Z_Dash Clutched June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 (edited) Forgotten to put back my card after topup. Question is.....is the only option to wait for fine? Or any other means to pay the gantry cost to avoid fine? It was an honest mistake. Edited June 8, 2012 by Z_Dash ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 $12 fine. wait for letter. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aliensmotor Neutral Newbie June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 paid early still got discount! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyiet27 Clutched June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Wait for summon Pay thru axs Minus $2 If I not forgotten Normally is 10+ erp charge eg 0.50 or etc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z_Dash Clutched June 8, 2012 Author Share June 8, 2012 Sad.....topup Liao forget to slot back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyiet27 Clutched June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Cutie U think boleh land ar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlanZ Neutral Newbie June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Wait for letter or email in 1st also can. The problem is LTA deem this $10 as an "Admin fee" and not "Fine". It depends how you can convince them to waive for you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Forgotten to put back my card after topup. Question is.....is the only option to wait for fine? Or any other means to pay the gantry cost to avoid fine? It was an honest mistake. knn... the moment i saw those bold words, i TL liao.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Wait for letter or email in 1st also can. The problem is LTA deem this $10 as an "Admin fee" and not "Fine". It depends how you can convince them to waive for you. Correct, it's admin fee, not fine and I kena a few times because of the stupid unit, keep beeping when the value drop below $5. And there was once while I'm riding, take the wrong turn without inserting cash card, stop just before the gantry to insert, also kena ADMIN charge... Anyway, since the amount is low I just pay and pay attention in future. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
987 1st Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 (edited) in future, if forgotten to insert cashcard and you past a gantry, a.s.a.p. get out of the restricted area and return to the very same gantry and go through again, of course, with a valid cashcard this time. learnt this from a private bus driver. personally, haven't been able to prove whether it works or not, but base on logic, why not, and if the authority sends a letter, an explanation can be made with the support of the effort made to return immediately. Edited June 8, 2012 by 987 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Wait for summon Pay thru axs Minus $2 If I not forgotten Normally is 10+ erp charge eg 0.50 or etc Yes, that is right! $2/ discount if pay thru AXS! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 in future, if forgotten to insert cashcard and you past a gantry, a.s.a.p. get out of the restricted area and return to the very same gantry and go through again, of course, with a valid cashcard this time. learnt this from a private bus driver. frankly, coming from private bus driver, its totally flawed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MTRAC Neutral Newbie June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Log in onemotoring. Check for 'admin fee' and pay... Some cards got discount 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Always insert when driving, becoming a habit even if i was going nowhere passing gantry. Lol Have spare card as well, one depleted the other one stand in, while top up the other. I too mechanized liao on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Always insert when driving, becoming a habit even if i was going nowhere passing gantry. Lol Have spare card as well, one depleted the other one stand in, while top up the other. I too mechanized liao on this. Do you insert it when you leave your car over night at the car park? Depending on how the technician connects the wiring, mine always turn on even when the car is off. It will not only drain the battery, but spoil the IU before my car turn 10 yrs. Went for inspection and the guy say only to insert when going pass gantry. To change one of this sucker cost alot especially when my car is 8.5 yrs now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyiet27 Clutched June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Hahahaha I wonder who will go find out Uncle smoked u la brudder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Still remember the days where u have to buy coupon at the kiosk. Got one time i happily riding my bike in cte and turned off at the exit to Sub Court! Come out from the tunnel and saw the gantry and i say hongkan liao! But manage to give an apologetic wave to the minah cisco at the gantry. Lucky never kana saman! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 I just did it a few weeks ago ... not to worry! Wait till LTA sends you the fine ... follow instructions and pay via the AXS machine. You cannot pay before that. Hope it helps! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...