Unltd 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 30 liters will be like $100rm,3/4 of my stated tank capacity...wah! savings will be huge man! They typically pump out until left about 5L la...... So it is still a good 25L Nowadays savings not as huge la.... Previously the petrol up north was subsidized alot more. Now less liao.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Can't help but share wat I saw this morning. Was parking my car and noticed a bike beside a heavily kitted OPC lancer ex. Guess wat? The owner was transferring the petrol from bike to car! Wah lan..wanna save until tat extend might as well buy a smaller car (or better, dun buy at all!) or perhaps save the $$$ dun mod lah..really cheapskate IMO.. Anyway, juz for laughs on Monday morning..not targeting at OPC or any race in particular..cheers! What bike is that? If it's a small bike I doubt he buy petrol from JB and pump into his car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 In the same genre as those who don't buy season parking ticket. Each month collect 2 tickets and below still win. Also don't understand them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 maybe the fella was about to drive into jb... so he just needed to top up a bit. really nothing to be wtf about.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 no XR Baja, its the XR400RRY. motorcycles still can pump ron95 there, so the savings difference quite alot. but if all the way just to get the petrol, driving the car in will be better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 They typically pump out until left about 5L la...... So it is still a good 25L Nowadays savings not as huge la.... Previously the petrol up north was subsidized alot more. Now less liao.. as pple oresy say....they can pump 95 or 92 in jb...rm1.70/litre. Saving will be huge unless fella pump 97. And motobike no nid to pay the tolls at the checkpoint if i am not wrong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Can't help but share wat I saw this morning. Was parking my car and noticed a bike beside a heavily kitted OPC lancer ex. Guess wat? The owner was transferring the petrol from bike to car! Wah lan..wanna save until tat extend might as well buy a smaller car (or better, dun buy at all!) or perhaps save the $$$ dun mod lah..really cheapskate IMO.. Anyway, juz for laughs on Monday morning..not targeting at OPC or any race in particular..cheers! Very funny meh ? mind ur own bloody business can ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 In the same genre as those who don't buy season parking ticket. Each month collect 2 tickets and below still win. Also don't understand them. u neber read about the swanky Merc lady who lined up for free text book mei? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear June 11, 2012 Author Share June 11, 2012 Very funny meh ? mind ur own bloody business can ? Ya..maybe u should mind urs too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear June 11, 2012 Author Share June 11, 2012 Very funny meh ? mind ur own bloody business can ? And dun act garang wif ur keyboard, fark off somewhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 u neber read about the swanky Merc lady who lined up for free text book mei? Oh yeah....remember there was also a documentary on that. Saw the trailer got 1 man pulling open the gate and scolding the student guarding it to the free text books.....quite sia suay. In this case of not buying the season parking ticket, I would find it more stressful not knowing when you will kena and just for one month kena 3 times, all the previous 'savings' gone.....like not worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 (edited) In the same genre as those who don't buy season parking ticket. Each month collect 2 tickets and below still win. Also don't understand them. Actually can work leh. Because most parking attendant they will recognize which cars are regularly parked there. They check a few times know is season holder they will skip to finish their work quicker. Last year I bought my new car but then haven't send the previous car to scrap yet. Transferred the season parking over but parked both cars there. The old car I used for a few more months and just park there without season parking. Never get summoned. They always skip my car cuz they recognize it already. They just assumed got season parking. Edited June 11, 2012 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Yea..$$ is never enough for everyone.. everyone got their own method to save their pennies..as long as they happy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 A sedan with 55L tank capacity, only allow to pump 1/3 in JB. So how many L? Also about 15-18L. Do you know a normal super 4 tank capacity? And those bigger bikes? More than the 1/3 drivers can save when they drive in to pump. And bikes don't need to pay toll and can zip in and zip out in 20mins. Do you know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Actually can work leh. Because most parking attendant they will recognize which cars are regularly parked there. They check a few times know is season holder they will skip to finish their work quicker. Last year I bought my new car but then haven't send the previous car to scrap yet. Transferred the season parking over but parked both cars there. The old car I used for a few more months and just park there without season parking. Never get summoned. They always skip my car cuz they recognize it already. They just assumed got season parking. Probably that's why I can't find a parking lot after late hours, even though HDB keep telling me that not 100% full for my estate. Sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Must buy big bike la. If small bike dont think their petrol tank is big. Big bike drinks more petrol. Dun see the logic of buying big bikes so can use it to buy more petrol over the causeway to be transferred to another car later. Usually ppl who goes for bigger bike are those who enjoyed riding powerful bike and not so cheepo to chut this kind of stunt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 Probably that's why I can't find a parking lot after late hours, even though HDB keep telling me that not 100% full for my estate. Sigh. your region carpark how big?? my side every night full but there are still lots of empty parking lot somewhere further and still consider in the same HDB car park terrirorty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 11, 2012 Share June 11, 2012 your region carpark how big?? my side every night full but there are still lots of empty parking lot somewhere further and still consider in the same HDB car park terrirorty. Mine have about 19 blocks sharing several open spaces cp with 1 MSCP. You are right. If taken as a whole, should still have lots somewhere, but the distribution seems a bit lopsided with majority and the MSCP on 1 side. Usually MSCP is quite centralised. The other side which may have lots for me is about 5 blocks away. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...