Mustank Hypersonic May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 If these leeches actually put their cleverness in good use. They could actually help drive the economy for the better by doing business, invent things...That's why call leech mah ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easyrider 6th Gear May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 Our PMET workforce is full of leeches like you, stay in Singapore for 20+ years, grew up in Singapore, took advantage of the Singapore education system, took advantage of our jobs market, took advantage of our SGD, took advantage of our fair society and environment... But no convert citizenship. And always ready to run back to jiu hu for cheap everything. Hope parasitic Chinese jiu hu kia like you tio hoot and hang by incoming Malaysian Sharia Law. Pardon me, but I also like to say the truth. Well, there's a saying 'Don't hate the player, hate the game'. If you were on the other side and had the opportunity, wouldn't you take it as well? I would think it's human nature to do so. To be honest, I don't blame them, I blame the people who set the rules to allow this to happen. You know, the people in white... P.S. I'm not from jiuhu land. I'm born and bred Singapore lang who served NS in the mid 90s. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 Well, there's a saying 'Don't hate the player, hate the game'. If you were on the other side and had the opportunity, wouldn't you take it as well? I would think it's human nature to do so. To be honest, I don't blame them, I blame the people who set the rules to allow this to happen. You know, the people in white... P.S. I'm not from jiuhu land. I'm born and bred Singapore lang who served NS in the mid 90s. My thoughts exactly. Full disclosure: My family is not native to Singapore. My great great ah gong sailed over about 100 years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 Why is this here? It should be in the Serina Wee thread. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 (edited) I no need to wonder. Edited May 12, 2017 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 (edited) What's dec stand for? All the way to Changi?! You know lah, changi is low rent nothing showy.DEC = Data Entry Clerk $8 hr Paid every two weeks Work 8 hrs to 10hrs a day depending on OT or not Lunch is 1 hr Either 12 to 1 or 1 to 2 Cant complain lah. Try to clock 8am to 1pm then 2pm to 6pm or 7pm So about 10 hrs = $80 a day 5 day week = $400 a week About $1600 to $1800 per month Can do lah. Drink tehbing $1.20 and meal $4 Plus take bus to and fro $3 One day expenses about $10, still positive $70 Mai hiam lah. At least no more singlet and dirty oily environment Much easier than wiping tables. Earn slightly less but got aircon . Edited May 12, 2017 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 (edited) Deputy Executive Chairman. Aka 2nd in command. Mai siao lah, bro. Just a Data Entry Clerk. Dont whack me ok. Plse give chance. Edited May 12, 2017 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 (edited) You know lah, changi is low rent nothing showy. DEC = Data Entry Clerk $8 hr Paid every two weeks Work 8 hrs to 10hrs a day depending on OT or not Lunch is 1 hr Either 12 to 1 or 1 to 2 Cant complain lah. Try to clock 8am to 1pm then 2pm to 6pm or 7pm So about 10 hrs = $80 a day 5 day week = $400 a week About $1600 to $1800 per month Can do lah. Drink tehbing $1.20 and meal $4 Plus take bus to and fro $3 One day expenses about $10, still positive $70 Mai hiam lah. At least no more singlet and dirty oily environment Much easier than wiping tables. Earn slightly less but got aircon . ðð Thanks Please give chance. it's a good job ... mai hiam lathe full gold daydate will make your wrist type faster can earn more OT to buy more rolexes Edited May 12, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 it's a good job ... mai hiam la the full gold daydate will make your wrist type faster can earn more OT to buy more rolexes Thats what i think also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 (edited) not all are like that lah... a few colleagues who are india-converted citizens actively participated in the grassroots and volunteering work, even after they obtained it. asked if they wanted to return, almost all don't want. another consideration is their children, who have grown too localized to SG already. on the other hand, they made use of their past local (indian) knowledge and made good investments taking advantage of their high yearly inflation and spent here. You obviously don't understand what leeches are. Leeches are people who take take take but never give. It's only a one way traffic for these people. You know who you are. If you come here, buy property, spend here, contribute to our economy, contribute more than you leech, hey I got no beef with that. In fact, I welcome you. But if you are a nett leech, then sorry but you are just a disgusting self-serving a**hole taking advantage of institutions that put their trust in you. Yes you may think you are smarter, by gaming the system. But you're still a leech. This definition of leech applies to every aspect of our society, including quasi-govt orgs, religious orgs, and the like, not just targeted at our jiu hi kia. Edited May 14, 2017 by Viceroymenthol 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 You obviously don't understand what leeches are. Leeches are people who take take take but never give. It's only a one way traffic for these people. You know who you are. If you come here, buy property, spend here, contribute to our economy, contribute more than you leech, hey I got no beef with that. In fact, I welcome you. But if you are a nett leech, then sorry but you are just a disgusting self-serving a**hole taking advantage of institutions that put their trust in you. Yes you may think you are smarter, by gaming the system. But you're still a leech. This definition of leech applies to every aspect of our society, including quasi-govt orgs, religious orgs, and the like, not just targeted at our jiu hi kia. I said not all. Don't understand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 You obviously don't understand what leeches are. Leeches are people who take take take but never give. It's only a one way traffic for these people. You know who you are. If you come here, buy property, spend here, contribute to our economy, contribute more than you leech, hey I got no beef with that. In fact, I welcome you. But if you are a nett leech, then sorry but you are just a disgusting self-serving a**hole taking advantage of institutions that put their trust in you. Yes you may think you are smarter, by gaming the system. But you're still a leech. This definition of leech applies to every aspect of our society, including quasi-govt orgs, religious orgs, and the like, not just targeted at our jiu hi kia. There are many many around according to your definitions. Think of those companies whose sole profit model is milking all sort of government grants without a viable commercial product, or helping other companies to milk the government grants (all our tax money). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 (edited) There are many many around according to your definitions. Think of those companies whose sole profit model is milking all sort of government grants without a viable commercial product, or helping other companies to milk the government grants (all our tax money).Yes, you've got it. Singapore economy is built on this house of cards. But that's ok if the benefits are pumped back into our economy and society, monetary or otherwise. It is not ok if nothing much is given back. For example, maids and foreign construction workers. That's ok, they are providing vital services and fairly compensated. And they do spend on leisure activities here, like alcohol, food and clothes. Malaysian accountants who are no better than local accountants? Indian IT workers who can't code for nuts? NO. And these two are scrooges by nature - they are not known to spend much in Singapore but try to gain advantage everywhere, very "gian png". They prefer to scrimp and save SGD and spend big back home. I have nothing against Middle Eastern or Chinese billionaires who come here to do business using Singapore as a hub, and also spend lavishly at the same time. Edited May 14, 2017 by Viceroymenthol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 Yes, you've got it. Singapore economy is built on this house of cards. But that's ok if the benefits are pumped back into our economy and society, monetary or otherwise. It is not ok if nothing much is given back. For example, maids and foreign construction workers. That's ok, they are providing vital services and fairly compensated. And they do spend on leisure activities here, like alcohol, food and clothes. Malaysian accountants who are no better than local accountants? Indian IT workers who can't code for nuts? NO. And these two are scrooges by nature - they are not known to spend much in Singapore but try to gain advantage everywhere, very "gian png". They prefer to scrimp and save SGD and spend big back home. I have nothing against Middle Eastern or Chinese billionaires who come here to do business using Singapore as a hub, and also spend lavishly at the same time. Local accountants want work life balance. Clock out on the dot. Malaysian accountants want S$$$$$. Clock max OT. By the way, a number of managing partner of big 4 are former Malaysian. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 Yes, you've got it. Singapore economy is built on this house of cards. But that's ok if the benefits are pumped back into our economy and society, monetary or otherwise. It is not ok if nothing much is given back. For example, maids and foreign construction workers. That's ok, they are providing vital services and fairly compensated. And they do spend on leisure activities here, like alcohol, food and clothes. Malaysian accountants who are no better than local accountants? Indian IT workers who can't code for nuts? NO. And these two are scrooges by nature - they are not known to spend much in Singapore but try to gain advantage everywhere, very "gian png". They prefer to scrimp and save SGD and spend big back home. I have nothing against Middle Eastern or Chinese billionaires who come here to do business using Singapore as a hub, and also spend lavishly at the same time. I wonder have you ever in a hiring position or in SME trying to hire an accountant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 Yes, you've got it. Singapore economy is built on this house of cards. But that's ok if the benefits are pumped back into our economy and society, monetary or otherwise. It is not ok if nothing much is given back. For example, maids and foreign construction workers. That's ok, they are providing vital services and fairly compensated. And they do spend on leisure activities here, like alcohol, food and clothes. Malaysian accountants who are no better than local accountants? Indian IT workers who can't code for nuts? NO. And these two are scrooges by nature - they are not known to spend much in Singapore but try to gain advantage everywhere, very "gian png". They prefer to scrimp and save SGD and spend big back home. I have nothing against Middle Eastern or Chinese billionaires who come here to do business using Singapore as a hub, and also spend lavishly at the same time. Support!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 Viceroy getting older already. his posts reminds me of someone very close to heart Heee heee hee.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 15, 2017 Share May 15, 2017 (edited) deleted repeat post Edited May 15, 2017 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...