Lady driver reckon i snatch her parking lot

Xers007

Many wait their cars in full CPs and expect the first right to a slot for the whole stretch of slots in front of them.

If you come later, move pass them and by luck a car vacates way in front ... say 15-20 slots away, that bugger may still find fault with you

He will tell you that he had waited for the last 15 minutes.

OK ... but he chope the who row/stretch, according to his rules.

So how?

Hahaha....I got this same experience too. Coincidentally in MBS open carpark.

I did see a white Impreza. Sometimes we couldn't assume car's waiting for a lot, at times they might be waiting for someone to get back to the car. As usual, I move along. About 15-20 slots in front, I spotted this Malaysian family walking to their Wish. They loaded their shopping into their car, even gestured to the driver that I'm going into his lot. Now all this while (definitely more than 3 minutes time-span), the Impreza was stationary 20 slots behind. I backed off for the Wish to exit and proceeded to reverse in. That's when I saw the Impreza blocking my access to the lot. Quarrelsome bugger who resorted to using the finger (just for a pathetic lot). Didn't want to entertain a barking mongrel & left him to gain access to the lot. Eventually got a lot elsewhere.

Dear lass, you didn't do any wrong in not giving in to that kind of aggressive behavior.

Some drivers thought they could intimidate and scare off others by behaving thus.

This MY driver is no exception, came across quite a few from cowboy land these days....

Road hogging, reckless overtaking, tailgating etc.....most of them overcrowded small MY vehicles,

Guess the drivers have something to prove to their passengers, especially against SG cars,

both on our soil and in their Boleh Land!

1 type of rice feed 100 kinds of ppl...

maybe thats how they behave to get a lot up north... or he see you lady can intimidate...

Had a similar incident abt a year ago at Suntec carpark.

Mind u, I was then already reversing into a lot and to my horror, I saw a luxury car head in to block my lot. I was one third with car rear in and his ride was nicely placed to block me. He was nowhere in sight when I saw e lot and I did not do any century sprint for it either.

He was gesturing and horning away....I cld hear him shouting that e lot was his and he was in a hurry. At that moment, e green hulk rose up within me and I refused to let him bully his way in. So....e green hulk waited and waited....for one who said he was in a hurry, 10mins was ok for him. In e end, he gave up with more angry hand gestures and drove off.....all this while, he was blocking an entire lane becos he was at an angle when tried his butt-ing pattern.

Usually e green hulk is held firmly in check but that morning, e bullying big ride just had to understand that he needed to wait or at e minimum, be polite to request whether I could let him hv e lot as he is in a real urgency....like die die must go toilet liao.

Just a sharing as our sis's acct here brought to mind this incident.

Safe ride....and if u hv a green/black/red hulk within, do keep it well in check....unless severely provoked or in danger.....hehe....

Edited by PSP415

This afternoon at the usual packed MBS carpark while searching for a lot i turn into a dead end, while i was about to reverse out. I was lucky that a family was walking over to their porche, so i inch forward 5 meters to wait for them to drive off. 10secs later a lady in a nissan sylphy drove up by my side wound down her window and tells me that she has been following the family to their lot. I replied her but my car was here. She seems pissed off but still with a smile gesturing the take it take it hand sign paused for 3 secs and she says "if it makes your day" then wound up her window reverse out and drove away. Well i did not reply her and wound up my window too. So i shall ask, did i snatch her lot as she reckon?

You should have told her that you been waiting for this lot since the moment that parked the car here.

I did see a white Impreza. Sometimes we couldn't assume car's waiting for a lot, at times they might be waiting for someone to get back to the car. As usual, I move along. About 15-20 slots in front, I spotted this Malaysian family walking to their Wish. They loaded their shopping into their car, even gestured to the driver that I'm going into his lot. Now all this while (definitely more than 3 minutes time-span), the Impreza was stationary 20 slots behind. I backed off for the Wish to exit and proceeded to reverse in. That's when I saw the Impreza blocking my access to the lot. Quarrelsome bugger who resorted to using the finger (just for a pathetic lot). Didn't want to entertain a barking mongrel & left him to gain access to the lot. Eventually got a lot elsewhere.

[thumbsup]

No point fighting over a lot. Or anything at all. Life's too short to go crazy over such trivial.

i don't believe you... NVNT!

how can a barking mongrel quarrel with you and use finger?! :blink:[laugh]

1 type of rice feed 100 kinds of ppl...

maybe thats how they behave to get a lot up north... or he see you lady can intimidate...

Haha yes maybe he saw me as small timid gal who he thinks that I will just fast fast chop chop

scoot away and "Siam" for him to park...but too bad he got the wrong target....LoL =P

Glad to know I'm in the same "brain wave length" as u bros here.

As I have encounter quite a fair share of "different brain wave length" uncles on the road who always tried to

intimidate lady driver by showing a damn fierce looking face even if they are in the wrong....machiam machiam one kns...

And I also "DO" strongly agree most of the lady driver out there especially older ones or aunties are really the damn ku ku drivers....as I have encountered a lot as well....driving with those hands so stiff on the wheel with the eye level looking only straight ahead not bothering the side...usually I will keep a longer distance from these ladies.... =X

Anyway, I always bear in mind "I dun touch you and you dun touch me" =D

Whatever it is "always give and take" and never let anger blown over your mind.

Safety is most important and matters over anything else... =)

Have a nice day!!!

i don't believe you... NVNT!

how can a barking mongrel quarrel with you and use finger?! :blink:[laugh]

Hahaha....

Well, probably it's a new Charles Darwin's discovery. Barking mongrels do use the finger when they don't get what they want. Google it up!

Bow wow wow...

Move on, Mate. No point brooding over small matter [rolleyes]

Edited by San853