Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Link broken leh.......anyway why don't convert??? So if Indo is in millions also don't convert??? http://support.astro.com.my/shop.aspx That's not the point. The thing is, if someone say something, you have to support with facts right? I'm not saying that anyone is lying, but just say it's crap without supporting info is not good enough. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 HD ???? F**k lah........even in 3D i also don give a damn....... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 20, 2012 Share June 20, 2012 naked! yee... later saggy how Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 20, 2012 Share June 20, 2012 yee... later saggy how oredy plasticized....cannot be saggy liao! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 20, 2012 Share June 20, 2012 those who are selling the decoder probably will be in for some one time bonus...wonder why ah gong never say they buy in big quautity and sell us at cost price !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobile1 1st Gear June 20, 2012 Share June 20, 2012 There will be DVB-T2 HDTV available for sale next year. No need for any Set-top boxes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 20, 2012 Share June 20, 2012 Think got to subscribe but beri cheap plus many diff channels to see....... No need to subscribe lah. I am watching Euro 2012 on RCTI(indon) and TV3(MY) for free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 20, 2012 Share June 20, 2012 Content is king. All the whiz bang technology will not help if the broadcast program is junk. What are the top 3 programs (local content) u can recommend to an overseas friend for the past two decades? Or which tv soap, variety program Mediacorp produced that u love so much u think u will be proud when it is screened overseas? Depends he wants english or mandarin, not familiar with Malay or Indian Programs. English 1) CNA 2) The Pupil 3) OMG Mandarin 1) Good Morning Singapore 2) Little Nyonya 3) Frontline / Tuesday Report Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ditiang Neutral Newbie June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 lol I like the way you say. Nice :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 those who are selling the decoder probably will be in for some one time bonus...wonder why ah gong never say they buy in big quautity and sell us at cost price !! si mi decoder?? wat is it for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 lol I like the way you say. Nice :) Ha ha ha ha.... correct mah.......fwee one, HD or 3D or watever-D all come.......need to pay, wat for upgrade??? and most of the time, we are force to pay something we don want/wish..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 HD also no use, I mostly don't watch their shows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear June 25, 2012 Share June 25, 2012 HD also no use, I mostly don't watch their shows HD channel showing re-runs of movies from 20 years ago, also no use, last time movie no HD. You will still see crap quality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear August 30, 2016 Share August 30, 2016 Revived this old old thread with some questions Terminated my SH service, back to watching mediacorp channel...my tv is digital ready, I bought a so called digital antenna for it... No matter where I place the antenna, the signal will be interrupted when ppl walk pass. Cable not long enough to place outside the window, which a bit unsightly... For those old HDB that got the rooftop antenna point, can I use that instead? Haven't try... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear September 4, 2016 Share September 4, 2016 If yes, just plug in and see. Yes, by right it helps with the reception as it eliminate the interference. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 4, 2016 Share September 4, 2016 Revived this old old thread with some questions Terminated my SH service, back to watching mediacorp channel...my tv is digital ready, I bought a so called digital antenna for it... No matter where I place the antenna, the signal will be interrupted when ppl walk pass. Cable not long enough to place outside the window, which a bit unsightly... For those old HDB that got the rooftop antenna point, can I use that instead? Haven't try... Can share which antenna you bought? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 4, 2016 Share September 4, 2016 For those old HDB that got the rooftop antenna point, can I use that instead? Haven't try... You can try, but it's probably not optimised. Those HDB outdoor antenna are fixed frequency dipoles optimized for signals for current channels, in the VHF and UHF band. Mediacorpse DVB-T used ch 29, 38 in the UHF band. So, some of these antenna might be able to pick up from average to good signal if it's near to DVB frequencies. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear September 4, 2016 Share September 4, 2016 Can share which antenna you bought?I bought AC Ryan from challenger, got booster but never give power supply... So I use my defunct old Nokia hand phone adaptor, luckily the jack small enough n the voltage also same ... Without booster, totally cannot receive indoor, even with booster I put near the door, whenever ppl walk pass sure lost transmission. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...