Kopi Question

MrolexB

On 6/9/2012 at 3:07 PM, Count-Bracula said:

Try your luck next order. Tell ATB xiao mei mei "KA FEI JIA NAI" and pray real hard.

how about "我要 deh ni"?...

On 6/9/2012 at 8:18 AM, Maroon5 said:

ka dai....u stil young can la but uncles like us have to siew dai :D

ka dai is extra condensed milk.

extra sugar is? :blink:

  On 6/9/2012 at 7:55 AM, Maroon5 said:

add 2 small cubes of ice? add any more, they wil charge u kopi peng price. [laugh]

thats what i told him when he said my order very hard to for him to fulfill.....he then replied that ice will dilute the kopi and no more "Gao" (thick)!! maybe he's a perfectionist, "thick" means "thick", cannot add cold water or ice :o

Edited by KARTer

On 6/9/2012 at 2:08 PM, Gee said:

Yuan yang is not considered as kopi ?

local kopitiam can get yuen yang? .... its common in HK though.

On 6/9/2012 at 3:28 PM, Count-Bracula said:

Ni na lai, wo zhi ji lai.

Hey Tiko Ranger, what nombor are you?

DIY squeeze... [laugh]

Number in random...need to ask TianMo grandmaster if he dedicates any... :D

Ranger group expanding in size...I provide the XMMs [gorgeous] ! :wub:

Wow .. 1 picture speaks a thousand words ... I better snap it in my iphone, when order take out and see ... Many Thanks ...

On 6/8/2012 at 9:12 AM, Babyt said:

FYI got 1 app online limsimi via Playstore. can download and choose the combination you want and let the kopi kia hear (the app have a voice blaring out the order in Singlish after you press "play" ) if you duno how to pronounce.

Great app for those ang mohs who are adventurous enough. Try it! :D

post-51509-1339307494_thumb.png

On 6/9/2012 at 8:20 AM, WTF said:

NB! You only 30+ uncle liao ah......then many here are already an pek liao loh...... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

last time my boss used to tell me "once past 35, wil start to age very fast"....i thk its true.

so u hv been warned. [laugh]

On 6/9/2012 at 9:51 AM, Antlau said:

would like to ask people here what are the prices of the prata, half-boiled egg from the coffee shop in their area...

i live at Jurong West extension and the coffee shop near the Chinese temple... 1 prata kosong sold for $1, and 1 half-boiled egg at $0.60... i know prices increase, but till this kind of prices? ...

i stay tampines and prata kosong i thk is 80cents and egg prata $1.40.

the most ironic thing is prices at heartlands is actually more exp than those at landed districts. [dizzy]

On 6/9/2012 at 3:30 PM, Antlau said:

how about "我要 deh ni"?...

one proper kopi thread can become so horny hehe...good good...got hope for singapore's birthrate problem [laugh]

On 6/9/2012 at 3:45 PM, Mllcg said:

ka dai is extra condensed milk.

extra sugar is? :blink:

if its kopi, then ka dai is extra condensed milk.

if kopi c, then they wil add extra sugar.

in any case, ka dai is jus more sweet, they wil put more of the sweet stuff.

On 6/9/2012 at 3:46 PM, KARTer said:

thats what i told him when he said my order very hard to for him to fulfill.....he then replied that ice will dilute the kopi and no more "Gao" (thick)!! maybe he's a perfectionist, "thick" means "thick", cannot add cold water or ice :o

he can add more kopi to maintain the gao....but true la this type of order confirm very rare ^_^

On 6/10/2012 at 6:46 AM, Maroon5 said:

i stay tampines and prata kosong i thk is 80cents and egg prata $1.40.

the most ironic thing is prices at heartlands is actually more exp than those at landed districts. [dizzy]

maybe it is the fact that virtually all coffeeshops in the heartland areas are owned by coffeshop chains? i notice more independent operators in standalone coffeeshops in those landed districts e.g. Jalan Salaseh along yck road. Still, such coffeeshops are a dying breed.

On 6/10/2012 at 6:49 AM, Maroon5 said:

one proper kopi thread can become so horny hehe...good good...got hope for singapore's birthrate problem [laugh]

Horny no use... Must go raw then got effect...

On 6/10/2012 at 7:38 AM, Tigerwoods said:

Horny no use... Must go raw then got effect...

ROAR!!

Have you guys tried San Pao? It is Yuan Yang plus Milo.

Sounds alien huh? I just "invented" one. [laugh]

On 6/10/2012 at 6:42 AM, Maroon5 said:

last time my boss used to tell me "once past 35, wil start to age very fast"....i thk its true.

so u hv been warned. [laugh]

Lucky for me many said I don't look my age....... [:p]

On 6/10/2012 at 11:54 AM, Count-Bracula said:

ROAR!!

Have you guys tried San Pao? It is Yuan Yang plus Milo.

Sounds alien huh? I just "invented" one. [laugh]

Have anyone tried San Paolicks?

It including Horlicks....hahahaha