Throttle2 Supersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Although they bought a 800k to 1 mill condo and their combine income is around 10k, maybe they have huge cash to help to settle majority of the house price and loan little only? Yah, many ASK in singapore. Er i mean silver spoon. Next time i also want my children to be silver spoon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Can be done. I bought mine at 340k. Took a loan for 260k. Every year end dump 7, 8k each to the principle. Can probably (never really go calculate) finish the loan in 10 to 12 yr's time. It might be harder if couple average monthly income is 3 to 4k though. Again, depends on personal financial health and expectation. Some will prefer to use the cash for holidays or investment. Your house is at 340k and you loan 260k so much? Cpf cant help off load the house price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Honestly nowadays 6mth buffer not enough 12mths Also pick up a hobby that can pay Lots of those in this gap economy now. Just how hungry ppl are There is this tuition ctr that one can take over tho... @staff69 ai mai? Haha Agree, 12 mths buffer is more realistic in the current climate 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 wah chief....you think i working as table wiper ah i peasant lose job will walk to bedok reservoir meet radx Wah...u don't anyhow go there Hor...not safe leh... Can apply for welfare, and get help de Alternatively, tiagong the people in Mcf jin rich, can help u too Have you ever seen a contract that states the retrenchment benefits of the staff? Without it being stated down contractually, company doesn't have to give @enye anything leh. It's not common but I've know of a company gave their employees a contract with the benefits stated... @enye, yours have? U didn't get the joke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 this one cannot anyhow transfer, must keep some for kids education when needed. aiyo...don't use cpf for children education lar cpf for retirement...ah gong say one Yes, Showster give chance leh don't every time aim him got many in the property thread for you to anyhow shoot arrows also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Your house is at 340k and you loan 260k so much? Cpf cant help off load the house price? Wife is self employed. So only use my acc. And I took abit out as investment before they wipe my oa clean. If wife also pay the DP, clearing the mortgage within 10 yrs is def doable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Wife is self employed. So only use my acc. And I took abit out as investment before they wipe my oa clean. If wife also pay the DP, clearing the mortgage within 10 yrs is def doable. I see. Anyway, like you have said, you dump 7-8k every year to clear the loan, you still able to clear it quite fast la. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 but my hdb no garden leh unlike yours in amk ... lol @Throttle2 stay in AMK ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 @Throttle2 stay in AMK ? No bro, i am not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 aiyo...don't use cpf for children education lar cpf for retirement...ah gong say one If ah gong don't like people to use cpf for education then they can easily change the rule what. since ah gong allow means faster use la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 No bro, i am not. I think so too ...... your garden is way too big to be available in AMK area. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Yes, Showster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 (edited) Busy with work and share allocation. Tide turning market is best for rolling! Shiok! Edited May 2, 2017 by Showster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 I think so too ...... your garden is way too big to be available in AMK area. I am staying in Yishun. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 (edited) If ah gong don't like people to use cpf for education then they can easily change the rule what. since ah gong allow means faster use la.ah gong allow but still need to pay back with interest upon graduation just like housing, ah gong also allow but need to pay back with interest upon sale so ultimate objective of cpf is still for retirement Edited May 2, 2017 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 ah gong allie but still need to pay back with interest upon graduation just like housing, ah gong also allow but need to pay back with interest upon sale so ultimate objective of cpf is still for retirement ð Not really. Reach a certain age no need pay back already lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 ah gong allie but still need to pay back with interest upon graduation just like housing, ah gong also allow but need to pay back with interest upon sale so ultimate objective of cpf is still for retirement ð can pay back $100 a month after they graduate, but if you turn 55 you can waive the repayment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 can pay back $100 a month after they graduate, but if you turn 55 you can waive the repayment that's if you meet the frs leh they still want you to accumulate to that ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...