Lanevomax 1st Gear June 18, 2012 Share June 18, 2012 Police will say civil case, pls settle among yourself. i wonder we need police for what. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear June 18, 2012 Share June 18, 2012 Guys, let me say something fair. Not I defending SPF. Look at it this way, TS friend reported to police, police cannot just based on given information and just go down to petrol kiosk to seize the CCTV right? Of course, the time taken is a little long, but take into account queuing time and time to take statement and call telco to cancel line. This takes time though. I don't know which police station he went. But definitely police wil take action as theft or possession of stolen item is a arrestable crime. Now if the petrol kiosk cashier willing to stand up to testify, the perpetrator will be arrested. Just a different view instead of whacking SPF for not working. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Guys, let me say something fair. Not I defending SPF. Look at it this way, TS friend reported to police, police cannot just based on given information and just go down to petrol kiosk to seize the CCTV right? Of course, the time taken is a little long, but take into account queuing time and time to take statement and call telco to cancel line. This takes time though. I don't know which police station he went. But definitely police wil take action as theft or possession of stolen item is a arrestable crime. Now if the petrol kiosk cashier willing to stand up to testify, the perpetrator will be arrested. Just a different view instead of whacking SPF for not working. these people obviously do not know the law Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Guys, let me say something fair. Not I defending SPF. Look at it this way, TS friend reported to police, police cannot just based on given information and just go down to petrol kiosk to seize the CCTV right? Of course, the time taken is a little long, but take into account queuing time and time to take statement and call telco to cancel line. This takes time though. I don't know which police station he went. But definitely police wil take action as theft or possession of stolen item is a arrestable crime. Now if the petrol kiosk cashier willing to stand up to testify, the perpetrator will be arrested. Just a different view instead of whacking SPF for not working. U should have read my story. I gave the police the vandal of my car his full name, NRIC number, mobile number and home address. What the police do??? Sit on it for months till I write in to my mp, cc commissioner of SPF n media then the IO pickup the phone to invite the vandal to police station. Then guess what, vandal say not free. IO did to make appoinment to suit vandal free time!!! This is what happen at AMK police station. Given up on SPF long long time ago. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 (edited) from personal experience, During the waiting time, they would have called the petrol station (of course petrol station got their own policy, cannot anyhow give CCTV footage and will need police to personally go down and view on the spot, copies only give if requested by police and upon management approval. As for the attendant's evidence, the police need to interview that person, upon management approval since they suspect only (if not ppl will complaint police abuse their power, do whatever they want). If that person off duty, will have to wait until the attendant start work (they wil not go to the person's home..again abuse of power) ..also pending whether police is busy or not (this is not exactly a very urgent case). Edited June 19, 2012 by Ungtiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 U should have read my story. I gave the police the vandal of my car his full name, NRIC number, mobile number and home address. What the police do??? Sit on it for months till I write in to my mp, cc commissioner of SPF n media then the IO pickup the phone to invite the vandal to police station. Then guess what, vandal say not free. IO did to make appoinment to suit vandal free time!!! This is what happen at AMK police station. Given up on SPF long long time ago. :angry: they can have time to ambush and catch ah longs but no time to catch this type of vandal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 U should have read my story. I gave the police the vandal of my car his full name, NRIC number, mobile number and home address. What the police do??? Sit on it for months till I write in to my mp, cc commissioner of SPF n media then the IO pickup the phone to invite the vandal to police station. Then guess what, vandal say not free. IO did to make appoinment to suit vandal free time!!! This is what happen at AMK police station. Given up on SPF long long time ago. :angry: maybe u made life too comfortable and easy for them till no action taken. Should give them some suspense and make them work their pants off untill tulan, then maybe the fella will be charged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Singapore police force is very useless. I m speaking from experience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Singapore police force is very useless. I m speaking from experience really ah.. share you experience? we can learn oso.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Json Neutral Newbie June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 I am sure they will be faster after you publicity of their efficiency in your case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 (edited) TS, pls tell yr fren to b more careful with his personal belongings....it is such carelessness that requires IMMEDIATE and URGENT action from e police force all e time. His loss means tax payers' monies also down e drain. Oh, btw, thousands of careless ppl also lost tons of personal effects....tsk tsk, e police must b really useless that they can't move fast enuff to catch a thief....wow, compared to other police forces which demand money or are even in cahoots with crooks.....ours very nt steady.... [laugh] Most if not all companies and govt agencies work faster with huge media coverages, it is normal these days to see e effects of such info sharing en mass...do, pls stomp, write in to newspaper forums, post in more such forums etc to get immediate response.....u knw, there is only one lost phone for e police to hunt for.....no other cases to bother them....u knw lah, everyone else except ourselves are NOT working right or doing things right these days.....haizzzz..... Safe ride n hope e stupid thief will return e phone....and dun waste our tax monies Edited June 19, 2012 by PSP415 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 if the cashier at the petrol station come forward as witness ... should be chop chop lolipop? Need witness meh? If cctv show, can already, unless cctv evidence not there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Hi everyone, Posting this message on behalf of my friend who recently got his handphone stolen by the owner of car plate number SJM 1635A..if anyone has the particulars of this driver or any information that might be useful, do let me know! Any help is much appreciated :) P.S The car in question is a Blue Chery A5 if anyone is curious... no need so drama. juz report to polis and provide the phone's IMEI number. let the polis do their work rather than be an online vigilante. good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 (edited) If it's a smartphone, believe can just disabled online using your IMEI # Don't think polis is so free to catch the culprit based on reported IMEI # unless u are an elite of the top 1%. Reporting to police is just a formality still needed to protect victim's interest just in case lost phone is used for other illegal/criminal activities. Edited June 19, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianake 2nd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 If it's a smartphone, believe can just disabled online using your IMEI # Don't think polis is so free to catch the culprit based on reported IMEI # unless u are an elite of the top 1%. Reporting to police is just a formality still needed to protect victim's interest just in case lost phone is used for other illegal/criminal activities. maybe police short of man power. so it take a long time to get thing done. but if some elite lose the phone, thing will be different. sad to say, to stay in singapore we have to LLST. Singappore have low crime because everyone already give up on SPF and don't report minor crime like stolen personal items. and our SPF can come and tell everyone that Singapore have got low crime rate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 U should have read my story. I gave the police the vandal of my car his full name, NRIC number, mobile number and home address. What the police do??? Sit on it for months till I write in to my mp, cc commissioner of SPF n media then the IO pickup the phone to invite the vandal to police station. Then guess what, vandal say not free. IO did to make appoinment to suit vandal free time!!! This is what happen at AMK police station. Given up on SPF long long time ago. :angry: 2 ways to handle ur case... strike back double the dosage....or serve him a legal letter as simple as that...make sure that idiot lose his job... touch my property i send u to hell.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 (edited) 2 ways to handle ur case... strike back double the dosage....or serve him a legal letter as simple as that...make sure that idiot lose his job... touch my property i send u to hell.... Already served him legal letter which he wouldnt want to acknowledge. Sue him??? I have to fork out S$27k as quoted by my lawyer. Non-claimable as he is a bankrupt. Lose his job??? He got no job. He is a bankrupt and owes OCBC S$5million. So how??? Edited June 19, 2012 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 maybe police short of man power. so it take a long time to get thing done. but if some elite lose the phone, thing will be different. sad to say, to stay in singapore we have to LLST. Singappore have low crime because everyone already give up on SPF and don't report minor crime like stolen personal items. and our SPF can come and tell everyone that Singapore have got low crime rate. numero uno :: ts frn careless. (imho, this is petty crime. sorry to say) no. 2 :: yes accused is arrestable. no.3 :: police need to go back review cctv oso rite before they can make any arrest. all these no need time meh? otherwise i drag any ah pig ah dog go station with me, saying ah meow steal my things. and ah pig is my witness. investigation still has to go on. whether u like it ornot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...