Kungming 1st Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 I just wanna know if a car bang into those 3 and they surrender IC, whose fault is it? (provided there is video evidence they beat the light) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 (edited) I just wanna know if a car bang into those 3 and they surrender IC, whose fault is it? (provided there is video evidence they beat the light) Driver gets a larger percentage liability. Was involved in an accident before where I was the cyclist. Driver overtook too closely and hit my handlebar. Managed to bail out in time so no injury. Coincidentally, there was a police car behind. Stopped and helped me and then asked for the driver's particulars. Actually did not want to make a police report as no injury. However, the policemen who helped me up told me I have to go down to a police station ASAP to give my statement. Reason being that a cyclist is considered as a pedestrian in the event of an accident with a car. However if a cyclist knocks down a pedestrian on foot then the cyclist considered as a vehicle. So I guess in this case if a car hit the bicycles, it will be similar to knocking down a jaywalker since the cyclists will be classified as pedestrians. Edited June 10, 2012 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 dear all, we know that beating red lights seems to be the hot topic of late.Here's a different form of red light beating.... from a three cyclist. pls ignore the wrong date. mice The cyclist ho lang long is their problem......we don f--ked care...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 I do cycle and in NO way share your observation. Plucking a random number from the air is probably easier than cycling. Good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 I oso ride/cycle/drive.. I try not cycle on bz road like tis.. Usu cycle tamp trail park, ulu road like changi coastal etc.. Tis definitely dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 so far, everyone is on the same page .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 I kanna this type of cyclist before when I was driving, had to jam brake. Honestly, many cyclists are not as much an angel as they claim to be on newspaper and interviews. Whatever dehydration, hypo what, hot, momentum, shack cannot think...all are just b-------t. Don't know highway code is just another lame excuse. Even my grandmother who has never driven will know that red light=stop, green light=go. I mean we are not talking about give way or signal or what. In that case, when I beat a red light in my car and get an innocent pedestrian killed, can I go tp there and say, "Sorry, I had a long presentation in my office. Talked a lot. never drink water. Then after that early evening still must go ippt at maju camp. KNN, there the drink stall never sell liao. I think I must have been too dehydrated after the whole bloody day to think properly. Forgive me ok? Shack cannot think lah. Close one eye lah. Thanks bro!"... or should I tell TP, "Dear TP, I am driving a very expensive BMW that you can never afford with your pay. The problem is not the cost of the car, but the maintanence. You see my 750i is 2 tonne. Unlike your bike that weighs 10% of my car, my BMW has a lot of momentum. So every time I brake har, it will need a lot of petrol to regain speed again. Then knn, the stupid petrol pump price never drop even when crude oil price drop like no tomorrow. So bo pian loh, I never brake so can save energy and conserve momentum. Plus har, now the weather so hot, later I use too much brake the brake disc will wrap wor. Then you know the bloody bmw brake need computer the open the calipers then can change caplier and brake pad. PML is take the knife sharp sharp and chop me carrot one loh. Sibei expensive. That is why I saw the red light I never stop. I am sure you can understand lah. Forgive me ok? Wah you ish nice man wor." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 in a fast moving society like singapore...slow down is a "no no"....and brakes will only slow you down...Ma Chi probably believe in it too so he never bother to brake... [laugh] ok..i apologise...good or bad man...but i should not make fun of a dead man.... I also saw some car put that stupid 1.5 meter sticker...why i say stupid...every morning...the JB and Singapore motor race team will cut in between two cars of less than 1 meter gap at lighting speed and roar to their final destination...and some time really to their "final destination"... If the bicycle at such slow speed need 1.5 meter??...then they better stay in the park !!! oh..some will say because they are human power...so sometime no energy...will go left and right a bit...then all the more they should train at parks...or our park connector... then also 1.5 meter mean taking up half a lane liao...so what's the use of leaving the other half ?? for another bicycle ?? well...just say...give us a lane of our own lar...don't say that stupid 1.5 meter...!! or the 1.5 meter is to ask bicycle to stay 1.5m away from car and not for the driver ??? [laugh] cause obviously the three that dash across need probably only 0.5 meter?? the best solution is to officially delicate a lane of certain road...like changi coastal road...lim chu kang road...during weekends when traffic is light for the riders to speed up and down till they are happy...then take serious action for other who violate the rule... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 is that really a policeman that speak to you ?? if it is true then I understand why the cyclists is like "bai bian jin gang"...sometime can be pedestrain...the next moment become vehicles....because ah gong say ok !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valles Neutral Newbie June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 U r da man!!! Thumbs up for your humorous post which states the bare facts! I kanna this type of cyclist before when I was driving, had to jam brake. Honestly, many cyclists are not as much an angel as they claim to be on newspaper and interviews. Whatever dehydration, hypo what, hot, momentum, shack cannot think...all are just b-------t. Don't know highway code is just another lame excuse. Even my grandmother who has never driven will know that red light=stop, green light=go. I mean we are not talking about give way or signal or what. In that case, when I beat a red light in my car and get an innocent pedestrian killed, can I go tp there and say, "Sorry, I had a long presentation in my office. Talked a lot. never drink water. Then after that early evening still must go ippt at maju camp. KNN, there the drink stall never sell liao. I think I must have been too dehydrated after the whole bloody day to think properly. Forgive me ok? Shack cannot think lah. Close one eye lah. Thanks bro!"... or should I tell TP, "Dear TP, I am driving a very expensive BMW that you can never afford with your pay. The problem is not the cost of the car, but the maintanence. You see my 750i is 2 tonne. Unlike your bike that weighs 10% of my car, my BMW has a lot of momentum. So every time I brake har, it will need a lot of petrol to regain speed again. Then knn, the stupid petrol pump price never drop even when crude oil price drop like no tomorrow. So bo pian loh, I never brake so can save energy and conserve momentum. Plus har, now the weather so hot, later I use too much brake the brake disc will wrap wor. Then you know the bloody bmw brake need computer the open the calipers then can change caplier and brake pad. PML is take the knife sharp sharp and chop me carrot one loh. Sibei expensive. That is why I saw the red light I never stop. I am sure you can understand lah. Forgive me ok? Wah you ish nice man wor." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fattytey 1st Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 Seen my fair share of these idiot on the roads everyday... few says ago 1 RED HAIR MONKEY dashed across the road when the lights turn green using the padestrian lane at Jurong near C*** H****** church... All while I was turning left... then came the monkey arms flailing like I was in the wrong... Rolled down my window and he tot I am going to say sorry... But then I F**K him up saying that he's suppose to guy his fat butt off the bike and walk across the road... All these in front of the Church goers... these b------ds just won't use their pee brain to think before they ride... Worse when alot of them are actually HIGHLY EDUCATED... they are always asking... " How many cyclist must die before something is done"... Well my answer is ... " Until you start using your pee brain,respect the road and cars.. more of u cyclist will." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 why got no pro cyclists come out and defend yourselves? come out and preach about your every right to 'share' the roads with other motorists? bunch of douchebags. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurtselva 2nd Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 the reason: cyclists have got s--t for brains, end of story. wanna demand their rights on the road but dont even wanna obey traffic lights? then if a vehicle on green light on the other side hits them then the whole cycling community come out kpkb say its the motorist's fault blah blah? professional cyclists my ass. f--k off! Exactly! If they want to cycle on the road, they MUST follow the rules..if not happy use pedestrian walkway.. I almost knocked down a fcking Ang mo cyclist riding at 2nd lane even when the green light was in my favour..If I had not E-Braked, he would have fcking gone to hell on the spot..And guess what I got? The finger from the fcking cyclist who was at fault by not following traffic rules!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 they will only say those three don't represent the majority when that's is what we see most of the time... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 Not only must they follow the rules, the govt should register them, make them buy insurance and license them (have license plate & make them take motorbike theory + practical). Then they can be allowed on the roads, just like any other road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 is that really a policeman that speak to you ?? if it is true then I understand why the cyclists is like "bai bian jin gang"...sometime can be pedestrain...the next moment become vehicles....because ah gong say ok !!! Yes. Confirm it is. Even go police station get statement recorded by the IO I was also told I am considered pedestrian. No matter what, cyclist got the right of way. You hit them=your fault. At first didn't want to report police. But then they said compulsory as I am pedestrian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 in a fast moving society like singapore...slow down is a "no no"....and brakes will only slow you down...Ma Chi probably believe in it too so he never bother to brake... [laugh] ok..i apologise...good or bad man...but i should not make fun of a dead man.... I also saw some car put that stupid 1.5 meter sticker...why i say stupid...every morning...the JB and Singapore motor race team will cut in between two cars of less than 1 meter gap at lighting speed and roar to their final destination...and some time really to their "final destination"... If the bicycle at such slow speed need 1.5 meter??...then they better stay in the park !!! oh..some will say because they are human power...so sometime no energy...will go left and right a bit...then all the more they should train at parks...or our park connector... then also 1.5 meter mean taking up half a lane liao...so what's the use of leaving the other half ?? for another bicycle ?? well...just say...give us a lane of our own lar...don't say that stupid 1.5 meter...!! or the 1.5 meter is to ask bicycle to stay 1.5m away from car and not for the driver ??? [laugh] cause obviously the three that dash across need probably only 0.5 meter?? the best solution is to officially delicate a lane of certain road...like changi coastal road...lim chu kang road...during weekends when traffic is light for the riders to speed up and down till they are happy...then take serious action for other who violate the rule... Dan I, pedestrian, will have to put a sticker also....for cyclist to stay 1.5m away from me on the pavement. Fair right? Anyway if these cyclist die coz of such recklessness, nobody will give a damn. They choose to ignore the lights and give lame excuses. Let them pay the ultimate prize. Anyway the driver involved will just get a slap on the wrist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 Lowlee lai ho sei liao!!!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...