Unemployment rate for over-30s creeps up

Hephaestus

From the data, it seems like there is no much difference between a person holding diploma and master degree..

Government also moving away from degree chase.

End of the day, it is how well we bond with colleague, teamwork, team management and etc play a more critical role..

From the data, it looks like the data is complete BS.

I find it very low, hard to believe the data also. 37 years of experience as regional sales manager only earn $4300 ?

Edited by Ingenius

possible for many above 50, if they with the company for more than 20 yrs in their last job. Many too comfort to move and old boss also ok with their performance and cheaper to maintain.

And would those be the same guys who put their resume on jobstreet at age 68? 

I find it very low, hard to believe the data also. 37 years of experience as regional sales manager only earn $4300 ?

they put salary, never say total package, maybe commission 5x   [laugh]  [laugh]

I read today in the papers there are plenty of jobs but people don't have the

skills to do them. Anyone know what these jobs are? 

I think you read wrong. 

The papers is telling you to go for jobs for people who don't have the skills to do them.

Eg SMRT

I think those salary data from jobstreet not say accurate lo, even you look at others job the salary also all on the low side?! Wonder how they got this information?

And would those be the same guys who put their resume on jobstreet at age 68?

At 68yrs old already and still looking for well pay job. Quite difficult already.

wah regional managers and senior managers so high salaries

data quite correct lah..

my work experience 12 years ...got $1k per month

caretaker and storeman

[:)]

data quite correct lah..

caretaker and storeman

Wah lau so failure.

I wiped tables last time also got $4.3k per month.

MUayhahahahah

Edited by Throttle2

Wah lau so failure.

I wiped tables last time also got $4.3k per month.

MUayhahahahah

of course failure lah...you senior manager for wiping table with 37 years experience?

but ah gong say earn 1k can stay hdb already

and i really happily staying in hdb

ah gong doesn't bluff peasants wan

data quite correct lah..

caretaker and storeman

1k more like your transport allowance

From the data, it seems like there is no much difference between a person holding diploma and master degree..

End of the day, it is how well we bond with colleague, teamwork, team management and etc play a more critical role..

Not true.

From what I know the government is slowly phasing out jobs for anything below a degree.

Not true.

From what I know the government is slowly phasing out jobs for anything below a degree.

​Oh, coz from mainstream media, keep appearing news that they are moving away from degree chase. Like recently the officer scheme for home affairs gonna be merge with sepcialist, and that will allow those with no degree but perform well in their job to promote a rank where last time specialist will only get when they are very old.

​In fact SAF also had been moving away from degree chase too..

Edited by Yewheng

A lot of jobs today will soon be replaced by technology, AI, robotics, etc and many jobs will be made redundant, which means that the workforce today may be cut down by a lot. We still need a skilled human workforce to run these systems, but the numbers needed will be drastically reduced to run the systems. Today's idea of big workforce could be obsolete as soon as within 20 years.

Before talking about increasing birth rates, think of how to drastically reduce the costs of living first.

And the problem also lies with women getting more educated. It's unavoidable because it's unfair to take education away from them.

Its ok. Our master plan is to do the jobs that make the robots

that will put other people out of work.  [thumbsup]

Please wait for GCE 'O' level ministers and all the navy/army colonels/generals are ordinary folks then you start looking at data. this set is just for entertainment