Unemployment rate for over-30s creeps up

Hephaestus

He is 1 of the few prominent person who dares to speak out the TRUTH. Respect him big time.

Our PMET workforce is full of leeches like you, stay in Singapore for 20+ years, grew up in Singapore, took advantage of the Singapore education system, took advantage of our jobs market, took advantage of our SGD, took advantage of our fair society and environment...

But no convert citizenship. And always ready to run back to jiu hu for cheap everything.

Hope parasitic Chinese jiu hu kia like you tio hoot and hang by incoming Malaysian Sharia Law.

Pardon me, but I also like to say the truth. :D

Our PMET workforce is full of leeches like you, stay in Singapore for 20+ years, grew up in Singapore, took advantage of the Singapore education system, took advantage of our jobs market, took advantage of our SGD, took advantage of our fair society and environment...

But no convert citizenship. And always ready to run back to jiu hu for cheap everything.

Hope parasitic Chinese jiu hu kia like you tio hoot and hang by incoming Malaysian Sharia Law.

Don't be so harsh leh.

You can't rape the willing you know?

Because these leaches are cleverer mah.

Oops...........................

Sorry for saying the truth.

My that fren with PHD in Political Science is still looking for permanent job. Since graduation donkey years ago, still on contract jobs. Currently still with MOE at invigilator. [shakehead]

Political science got use in majority of job meh? It's practically not just paper qualification..

Refer to my post in,

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2688691-university-degree-not-vital-for-success/?p=6123021

​Degree must also see what degree. If degree in Social science, political science, arts and etc.. These degree are mostly useless in all industry. Except government sector...

​Degree in law, medicine, IT, engineering etc.. those degree still got use.

​If I am 19 yrs old now and unable to enter Degree in law, medicine, IT, engineering but is able to enter degree in Social science, political science, arts and etc.. I would rather go to poly to study in those relevant diploma or go out work straightway to gain working experience then getting these useless degree..

Edited by Yewheng

Refer to my post in,

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2688691-university-degree-not-vital-for-success/?p=6123021

âDegree must also see what degree. If degree in Social science, political science, arts and etc.. These degree are mostly useless in all industry. Except government sector...

âDegree in law, medicine, IT, engineering etc.. those degree still got use.

âIf I am 19 yrs old now and unable to enter Degree in law, medicine, IT, engineering but is able to enter degree in Social science, political science, arts and etc.. I would rather go to poly to study in those relevant diploma or go out work straightway to gain working experience then getting these useless degree..

then let foreign students study those courses and let them have the jobs in that area?

You tell me, degree in arts can apply for what job? Social Science? Political science? Erm.. Practically more important man..

Other than government sectors, how about researchers in schools?

Oh ya also got dsta.. And dsta produce talented people that solved the mrt signaling problem. How can I forget that.. Thanks man..

By the way director of Cathay organization had spoken on the contributing factor of the Orchard road slump.

http://www.todayupfeed.com/cathay-director-government-fees-hiking-costs-contributing-orchard-rd-slump/

It's part of it I mentioned but I just don't know what form of taxes government take from retailers as I not in that line, but I know sure have and they need to look into it.. And there it goes someone in that line of industry had spoken.

I also quite agree with what the director said..

Quote "

I am sure landlords would love to have different offerings that would distinguish their malls, but unfortunately, it is the usual suspects who can afford to pay the rents to give developers a chance to recover costs and have some form of return for the risk they take.”

Unquote

So closing roads in Orchard road will help build up traffic and improve sales? Don't think so, government should look at what they tax on those retailers etc.. And see how to reduce it to make it easier for them to set up business over there and sell their products cheaper in mall..

By the way, people keep blaming online sales is the cause of the decline in retail in mall. Why? It's because they are able to get it a lot cheaper, and there you goes.. Government instead of trying to make things less expensive for them to operate, they in turn want to go for other solutions like close Orchard road for people to walk. It will not work.. Unless the selling price goes down..

Edited by Yewheng

not all are like that lah... a few colleagues who are india-converted citizens actively participated in the grassroots and volunteering work, even after they obtained it.

asked if they wanted to return, almost all don't want. another consideration is their children, who have grown too localized to SG already.

on the other hand, they made use of their past local (indian) knowledge and made good investments taking advantage of their high yearly inflation and spent here.

Your truth is correct but your blame is apportioned wrongly. Does one blame a lion for eating a calf?

We are the ones who created the system which allowed them to come in and reap the rewards without paying any price. Would you deliberately pay more taxes or use whatever legal methods there are to lower your tax burden (be it topping up for parents or whatever)? If I had a similar opportunity to do whatever these so called leeches can, I would.

Because these leaches are cleverer mah.

Oops...........................

Sorry for saying the truth.

Not that you fellows are cleverer. We just have more obligations.

Singaporeans are obviously not very clever to allow leeches in but that doesn't mean the leeches are clever (not to say that there aren't some who are of course).

Not that you fellows are cleverer. We just have more obligations.

Singaporeans are obviously not very clever to allow leeches in but that doesn't mean the leeches are clever (not to say that there aren't some who are of course).

Other than millennial, who don't have obligations?

It is not Singaporean not very clever to allow leeches in.  It is leeches are more street smart

Other than millennial, who don't have obligations?

It is not Singaporean not very clever to allow leeches in. It is leeches are more street smart

If these leeches actually put their cleverness in good use. They could actually help drive the economy for the better by doing business, invent things...

I read somewhere that the difference in salary between a university grad and a vocational grad in Switzerland is roughly about 10%. 

In my humble opinion, there is nothing wrong with our ministers earning million dollars salary funded from the taxpayers but I find it difficult to accept, from a moral stand point, for the ministers to ask poorly paid citizens to sacrifice for the country.

Our country makes or change policies, most overnight, without any buffer for the interim which results in a lot of hardship for many citizens.

We need to survive but we need to survive humanely.

ALL THE PICTURES BELOW DO IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER CONTRIBUTE TO OUR LIGHTER POCKET

post-171878-0-84532900-1494559930.jpg

post-171878-0-60171900-1494559931_thumb.png

post-171878-0-16771800-1494559932.jpg

In ang mo country, manhours are very costly so a welder can earn a lot.

Try asking the welder in SG construction, if he ever saw a 3 in front of his pay check.

Now that i found a job as DEC and officially no longer contribute to unemployment figures, hopefully there wont be someone else who becomes jobless to replace me.

Feel a bit sad to step out of retirement enjoying cigars, travelling, pool parties on weekday nights.

Now every day , look at screen and press real keyboard. Maybe work a while and retire again.