Australian coal mining tycoon moving to Singapore

HP_Lee

On 6/11/2012 at 3:23 AM, Hoppie24 said:

in Monaco everything is super expensive, over inflated, i hope if we really become Monaco, we can afford daily expenditure

Now, you already can hear comments from those Scandinavian expats that Singapore is expensive. You are already there already, but wages for commoners is still far far away. :wacko:

  On 6/11/2012 at 3:23 AM, Hoppie24 said:

in Monaco everything is super expensive, over inflated, i hope if we really become Monaco, we can afford daily expenditure

thats y i typed Monaco(ck) [laugh][laugh] lose the bracketts [laugh]

Edited by Eviilusion

On 6/11/2012 at 1:38 AM, Blackyv said:

Singapore has one of the lowest tax system for the rich.. how they achieve that? But taxing the commoner lor...

They are here to reduce tax payable back their country and protect their own interest and wealth. These ppl will never become citizen of the country. If Singapore become not so competitive, they will jump ship to next competitive region. [laugh]

On 6/11/2012 at 1:34 AM, Kangadrool said:

Moving here for simi taichi? We don't have coal mine here leh.

Siam Tax like the FB guy ?

Rich people only think for themselves

People like ah tim...

On 6/11/2012 at 1:38 AM, Blackyv said:

Singapore has one of the lowest tax system for the rich.. how they achieve that? But taxing the commoner lor...

They are here to reduce tax payable back their country and protect their own interest and wealth. These ppl will never become citizen of the country. If Singapore become not so competitive, they will jump ship to next competitive region. [laugh]

On 6/11/2012 at 1:49 AM, Jman888 said:

he say singapore very safe, no paparazzi :D

This is just a small potion of what the rich consider. The main attraction is the tax system offers. Pay less tax, means to protect wealth. [rolleyes]

  On 6/11/2012 at 4:11 AM, HP_Lee said:

This is just a small potion of what the rich consider. The main attraction is the tax system offers. Pay less tax, means to protect wealth. [rolleyes]

they come here still need to pay taxed where they get their earning from lah.

dont say until like come here they dont need to pay taxed from country where their company is situated.

if not, you think those ppl who work oversea still got pay singapore tax meh.

  On 6/11/2012 at 4:38 AM, Roadrunner2029 said:

Like HK, there's no capital gain tax in Singapore. But HK got air pollution, congestion, wealth scrutinized by PRC government, ...

If you can balance the amount of time you spend between Singapore and foreign country, there are always ways to minimize or pay zero tax, .. depending on tax laws and tax treaties between the two countries. This is nothing new lah.

so Aussie got this taxed or not?? i though everyone say oversea tax is better than singapore?? now ppl come here they say to evade taxed.

flip flop prata. [gossip]

  On 6/11/2012 at 1:34 AM, Kangadrool said:

Moving here for simi taichi? We don't have coal mine here leh.

Singapore is well-known nowadays as a playground for the world's rich. Less taxation for the rich here (compared to their home countries), and the system is skewed towards the "rich getting richer" easily. Just invest in a few properties and wait.

Also the labour force is "docile" and easily cowed - not so noisy and "troublesome" as what they are used to in their home countries.

Media is compliant to the influential here - not as independent as in their home countries.

What's there not to like?

On 6/11/2012 at 4:28 AM, Joseph22 said:

dont say until like come here they dont need to pay taxed from country where their company is situated.

All to do with your tax residency status. This guy can come to Sing and tell the Aussie Tax Office he is no longer a resident for tax purposes. Means he is limited by how many days he can reside in Australia each year. So his company pays his salary to his Sing bank account and he then pays Sing tax on that etc.

On 6/11/2012 at 1:29 AM, HP_Lee said:

This is the contribution to why Singapore having more million and bilionaires household. This may follow with higher inflationally pressure to the locals. Living in Singapore will be contiune to be more and more expensive place to live in. And may result widening income gap [:(]

what to do

with operation open leg policy

many here still dont realise it

until when it is their turn to be replaced

then when they cry mother cry father

it will be too late for themselves

enjoy while you can

  On 6/11/2012 at 4:28 AM, Joseph22 said:

Nope. Of course they pay tax. Who doesn't know that. In other countries, tax is as high as 44% - 47%. If you earned 100k, you are tax 40k if tax in that country is 40%. But in a country with a rate 16%, you are tax only 16k. See how much you can save, when you stay in Singapore with that tax rate. That is why so many Ultra-HNW are moving here or Hong Kong. They are earnings are far much higher than 100k, we earn. See that diffrence? [:)]

Edited by HP_Lee