RadX Moderator November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 you mean for cars? yes a few of us are using ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xenosis Clutched November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 you mean for cars? yes a few of us are using ya, i just edited my post. damn sian as i was not careful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear November 7, 2018 Share November 7, 2018 Thanks for the info. Was about to apply for it. Currently on ez topup, the problem is, not sure if I will kenna if value is low like $0.50. It need to zero down then auto topup to $30 lor. Maybe ez pay is a better deal. I will still put the card in and ez pay is for Just In Case lor. Anw, need kenna ERP fine since its 1997 start lor. Anyone using ez pay, can give some feedback on problems you encountered?for me, please take note that it takes awhile for ez link to make effective your ezpay facilities. example, even if the app shows that your ezpay has been activated , there is an effective date that is 1.5weeks from the day you register even though the app shows that you have succesfully activated it.today went through gantry without card and beep red on my IU. went in app to check and it says service is effective from 9 nov. very misleading. took for granted activated means can use liao. sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xenosis Clutched November 9, 2018 Share November 9, 2018 Thanks for the info. Was about to apply for it. Currently on ez topup, the problem is, not sure if I will kenna if value is low like $0.50. It need to zero down then auto topup to $30 lor. Maybe ez pay is a better deal. I will still put the card in and ez pay is for Just In Case lor. Anw, need kenna ERP fine since its 1997 start lor. Easy pay is definately better imo, just need to watch out for credit card expiry date. Ez pay working fine for me today, so its good. No more erp admin fee from now on! keep the cashcard for carpark entry! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dantengwen November 22, 2018 Share November 22, 2018 Same as EZ-Pay, vCashcard works on the same principle, cashcard in IU, deduct from cashcard, no cashcard, from credit card. For vCashcard, I can register up to 3 cars and the App allows me to monitor how much I pay everyday, very user friendly App, I wonder if EZ-Link has the same? Time to get on the bandwagon if you have not. The ERP beep is everywhere. I am easily paying more than $100 per month on ERP alone, so it is super convenient and can earn points as well. But I just find it troublesome to have to insert cashcard when I need to pay carpark charges but way better than having to top up my cashcard so often. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dantengwen November 22, 2018 Share November 22, 2018 Same as EZ-Pay, vCashcard works on the same principle, cashcard in IU, deduct from cashcard, no cashcard, from credit card. For vCashcard, I can register up to 3 cars and the App allows me to how much I pay everyday, very user friendly App, I wonder if EZ-Link has the same? Time to get on the bandwagon if you have not. The ERP beep is everywhere. I am easily paying more than $100 per month on ERP alone, so it is super convenient and can earn points as well. But I just find it troublesome to have to insert cashcard when I need to pay carpark charges but way better than having to top up my cashcard so often. UC browser SHAREit MX player guys my issue has been solved! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dilemma 5th Gear November 23, 2018 Share November 23, 2018 Thanks for the info. Was about to apply for it. Currently on ez topup, the problem is, not sure if I will kenna if value is low like $0.50. It need to zero down then auto topup to $30 lor. Maybe ez pay is a better deal. I will still put the card in and ez pay is for Just In Case lor. Anw, need kenna ERP fine since its 1997 start lor. It will auto top up so lets say the ERP is $2 and u are left with $1. It will deduct $2 then top up $30 so ur value will be $29 upon passing the erp. I'm on the ez link top up now and i have not take out my cashcard for the longest time. Its certainly better than ezpay imo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear November 23, 2018 Share November 23, 2018 Oh, izzit, never dare to try that lor. So I have been switching between cards lor. If that is the case, then I may want to cancel ezpay. Ezpay got problem, some car parks, hotels and shopping centres support this scheme. The problem is complementary parking lor, if I take out card, it will charge to my ezpay, then it said, scan complementary card and it WILL refund back. Wah waste time checking my credit card account if I got refund, problem lor. My friend recently got fined $70 for passing ERP without sufficient value lor. I hearsay it is a $10 admin. It seems like she never noticed that the card is properly insert as it is covered. She only remember a long tone and did nothing, 3 weeks later she got the fine to compound lor. It will auto top up so lets say the ERP is $2 and u are left with $1. It will deduct $2 then top up $30 so ur value will be $29 upon passing the erp. I'm on the ez link top up now and i have not take out my cashcard for the longest time. Its certainly better than ezpay imo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged January 21, 2019 Share January 21, 2019 I joined this Easy Pay scheme because I thought it would make paying ERP easier. Actually I've never had to use it to date and it doesn't work for any car parks I use either . Had an email from Easy Pay saying they are terminating my account as my credit card rejected payment of the S$50 easy pay require every so often. Checked with my bank who said they hadn't had any request for payment from Easy Pay. Actually the Easy Pay scheme seems a dead duck to me no matter the problem I had. Anyone here use it at all and find it works??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 21, 2019 Share January 21, 2019 $50 is the pre authorisation to block off the credit limit to ensure sufficient balance have you checked the expiry date of the cc you registered with them? could be the reason the cc charge was rejected Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged January 21, 2019 Share January 21, 2019 (edited) $50 is the pre authorisation to block off the credit limit to ensure sufficient balance have you checked the expiry date of the cc you registered with them? could be the reason the cc charge was rejected Edited January 21, 2019 by Neutrino Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 21, 2019 Share January 21, 2019 cc up to date. also as I said CC company say no request from Easy Pay to block or debit money. The CC company say they haven't blocked any requests from Easy Pay. I joined Easy pay maybe 3 months ago. daily charge to cc for ez pay always left as pending and doesn’t appear in month end statement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged January 21, 2019 Share January 21, 2019 daily charge to cc for ez pay always left as pending and doesn’t appear in month end statement Not meaning to be rude, but did you read and understand my first post? Thanks anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 21, 2019 Share January 21, 2019 Not meaning to be rude, but did you read and understand my first post? Thanks anyway. you asked anyone using and if it works i am showing you exactly that never mind... won’t give any more replies here waste time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 21, 2019 Share January 21, 2019 I dun see how this is different from this https://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2679173-forgot-cashcard-insert-erpvcashcard/?fromsearch=1 Locked you asked anyone using and if it works i am showing you exactly that never mind... wonât give any more replies here waste time ð Well said 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic January 21, 2019 Share January 21, 2019 still feel vcashcard is better overall. Especially when there is no top-up fees with UOB CC. Just keep a spare cash card for carpark usage. You will not get penalised for not having enough value in your cash card at carpark gantry, just top it up at the top up station near to the gantry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear December 22, 2022 Share December 22, 2022 Those carparks with ez pay, how to use the complimentary tickets? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic December 22, 2022 Share December 22, 2022 49 minutes ago, badlammy said: Those carparks with ez pay, how to use the complimentary tickets? Remove your cashcard first. Complimentary tickets usually come with barcode at the bottom. There will be a scanner/reader for u to place the barcode (can see red line once u place ticket there, adjust for it to be read). Or There will be a slot for u to insert the ticket. Barrier should go up once accepted. If complimentary ticket only cover a limited sum, the balance will need to be deducted from your cashcard, which u push back into your IU. Always remember to ensure cashcard is pushed in IU after all's good to go. Cos I forgot twice n kena ERP charges when no read my cashcard. Hope this helps. Anything amiss, press intercom to check with parking personnel. 😅 Stay safe Cheers ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...