Jman888 Moderator June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Hahaha, pricing is same right? Get the Retina one then. $500 to $800 more ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 $500 to $800 more Ooops, my bad. Was viewing Apple webby last night and I had an impression that MBP is maintaining the same price with Retina display. Seems not now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 13, 2012 Author Share June 13, 2012 (edited) Ooops, my bad. Was viewing Apple webby last night and I had an impression that MBP is maintaining the same price with Retina display. Seems not now. For a base line MBP 15' with Retina you can get a top of the line MBP 15' w/o Retina At first was thinking of base line MBP 15' w/0 Retina but the Graphic card only got 512mb seems a tab too little, even my asus is using 1GB ATI HD 5470 But the newer MBP 15' Retina looks really 'chio' Edited June 13, 2012 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 At that time I still have not heard of AW, thought must be some local company like Shinco or Akira. So didn't take a look. Paiseh lah, I computer-idiot and sua-ku lah.... hmmm..u are def not a pc gamer alienware is the wet dreams and dream machine of most if not all gamers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 u post in the wrong forum liao lah.... this kind of question shld be post at HWZ.... more laptop expert there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 hmmm..u are def not a pc gamer alienware is the wet dreams and dream machine of most if not all gamers not suprising lah... I believe most MCFers only knows ideapad or macbook.... you must undestand that most MCFer are mostly in 30s to 40s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 hmmm..u are def not a pc gamer alienware is the wet dreams and dream machine of most if not all gamers I used to play games but not those online ones. Since married didn't have time to play liao........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 I used to play games but not those online ones. Since married didn't have time to play liao........ you play other games lah................ [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 you play other games lah................ [:p] NB!.........that one cannot say so loud..........later wifey see I go kneel durian husk.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 haha..agreed lor...but alienware has been my dream laptop for at least 10 yrs...still cant bear to buy one... and mac book ah...i have iMac at home...but hor...feels that it is slow..and we ended up installing windows 7 instead ...apple for me stopped at iphone 3gs and the same model ipod touch...think even if now wanna buy mp3..me would rather go for sony...good bass...and no need itunes to add songs not suprising lah... I believe most MCFers only knows ideapad or macbook.... you must undestand that most MCFer are mostly in 30s to 40s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 i also dun play online games le...but single player games can be quite fun..and me play maybe few times a month..so ok lo...but still drooling over alienware...bright ilum lights...powerful gaming set..but still too exp for a lappy I used to play games but not those online ones. Since married didn't have time to play liao........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 TS, if you havent seen this yet: http://gizmodo.com/5918439/macbook-pro-wit...eously-powerful supposedly, it beats out some of the alienware machines as well ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 15, 2012 Share June 15, 2012 lol...ts is supposingly tempted by this model if im not wrong TS, if you havent seen this yet: http://gizmodo.com/5918439/macbook-pro-wit...eously-powerful supposedly, it beats out some of the alienware machines as well ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 15, 2012 Author Share June 15, 2012 lol...ts is supposingly tempted by this model if im not wrong Yes i am really tempted by the retina one, what i need is a laptop that can do different things <Ie. Meetings/Presentation/Work/Games/Internet surfing> Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 15, 2012 Author Share June 15, 2012 u post in the wrong forum liao lah.... this kind of question shld be post at HWZ.... more laptop expert there Untill now i still have trouble trying to find topics/cr8 topics in HWZ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear June 16, 2012 Share June 16, 2012 The new razor blade looks awesome. Price also awesome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 16, 2012 Author Share June 16, 2012 The new razor blade looks awesome. Price also awesome. Can only be brought online, the specs are also not that great Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 17, 2012 Share June 17, 2012 but like u said $800 more...bro...u can buy an ipad at that price leh Yes i am really tempted by the retina one, what i need is a laptop that can do different things <Ie. Meetings/Presentation/Work/Games/Internet surfing> ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...