Joseph22 Turbocharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Mine have about 19 blocks sharing several open spaces cp with 1 MSCP. You are right. If taken as a whole, should still have lots somewhere, but the distribution seems a bit lopsided with majority and the MSCP on 1 side. Usually MSCP is quite centralised. The other side which may have lots for me is about 5 blocks away. same for my side. i think mine more than 20 blocks. you live in jurong west also'?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 your scrambler full tank is still less than half of my car's tank if i have both, i'd rather drive my car with half tank into jb to pump directly rather than to have to pump and transfer then both car + bike will less than half tank each defeats the purpose already Why don't you drive in nearly empty so you can have a full tank? While you are at it, bring along 2 x 25 ltr jerry can to bring back petrol so that you can top up your bike. Then you still have 1 spare can of petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Actually can work leh. Because most parking attendant they will recognize which cars are regularly parked there. They check a few times know is season holder they will skip to finish their work quicker. Last year I bought my new car but then haven't send the previous car to scrap yet. Transferred the season parking over but parked both cars there. The old car I used for a few more months and just park there without season parking. Never get summoned. They always skip my car cuz they recognize it already. They just assumed got season parking. But in the first place your old car would not have the RFID already so they should know. Anyway in my own experience, there was once when i forgot to renew my SP. First 2 weeks never get summon. Third week suddenly kana. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 same for my side. i think mine more than 20 blocks. you live in jurong west also'?? I'm in Toh Yi. The open space carparks are quite small compared to other older estates like Clementi or JW or Bukit Batok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 And dun act garang wif ur keyboard, fark off somewhere. Same as u la.. come here act garang only.. talk so much here wu ji go shout at the person y so cheap stake lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Ya..maybe u should mind urs too. U mean i shd agree ur view? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 My mum ever kena before. Drive until no more petrol on PIE, in the end a relative had to come by on a bike and pump into the car As for season parking, my old workplace made me pay for season parking at the nearby HDB. In the end i cancelled it since it was much cheaper to just put 50c coupon every morning and pay the one-in-a-blue-moon summon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 I'm in Toh Yi. The open space carparks are quite small compared to other older estates like Clementi or JW or Bukit Batok. oh. mine is Jurong west st 90+ there. only outer carpark are utilize cause this is where the bigger size flat are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 (edited) But in the first place your old car would not have the RFID already so they should know. Anyway in my own experience, there was once when i forgot to renew my SP. First 2 weeks never get summon. Third week suddenly kana. Never put that season parking disc all the time. Then still never display now as they supposed to send it to me but till now haven't received. Called many times still don't have. If no RFID the parking warden can just key in the license plate. Edited June 11, 2012 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Can't help but share wat I saw this morning. Was parking my car and noticed a bike beside a heavily kitted OPC lancer ex. Guess wat? The owner was transferring the petrol from bike to car! Wah lan..wanna save until tat extend might as well buy a smaller car (or better, dun buy at all!) or perhaps save the $$$ dun mod lah..really cheapskate IMO.. Anyway, juz for laughs on Monday morning..not targeting at OPC or any race in particular..cheers! how to save? pump out from motorbike then to car..i don't see how to save? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 At least he got the petrol from legal source. Imagine my neighbour, help a company drive big lorry. Every other day siphon diesel from big lorry and pump into his own euro van. How bad this is? I thought he do one time will sua, didn't know he keeps doing this for years. Just that I got no chance to take picture and send to his company. Really is 日防夜防,家贼难防。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 how to save? pump out from motorbike then to car..i don't see how to save? Motorbike can go in JB without the 3/4 tank rule and pump ron95 unlike SG cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...