Jpcc Clutched June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 One more thought to share. Give DB a chance. 不以言举人,不以人废言 His article did have some points worth to think over. E.g. when a -> b -> c where c is result. a, b are observations or causes. Check out the a and b. Some are quite valid points. I am even thinking it is some sort of 春秋笔法 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 Some current alternative MPs are better than some from pxp. Never deprive a person/organization the opportunities to develope and grow. He prefers TPL type so don't waste your saliva... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sutjahjo Neutral Newbie June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 While I am at times critical of PAP, I wil be the first to leave Singapore if PAP loses power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 (edited) Changes made not due to WP lah. Don't bluff here. it's not due to WP. it's due to the voters sending miw a signal. no opposition in in parliament can influence policy decisions due to the numbers represented. Edited June 21, 2012 by Felipe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 While I am at times critical of PAP, I wil be the first to leave Singapore if PAP loses power. I guess you more quitterish than stayerish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 You have not answer my question... how old are you? and who are you to judge that the current generation of PAP is not as good as before? Look at what happen to Taiwan. Do you know the price of changing the ruling party? Talk is always cheap, always easy. If you ever work in Customer Service line, you will know that 1 demanding customer alone could drive you crazy, not to mention handling needs and wants from millions of people... Every singaporean have the right to vote for their fav party. However, those who vote must think carefully. Are we ready to bear the consequences? Or simply kpkb over the virtual world again when things went wrong? Pls dont get me wrong, Im not trying to pursuade anyone to vote PAP in the coming election, but before you draw the cross into the box, ask yourself, do you have anything to loss? For me, my decision is clear. I want the current situations to stay and I dont want to see drastic changes, moving too fast? I cant catch up, too slow, I cant wait... Currunt phase its just nice for me.... I dont want my HDB price to drop tremendiously, neither I want to see my purchasing power reduce when I go oversea. At the moment, I dont see how any other party could do better than PAP. But of course, for those who think that the opositions could do better and bring another miracle to Singapore for the next 40 yrs, the choice is yours. As usual, I hope Im not offending any anti PAP bro/sis here... Im nuetral party and I only speak for myself... So far, only P*P says your property price will crash, your mother and sisters will end up as maids in a foreign country. It is all their saying, but is there any facts to backup this claim? If property prices will indeed crash, isn't that a good sign? I'll be able to own 2 or 3 properties with just a million. I'll definitely welcome that and I'll buy up whatever properties that I can afford. The only ones affected are the speculators, but for those needing a roof over their head, it's a plus point. Get the foreigners doing PMET jobs out of SG, your mother and sisters will not need to work as maids as they can take over these PMET jobs. Foreigners are just economic refugees here taking advantage of our resources. See how they are enjoying themselves here holding expensive smartphones, something they have not be able to own back home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 gimme a break lah. Penang is also an island run by opposition and they are in good shape despite the federal govt "best intentions". You don't see us hiring Penang maids and construction workers? Riiiight? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 While I am at times critical of PAP, I wil be the first to leave Singapore if PAP loses power. So will a lot of people especially the upper middle class and higher. What's left will be the les miserables under an 'alternative govt' rule. Good luck to all. With no vested wealth creation, economy will probably nose-dive, scaring the hell out of new, potential investors. It's a viscious circle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 it's not due to WP. it's due to the voters sending miw a signal. no opposition in in parliament can influence policy decisions due to the numbers represented. Toothless tiger? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 If property prices will indeed crash, isn't that a good sign? I'll be able to own 2 or 3 properties with just a million. I'll definitely welcome that and I'll buy up whatever properties that I can afford. No need to wait for SG economy and property prices to crash, once the 'alternative' garmen takes over lah. You can do it now ... buy up properties in Philippines, Indonesia, or Myanmar. Strategic? I don't think so. You want? I doubt so. That will be our future of Singapore, if we take our success, national security and political stability for granted. An alternative govt? Naaah! SMC! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 I guess you more quitterish than stayerish I like learning new words, thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 No need to wait for SG economy and property prices to crash, once the 'alternative' garmen takes over lah. You can do it now ... buy up properties in Philippines, Indonesia, or Myanmar. Strategic? I don't think so. You want? I doubt so. That will be our future of Singapore, if we take our success, national security and political stability for granted. An alternative govt? Naaah! SMC! What about taking ruling party for granted that it will stay serving the people as top priority. when there are already increasing signs that things they do don't match their claims on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timbuktu Clutched June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 What about taking ruling party for granted that it will stay serving the people as top priority. when there are already increasing signs that things they do don't match their claims on this? Patience my man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear June 21, 2012 Author Share June 21, 2012 Just look at Penang lah. They can survive and we can't? What's wrong with Penang? btw, Penang is ruled by DAP. DAP used to be the satellite party of PAP. You could say DAP has similar idealogies to PAP. Penang is Chinese majority leh, and DAP is a Chinese majority political party. Thought should be okok one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear June 21, 2012 Author Share June 21, 2012 gimme a break lah. Penang is also an island run by opposition and they are in good shape despite the federal govt "best intentions". You don't see us hiring Penang maids and construction workers? Riiiight? Penang is Chinese majority, and the current opposition ruling Penang is DAP, also a chinese-majority party. Is Penang better or for worse? In the worst scenario, I guess Penang could rival Singapore, which is bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 Just look at Penang lah. They can survive and we can't? not really apple to apple comparision cause penang is only a state.. so machiam like our Ajunied GRC and Hougang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear June 21, 2012 Author Share June 21, 2012 It is remotely possible that the government may change overnight because we are all emotional. Imagine a freak MRT breakdown (something of the scale in December last year) a few days before polling day in 2016, Singaporeans, being emotional will feel dulan and vote against PAP? PAP must be glad the MRT breakdown didn't happened right b4 GE 2011. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched June 21, 2012 Share June 21, 2012 Cool Story Bro.... Coming in DVD near your store soon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...