Iiiusion 2nd Gear June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 Saw this at NTUC, about 40-50+, wonder how good it is or another failure like Aevoz. I think must pump like siao for 1 min of spray pressure ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 (edited) Should be quite good. Got one from China for about $10. Looks similar to this but without the brush. Can pump till quite high pressure. Takes less than a minute to pump and the pressure last quite long. Edited June 21, 2012 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 I saw that too. But haven't fund a convincing reason to clean up car properly. I have several of these in my workplace. The model that I have is stainless steel, and came with a pressure gauge. That's right to say pump like siao and over a few sessions to deplete the contents, abt 15-20L. The maximum I can manage to pressurize is around 8 bar. I doubt the plastic model can hold up to that much pressure. I don't use for car wash. Its used for spraying chemicals, farmers use it for fertilizers,etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 Bought this recently. Not enough to wash car. Now I use it to wash the sands off our feet before getting into the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 (edited) Actually I found it quite good leh. Why all say no good? Mine only holds 5l. Have to refill once to rinse the whole car. Pressure is strong enough to remove bird dropping just by spraying at it for a few seconds. I think those with higher capacity need to pump alot longer to get to the same pressure. Mine is also made of plastic. What I realised is that you have to hold the hose up so that it doesn't bend so much at the part where the hose exits the bottle. If not the water cannot flow properly and feels like there is no pressure. Edited June 22, 2012 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 Actually I found it quite good leh. Why all say no good? Mine only holds 5l. Have to refill once to rinse the whole car. Pressure is strong enough to remove bird dropping just by spraying at it for a few seconds. I think those with higher capacity need to pump alot longer to get to the same pressure. Mine is also made of plastic. What I realised is that you have to hold the hose up so that it doesn't bend so much at the part where the hose exits the bottle. If not the water cannot flow properly and feels like there is no pressure. You can try placing a spring/coils at the hose outline so it won't bend. Won't say it's no good or otherwise until i tested it and the nozzle must be very good to work properly at 8 bars(?) Not to sound negative but It looks like a modified pest sprayer used by farmers imho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 made in china? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 You can try placing a spring/coils at the hose outline so it won't bend. Won't say it's no good or otherwise until i tested it and the nozzle must be very good to work properly at 8 bars(?) Not to sound negative but It looks like a modified pest sprayer used by farmers imho. Yup. Mine was advertised as a pest sprayer. Not sure if this has the same feature but mine can adjust the nozzle so it sprays a mist or a very thin but high pressure spray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 I serviced German made equipments, i must say the chem tank looks similar. Able to take upto 3bars only and leaked too unfortunately. That's probably the downside of it. So the spray similar to that steam cleaner ah? Low temperature only. Like that then not bad lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 Saw this at NTUC, about 40-50+, wonder how good it is or another failure like Aevoz. I think must pump like siao for 1 min of spray pressure Brother, which NTUC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 Brother, which NTUC? Nex got 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 Nex got 1. Huh? Nex? Any other place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 (edited) Sry dbl post, refer below. Edited June 22, 2012 by Gee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 Any Giant or Fairprice Xtra should have de. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 Any Giant or Fairprice Xtra should have de. Okay I go JP and check out. Thanks! Need one for my plants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyomax Neutral Newbie June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 Saw this at NTUC, about 40-50+, wonder how good it is or another failure like Aevoz. I think must pump like siao for 1 min of spray pressure I find Aevoz okie leh. I'm using one myself. How come its a failure to you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyomax Neutral Newbie June 22, 2012 Share June 22, 2012 Saw this at NTUC, about 40-50+, wonder how good it is or another failure like Aevoz. I think must pump like siao for 1 min of spray pressure I find Aevoz okie leh. I'm using one myself. How come its a failure to you? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...