I Hate BLocked Numbers

Old-driver

phone ring no number is equal to sorry I no free to pick up...............and because no number is also sorry I cannot call you back.............very simple...........

I received +888888 a few times ............all I no pick up...........sometimes get calls from Pakistan even........... [laugh][laugh]

Normally I won't pick up such calls but when feeling bored will just pick up and listen then hang up.

*ring ring*

"Hello sir, is this Mr Tan? I'm calling from .........brah brah brah ..."

*hang up*

I always hang up immediately when i hear marketing calls, dont even want to speak at all and you can called me rude. Lol.

Any unknown number or block , I will never answer :D

Waste of time, esp I don't need bank credits, overseas "help", etc :)

phone ring no number is equal to sorry I no free to pick up...............and because no number is also sorry I cannot call you back.............very simple...........

I received +888888 a few times ............all I no pick up...........sometimes get calls from Pakistan even........... [laugh][laugh]

I dun dare to pick up cos I scare they hack my line and do illegal things [sweatdrop]

I also worry that happens................I think my friend's line tio heck before...........he can have his own number calling him???.......... :blink:[sweatdrop]

Normally I won't pick up such calls but when feeling bored will just pick up and listen then hang up.

*ring ring*

"Hello sir, is this Mr Tan? I'm calling from .........brah brah brah ..."

*hang up*

What I usually do I'll answer the call first, OCBC loves using private no to call.

If it's those sales calls, I'll leave the phone on the table and let the caller continue without listening, till he gets no response and hang up.

Anyway, incoming calls are free.

I always pick up whoever call me even from overseas number. Who knows they looking for me haha

Hey guys, anyone receive calls today or recently from +00000

I received 1 with this ID this afternoon, lady caller - ask me in Chinese "Mr can you speak Chinese" ? Ok I say Ke yi...

She goes : in chinese : Mr recently have you been to Great Word City to shop - blah blah blahhhhh - then I cut the line.. She called back twice and thats the end.

Dun they ever give up? Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

Normally they ask me can speak chinese, i say cannot speak english hehe then they give up by themselves [sly]

I get 2 calls average/day from people 75% Pinoys, 20% Ah Tiongs and 5% Sporeans wanting to throw money at me.

errr bro...should be throwing themselves at you..... :wub:[rolleyes]

I think now the callers also realised many don't answer private number calls.

Last week unlisted number appeared ; and I don't take the call. Immediately they switchd to a local number and I answered.

Turned out to be from Starhub TV ; telling me if I renew my contract will get $10 off each month.

Same here. .. Recently got +65000, just 5 digits. Not sure how or where it's done. . Never pick up.

Ther is a callback service under sunpage.

Tel 63090111.

You must sign up and when u call out, the other party handphone will show odd numbers like +65000 or +2000 etc

I hv been using their services for yrs.

No subscription fee.

Edited by Mcf777

I use private number mobile phone since 1999 and notice the trend of people not picking up/long ringing before picking up my call over the years.

Not an issue as It is a number for close friends and family to contact me.

At the same time, I also notice my phone has very little prank/sales calls compares to those caller ID display phones.

Just answered one private caller, Knn. From delphine vacuum, say wanted to show me demo... Hehehe... But I can't afford 3k vacuum... Hehehe

Maybe tell them you are a bankrupt, ask them instead to lend you money to buy vaccum cleaner ?! :D

They will sure hang up fast :D

Maybe tell them you are a bankrupt, ask them instead to lend you money to buy vaccum cleaner ?! :D

They will sure hang up fast :D

You may be on to something truly epic here. Appear damn interested in the product then when they think you're really a fat carrot head, drop the 'B' word bombshell on them. Plead with them to let you have it on no interest indefinite credit (ie free). If they're not happy with that, proclaim profound depression and threaten suicide. Tell them if they hang up you'll really do it and that all your calls are recorded so they'll be dragged into it. Let's see how psychopathic these sales reps really are. :D

If you can see the number,it's worth a call back following the script of the "police detective at a crime scene" prank that's on the Internet. [laugh]

You may be on to something truly epic here. Appear damn interested in the product then when they think you're really a fat carrot head, drop the 'B' word bombshell on them. Plead with them to let you have it on no interest indefinite credit (ie free). If they're not happy with that, proclaim profound depression and threaten suicide. Tell them if they hang up you'll really do it and that all your calls are recorded so they'll be dragged into it. Let's see how psychopathic these sales reps really are. :D

If you can see the number,it's worth a call back following the script of the "police detective at a crime scene" prank that's on the Internet. [laugh]

wah bro.. future I need such lifeskills.. can I approach you? LOL [laugh][laugh]