Json Neutral Newbie June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 What kind of reply/compensation are you expecting the bus company to give you? I think there will be no end to this. If you really want to see justice done to you, just go straight to tp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 On 6/19/2012 at 1:59 AM, Json said: What kind of reply/compensation are you expecting the bus company to give you? I think there will be no end to this. If you really want to see justice done to you, just go straight to tp TP will tell u RWS is pte property - so dun lislurb them. RWS will tell u, SMRT is a pte company - so dun lislurb them. SMRT will tell u, "thank you for your feedback" - aka dun lislurb them. Welcome to S'pore! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 The AT driver will say I only PR/work permit, if you got LP then go sue me, if not don't listlurb me!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 On 6/18/2012 at 12:49 PM, Maldini03 said: Bro, You threaten them to take action otherwise you will take the case further. Moreover you CC to some many department. Now TP request for your presence to testify against the driver, you hesitate? If you have sent the letter then I think you should testify ... buses like that are asking for trouble! I think buses are getting worse! Reckless driving ... this is compounded by the "Give way to bus" campaign ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianake 2nd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 On 6/19/2012 at 2:32 AM, Mcscot said: If you have sent the letter then I think you should testify ... buses like that are asking for trouble! I think buses are getting worse! Reckless driving ... this is compounded by the "Give way to bus" campaign ... and the bus lane thing. now all bus behave like monster on the road. see you going to turn left in front but they are going straight so horn and high beam you coz you are in their GoV given lane. wonder who is the genius scholar to think of this solution ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 On 6/18/2012 at 10:08 AM, Soho said: Below is the email i shoot to the various department.. damn du lan... But TP now ask if i am willing to testify the dispute... dunno how.. dun really wanna waste alot time on this ... any bros kenna ask to testitfy b4??? wats the procedures? --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- To whom it may concern, On 17th June 2012 around 22.05pm at Resort World Sentosa(RWS) 's car park. My family and i was crossing the zebra crossing from the lobby area of RWS to RWS carpark, SMRT bus RWS8 ( SMB 36 H) was driving at quite a high speed on the said road. we were already cross the single lane zebra crossing halfway as the aboved mentioned bus was driving towards us. The bus driver did not reduce the speed at all or stop at the zebra crossing. we were just walked 3/4 of the zebra crossing as the bus zoomed pass us at that speed. The bus was really close to us. Firstly , it is very dangerous for the bus driver at that kind of speed in a underground carpark with families and kids around. Secondly, it is a single lane zebra crossing! not only he did not stop at the zebra crossing, He did not even reduce his speed. Lastly, we have not even cross finish the zebra crossing and he zoomed pass us. it was really close to us so much so that if any of us would have raise out our hand, it would have hit us. This driver do not have any due regards about safety and the speed he is driving in an underground car park! I am sure RWS would have CCTV video footage of the above mention incident. With the countless recent accidents involving buses, I would hope all the authories would look into these buses driving recklessly! I do hope that action will be done and please do notify me of any outcome. If this email is brushed aside like a rubbish mail, i would not hesitate to write to forums and papers to look into these reckless driving. Regards, XXX CC: RWS , LTA, SMRT , SMRT BUS , SPF TP bro, i complained to TP on SBS b4 oso... they asked to furnish my particulars if any dispute... but hor, i tell u la... they juz wayang only... until now still no one contacted me telling me what's the conclusion... tink all those ppl can get Emmy awards or Golden Horse award lor, wayang like i drinking kopi like tat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 oh ya, forgot to mention... the bus doing reckless driving on the road i was referring to also has CCTV installed there... so u tell me wat are they doing la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 On 6/19/2012 at 3:27 AM, Zniper said: bro, i complained to TP on SBS b4 oso... they asked to furnish my particulars if any dispute... but hor, i tell u la... they juz wayang only... until now still no one contacted me telling me what's the conclusion... tink all those ppl can get Emmy awards or Golden Horse award lor, wayang like i drinking kopi like tat... So the conclusion is as long as it is not yet an accident involving loss of limbs or lives, dun listurb them! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugqq Clutched June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 On 6/18/2012 at 10:08 AM, Soho said: we were already cross the single lane zebra crossing halfway as the aboved mentioned bus was driving towards us. The bus driver did not reduce the speed at all or stop at the zebra crossing. we were just walked 3/4 of the zebra crossing as the bus zoomed pass us at that speed. The bus was really close to us. Zebra crossings are exactly like that in China too. Drivers don't give way to passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 (edited) Yesterday alone, I already witness 4-5 SBS and SMRT buses reckless driving, 2 are those long buses on tow. When will they take another life? Edited June 23, 2012 by KaKiLang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 On 6/18/2012 at 1:33 PM, Soho said: i just scare later need me go down for formal report.. then interview or wat ar.. court... i where got so much time to go.... i don't know what to say! maybe your posting should be in stomp (aka complain forum) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 Dun be keyboard warrior, pls go... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...