I Hate BLocked Numbers

Old-driver

I know lots of banks and marketing companies phone numbers are usually blocked.

Wonder what they are scared of? Dare to call people to hassle them to buy products, yet dare not show their numbers.

I usually DO NOT answer private number... since u can dont show me your number, I can dont answer your calls [laugh]

What are your thoughts and actions?

Wonder what they are scared of? Dare to call people to hassle them to buy products, yet dare not show their numbers.

I usually DO NOT answer private number... since u can dont show me your number, I can dont answer your calls [laugh]

aiyah simple......

for me, if they want to block it, they lack sincerity.

so if i am overseas, i don't pick up such numbers.

when i am in singaproe, if i in good mood i pick up the call from such number, otherwise i don't pick up at all.

serves those business right.....want to do business yet don't want people to know their number. they will have less business from me

i bo pian ah....the numbers called from my overseas offices are all blocked numbers. then i usu had to wake up my voice to answer them. then knn "sir we calling if you are int in balance transfer" nabehz...

Tell your banks that you do not want to receive marketing calls and don't join lucky draws. This should reduce such calls substantially.

now adays there's a lot of telemarketeers calling from overseas and blocked lines. word of advice, answer in english. they can't speak for nuts. they will ask " doooo ah u spaik chinnnise?"

then answer them " wo bu hui jiang hua yu " and hang up . works for me

I was contemplating making a complaint to MAS regarding this issue. My customers that I'm supporting also uses unknown numbers as their call centres are overseas. Once I received a call from the unknown number which I picked up while overseas, and they were trying to promote some card or service. [furious]

And this call became my own expense as it's not from my customer, it's unfair for me to claim from my company. [furious]

Nowadays I dun answer blocked numbers anymore. Cos if it is impt phone calls, I know the person behind those blocked calls will leave a voice msg behind for me to call back. If the block numbers keeps ringing but no one leave behind any msg, then I can be sure those kind of calls are usually the marketing calls which are unimportant.

i bo pian ah....the numbers called from my overseas offices are all blocked numbers. then i usu had to wake up my voice to answer them. then knn "sir we calling if you are int in balance transfer" nabehz...

haha yes that also irritates me very much.

besides that also the insurance companies.

i started to learn to cut them off with "i am not interested"

I was contemplating making a complaint to MAS regarding this issue. My customers that I'm supporting also uses unknown numbers as their call centres are overseas. Once I received a call from the unknown number which I picked up while overseas, and they were trying to promote some card or service. [furious]

And this call became my own expense as it's not from my customer, it's unfair for me to claim from my company. [furious]

complain to your customer la

y complain to MAS.

hahah

i use application to block call of "no" numbers and/or number with only few digits.

so, i do not need to do anything. [cool]

Sometimes in overseas using callback service the number is also either blocked or only a few numbers......beri difficult to know which is which....

Agreed!!

Maybe if I am in the toilet when the call comes, i will just let the caller hear some heavy breathing, or sounds of bombs dropping into the toilet?

i use application to block call of "no" numbers and/or number with only few digits.

so, i do not need to do anything. [cool]

download from where? thanks [:)]