Nothing

Jj5599

no time no hear from u sia...lau pa sat ok wat stil many pple eat there. i only dun like the FTs bring their own lunchboxes and hog the tables. [mad]

laupasat still ok but food prices up/portions smaller......a few people complain as i wipe the tables.

i think soon it will be less crowded, market quite bad, profits down, revenues down.

here .. this should help you decide: (i believe woodlands is postal district 25 right?). this is for last quarter. if a shoebox unit is 500 sqft, the median is about $1400 in rental.

Property Type : Non-Landed - All (exclude EC)

Postal District : 25

Reference Period : From 2012 JAN To 2012 APR

Data Analysis

Analysis Variable : Rental(psf)

Vertical Axis : Property Type

in $ psf per month

Minimum | 25th Percentile |Median | 75th Percentile |Maximum

Non-Landed Residential Property 1.90 | 2.64 | 2.78 | 3.06 | 3.5

(sorry for the alignment issues)

precisely, i was just going to check the rental prices and you helped me on it.

proves my instinct is right. $1400 rental for $549500 purchase price works out to yield of only 2.8%. might as well put the money into our cpf account, 2.5% and risk free!

precisely, i was just going to check the rental prices and you helped me on it.

proves my instinct is right. $1400 rental for $549500 purchase price works out to yield of only 2.8%. might as well put the money into our cpf account, 2.5% and risk free!

some more you are quoting gross yield le .. after property tax, maintenance fees, interest payments ... nth left liao :P

laupasat still ok but food prices up/portions smaller......a few people complain as i wipe the tables.

i think soon it will be less crowded, market quite bad, profits down, revenues down.

prices stil high lei....2 months ago i alr talking the slowdown and price drop, coe first then ppty. but seems coe no need care anymore since quota lower prices agar agar there liao. but ppty good chance...

some more you are quoting gross yield le .. after property tax, maintenance fees, interest payments ... nth left liao :P

yup. frankly even 5% rental yield and this kind of prices and environment and the freaking ABSD, no thanks for me.

there is no exit point at all.

yup. frankly even 5% rental yield and this kind of prices and environment and the freaking ABSD, no thanks for me.

there is no exit point at all.

[thumbsup]

For that place, say cost is $398,000, say if u can rent out $1800 p.m which is realistic i think, annual yield is 5%.

May i know how to calculate yield ?

basically, your annual rental over your buying price.

but a better clearer more accurate one is take into consideration all stamp duties, maintenance, tax.

agent will sing agent song one lah.

if so good, he and his family would have snapped it up. wait for you meh?

basically, your annual rental over your buying price.

but a better clearer more accurate one is take into consideration all stamp duties, maintenance, tax.

Tks bro.

yep, i use gross yield only to be kind in the argument. i myself know that it is more realistic to use nett yield.

i look at the rental agreement, the company is situated in senoko, near woodlands and why are they renting dover area? there is a decent amount of prestige to be accorded to expats so don't expect them to rent woodlands area condo.

very easy to identify places which are popular wif expats - juz look at where cold storage is located. they've done the homework for us, no need to second guess.

shoebox unit is cheap? SMELLY SMELLY >$1,200 psf leh ...

"Tell me what is more inhuman? Giving a young person an opportunity to buy an affordable first apartment in a good location, or making people cough up S$1,700 psf for a 99-year leasehold residential unit in the suburbs or HDB townships?"

actualli, $1200psf nowadays quite common oredi.

very easy to identify places which are popular wif expats - juz look at where cold storage is located. they've done the homework for us, no need to second guess.

haha that's true. i find expats really like cold storage! [laugh]

that's oso wat my angmo tenant ask me b4, "may i know where's the nearest cold storage?".

Kiliney road that side got no cold storage leh. Only got NTUC.

On opposite ends of river valley, only great world city and UE square have.

Kiliney road that side got no cold storage leh. Only got NTUC.

On opposite ends of river valley, only great world city and UE square have.

coz RV got alot of prc?..... [laugh]

but seriously, valley pt oredi hv cs.

Edited by Soya