Nothing

Jj5599

coz RV got alot of prc?..... [laugh]

but seriously, valley pt oredi hv cs.

but actually the cold storage need not be in walking distance for them. as long as within a 1km radius is good enough. usuallly those live in RV ang moh will go to GWC cold storage to shop..

actualli, $1200psf nowadays quite common oredi.

$1200 cant even get katong anymore (at least, for a good place). you need to remember to choose a district where prices can appreciate... i would not call $1200psf really affordable, since a decent sized house (about 1200sqft), will already set you back for 1.5mil...

but actually the cold storage need not be in walking distance for them. as long as within a 1km radius is good enough. usuallly those live in RV ang moh will go to GWC cold storage to shop..

this reminds me of the joke:

MacDonalds spends millions of dollars employing a team of experts to do market research/ real estate studies on where are the best locations and puts their outlets there.

KFC spends nothing. They juz open a store wherever Macs does.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

this reminds me of the joke:

MacDonalds spends millions of dollars employing a team of experts to do market research/ real estate studies on where are the best locations and puts their outlets there.

KFC spends nothing. They juz open a store wherever Macs does.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

imitation is the best form of flattery!

+1 agree.

If everything else is equal (eg same location, same quality of tiles, other finishes/fittings etc), doesnt a shoebox unit give the developer a higher profit margin per sqm than normal size unit?

you sure there is $398k unit theer? for yoru information, psf range sold there i just checked ranged between 951-1099. for the shoeboxes, you can be sure it is nearer the 1099psf. meanign a 500 sq ft shoe box cost $549,500. hence it is only 3.9% yield and we are not even sure if your estimate of 1800 rent is achievable.

you sure can rent out $1800? this one is untested market. as far as i know woodlands area are mostly factory and hence very little expats. mostly foreign workers who stays in dorms hor. even those expats working there are senior management which like the example i give, lived in a further condo because of the prestige factor.

Yes there is, go check URA for Parc Rosewood. $1,800, yes achievable of cos no one can promise you.

yeah lah, no one can promise how can you use it as your justification. my boss, myself recommendation are all more realsitic.

you sure $1800 is a firm one or just indicative one by agents? TOP 2016 le, of course this is just a figure throw in by agents for marketing purpose.

hi bro .. i have full access for URA ... i did a search for parc rosewood 1st qtr 2011 to 1qtr 2012 ... and the result was ....

insufficient data. (not saying i dont believe you, but this just means due to the lack of available units, there is a possibility rentals could have gone that high, but this is more of a once in a blue moon chance ... that means the person who rented it, really really needed the space lol)

unless your transaction was between apr to jun ... but those numbers wont be out till july ...

hi bro .. i have full access for URA ... i did a search for parc rosewood 1st qtr 2011 to 1qtr 2012 ... and the result was ....

insufficient data. (not saying i dont believe you, but this just means due to the lack of available units, there is a possibility rentals could have gone that high, but this is more of a once in a blue moon chance ... that means the person who rented it, really really needed the space lol)

unless your transaction was between apr to jun ... but those numbers wont be out till july ...

yeah i was wondering. i also check ura data didn't show anything. how come our brother got such data?

coz RV got alot of prc?..... [laugh]

but seriously, valley pt oredi hv cs.

Go valley point might as well go great world city.

Anyway, that part is the "arse end" of river valley. [laugh] So messy and illegal parking everywhere... Might as well live in Chinatown.

Dont know where u searched but go "Private Residential Property Transactions with Caveats Lodged "

yeah lah, no one can promise how can you use it as your justification. my boss, myself recommendation are all more realsitic.

you sure $1800 is a firm one or just indicative one by agents? TOP 2016 le, of course this is just a figure throw in by agents for marketing purpose.

Well you just go find a nearby project there already TOP see their asking rental...then you gauge..

the top project mostly bigger sizes hor. there is people renting 1200 sq ft woodlands unit doesn't mean there will be people going to rent 500 sq ft unit at 3/4 of the rent. anyway if use bigger size and pro rate it to shoe box size surely cannot hit that type of rental la.

If everything else is equal (eg same location, same quality of tiles, other finishes/fittings etc), doesnt a shoebox unit give the developer a higher profit margin per sqm than normal size unit?

i wld thk so...the land cost is the same to the developer. building cost agar agar $250 psf so by being able to sell $1200psf for a shoebox vs $1000psf for normal unit on the same land. it shd mean higher margins %.