...and it isppl like you who cause the employers to prefer FTs...... :angry: :angry:

My work if I don't do, no one will do for me.

Bo Pian...

In SG you can die but you cannot be sick..

You how old ?

my work also no one will do for me...

but i sick my boss force to take MC if not leave . cause if not, they scare i spread to the rest.

Edited by Joseph22

I totally concur with the kamlan for over work, thinking that is honesty and dedication.

End of day, salary already factor in the 14 days leave, 21 days of MC, $300-500 of medical claims, etc.

If never take MC or claims, then in theory it's stupidity to have short changed oneself!! And irony it, still feeling smug about being a good worker!

The truely smart one should take up all the MC and dentist/medical reimbursement to the max....and yet still work at home and able to complete the assigned work load during MC period.

It seems the loyal worker no longer exists when the companies retrench workers before they touch red.

Heck even new age churches retrench pastors during bad times.

What a world we live in where money rules.