Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 (edited) Think got to subscribe but beri cheap plus many diff channels to see....... You call this cheap? Cheapest package is RM87.90. Don't convert hor..... dollar to dollar.... http://support.astro.com.my/shop.aspxa Just sports wise, theirs should be cheaper. However, not sure if can subscribe JUST sports channels... Edited June 19, 2012 by Tjkbeluga ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 digital or ANALog....the shows shown on mediacork all rerererererun donno how many times or those B grade movies. who watch sia! even the B movies they will show rerun Yea, i spend last than 10% of my time on Mediacorpse channel, only watch news, undercover boss, Tuesday crime stuff..that is about all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Frankly speaking, I wish TV program should all be payware (at a reasonable price, of course). That way, can get rid of those pesky ads within a TV program and also can have more decent content.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Frankly speaking, I wish TV program should all be payware (at a reasonable price, of course). That way, can get rid of those pesky ads within a TV program and also can have more decent content.... But skali you pay to watch tv programmes still have advert. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Digital or not, your tv set must be able to support, right? If not also no use. But i cant really tell whether the programme is in digital or not digital? To me all the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Will SH replace all existing STB to digital for free ? In 3rd world commie country like PRC, one digital STB is free per household. In 1st world democratic country like US, digital STB is also free. Why ours so special ? You have to dig deeper and see who is the ultimate big boss of these content providers. I won't be surprised one day when everything goes digital, every household will be provided with 1 STB, you want more they also give you and all contents FOC. By then, the catch ... they'll charge you by per MB transferred per box for all the contents you are watching. Bookmark my post and review it again in 2020, see if what I say comes true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Will SH replace all existing STB to digital for free ? In 3rd world commie country like PRC, one digital STB is free per household. In 1st world democratic country like US, digital STB is also free. Why ours so special ? sg is a 3rd world country..simple as that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR88 Neutral Newbie June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 To reap the full benefits of digital TV and the high definition channels that will be transmitted, viewers may want to opt for a new digital HDTV set. Talk machiam so easy, they pay for us ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Frankly speaking, I wish TV program should all be payware (at a reasonable price, of course). That way, can get rid of those pesky ads within a TV program and also can have more decent content.... It's funny you said that. Last time I believe MTV and cable TV are commercial free.....but after I subscribed to starhub I realized that I was so wrong......the cable shows....all got commercials. These channels are paid channels right? Suppose to be commercials free right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 And we wondered how Mediacorp would survive without tv/radio licence fees... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 One sentence to sum up. "Suck...Have to spend money again for additional box on TV console". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 It's funny you said that. Last time I believe MTV and cable TV are commercial free.....but after I subscribed to starhub I realized that I was so wrong......the cable shows....all got commercials. These channels are paid channels right? Suppose to be commercials free right? Read again.... I didnt say no ads at all... What Im saying is, no ads within a TV program. In between 2 programs, its perfectly fine to have ads. This is true even now in scv. well, small exception where when 2 serial chapters are shown consecutively, they show ads at the end of first chapter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 I am still using a CRT TV leh. Why must they force me to change to a LCD HDTV? My CRT TV is still running good and strong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 You call this cheap? Cheapest package is RM87.90. Don't convert hor..... dollar to dollar.... http://support.astro.com.my/shop.aspxa Just sports wise, theirs should be cheaper. However, not sure if can subscribe JUST sports channels... Link broken leh.......anyway why don't convert??? So if Indo is in millions also don't convert??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 digital TV better. quality better. then again, why need extra boxes? isnt the starhub point already digital signals? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Read again.... I didnt say no ads at all... What Im saying is, no ads within a TV program. In between 2 programs, its perfectly fine to have ads. This is true even now in scv. well, small exception where when 2 serial chapters are shown consecutively, they show ads at the end of first chapter. we pay for starhub cable TV. having no ads is expected Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 digital TV better. quality better. then again, why need extra boxes? isnt the starhub point already digital signals? its one way of forcing pple to subscribe to one of the cable operator. But i think one can just connect it to the starhub cable point n watch the normal mediacock channel withiut the boxes. But who knows its just another way to skin the cat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 we pay for starhub cable TV. having no ads is expected Actually, it's not really commercial ads shown in scv programs. It's mostly trailers and short video programs to fill up in between programs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...