Adrianli Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 On 6/8/2012 at 8:45 AM, Ghostrider said: I notice that the website now needs you to register your passport number against your car....wah...like that when you sell your car...they still can trace back to you leh.... Last time you sell car only...your record is back to zero again...now cannot play this trick liao. Do you have to register a real passport number???? Pls lah!!! I registered with all fake details and check. Got one outstanding ticket from previous owner. My recent ticket still not in the system yet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louislim Neutral Newbie June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Sorry guys off topic abit. Is the parking fine in Malaysia link to those roadblocks? Do they have any records? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Oh...ya...right....I am honest mah.... :o Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fannz 1st Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 If it's the road block at night near housing estate, could be just checking the motorcyclist' ID and not so much for car driver (unless you look suspicious). At the main road at night could be checking alchohol level. One night I met a road block in JB and I know it's for motorcyclist coz they have it quite frequent. The TP was staring at me for long time (longer than the cars in front of me), and finally let me go. Maybe my ride is too sporty but they could not check my car mod as it's sg-registered Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 I will be going in 2morrow for shopping :X, went to check MYEG, i got no summon, heng ah :X Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takeshi_lum Neutral Newbie June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 i just checked mine online, my car got an outstanding summon from 2008 but i just bought the car this year. what can i do for this kind of situation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 On 6/8/2012 at 4:04 AM, Leijasper said: Download an app call 'Malaysia summon' via iphone The apps is for malaysian and malaysia registered car. Can share how you use the app to check the singapore car outstanding summon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cliveekeo Clutched June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Yeah, really the apps is for Malaysian and Malaysia registered car, i want for Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holysniper Neutral Newbie June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 any news of the ops happening today? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 On 6/8/2012 at 9:00 AM, Louislim said: Sorry guys off topic abit. Is the parking fine in Malaysia link to those roadblocks? Do they have any records? Their target are speeding tickets, more $$, parking fine not their problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holysniper Neutral Newbie June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 wah causeway jam already.. is it got roadblock? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valles Neutral Newbie June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 On 6/8/2012 at 7:08 PM, Cliveekeo said: Yeah, really the apps is for Malaysian and Malaysia registered car, i want for Singapore. Can you please elaborate how to go about checking or Singapore registered car using the apps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 On 6/9/2012 at 12:14 AM, Holysniper said: wah causeway jam already.. is it got roadblock? jam like mad....better dont go in! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holysniper Neutral Newbie June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 today also have operation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayie88 Clutched June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 Just got back from KL and went tru woodland checkpoint. Seems rd leading to jB bridge at woodland checkpoint very jam pack at this hrs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 10, 2012 Share June 10, 2012 On 6/10/2012 at 9:57 AM, Holysniper said: today also have operation? 2nd link towards tuas, after lima kedai around 4pm. A E200 overtook me and was stopped. I was on cruise control at 109kph. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 10, 2012 Share July 10, 2012 On 6/10/2012 at 1:15 PM, Bavarian said: 2nd link towards tuas, after lima kedai around 4pm. A E200 overtook me and was stopped. I was on cruise control at 109kph. that whole stretch.. always like that one.. Always once I go there , cruise at 100-110... Safe... Perhaps it's because they know all big imported fish.. thats why... [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear July 10, 2012 Share July 10, 2012 jus bring along the LTA letter informing change of vehicle ownership, i always keep a copy in passport holder coz mine also bought 2nd hand. that was advise given by malaysian TP b4 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...