Sofarsogood Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 With the recent spate of traffic light accidents, I would like to share a close shave that happened to me a few months ago. As you can see, it was pretty late at night. If the Latio had been quicker, then it would be a sure collision. After this incident, I have become less complacent when I approach traffic lights, even if they are in my favor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 No doubt the latio driver is in the wrong.....but you are oso travelling at speed. How fast were u going? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 I'm not surprised. i think there are actually alot of red light beaters in the late night and early dawn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 With the recent spate of traffic light accidents, I would like to share a close shave that happened to me a few months ago. As you can see, it was pretty late at night. If the Latio had been quicker, then it would be a sure collision. After this incident, I have become less complacent when I approach traffic lights, even if they are in my favor. You look like you were speeding? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shiraz 1st Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 The speed the TS is traveling at is insignificant as compared to the other car beating the red light. At least the TS has the reflex to swerve out of the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shimada Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 1) What shaver do you use? 2) How do you stand the rattling sound in the car? 3) Slow down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 The speed the TS is traveling at is insignificant as compared to the other car beating the red light. At least the TS has the reflex to swerve out of the way. 2 wrongs dont make a right! just thanks his lucky stars a disaster was averted.....if not there would be a headlines Speeding car smash into Redlight chiongster. And our premium will be higher thanks to both clown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 That was close... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 He's lucky he get to keep his 12 pts for beating the red light. We need stricter enforcement. Lesser valid licence holder could mean lesser ppl buying car or owners scrapping cos license kenna revoked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donutnews Neutral Newbie June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Thank God you're still alive to post on this forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 Wah Xmas lights...when will it come back..the weatheris killing me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sofarsogood Clutched June 17, 2012 Author Share June 17, 2012 I was on the way to A&E, but nearly ended up in A&E myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurtselva 2nd Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 These days got so many red light beaters ard..even during day time. Have encountered a few and nowadays when the green light turns in favour of me, I look ard before moving off cos a red light beater might pop up suddenly.. Anyway you look like you were speeding? When approaching traffic junction must sloww downn laaaa!! Be safe than sorry! Asking out of curiosity, do you drive a yellow sonata? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 I was on the way to A&E, but nearly ended up in A&E myself Rule of thumb......speeding above 50% of speed limit chargeble in court, license revoke n fine. Beating redlight is 12 demerit points plus fine. So which offence is much more serious. But my rule of thumb was 2 decade ago....maybe others can prove me wrong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Link not working Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear June 19, 2012 Share June 19, 2012 Link has been removed by user. NPNT. must be kena flamed in here until jialat jialat. Standard one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...