Neost 6th Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Google for Juagen oei, he is asking on behalf of his aunty lah... How aunty go Juagen???? But exercise is the best treatment of this. Just go and exercise at certain intensity and over a reasonable period. Sure sleep very very soundly. But of course don't overdo it. It not, you will sleep forever. Listen to your body - whether to push further or to pull back a little ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 If a person has a family with small children, no maid, and have to deal with share of housework after coming home from work daily... sure so tired every day, and will sleep very well. My experience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyiet27 Clutched June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 I Also suffered from this for past few years oreadi Realized only after heavy nite of drinking will then slp till morning If 2-3 pints, will still wake up after 2-3 hours of slp then mcf till maybe another 2-3 hrs before eyes tired n slp again Then realized my dad n his bro oso has to drink to slp properly Else will be those very light slp A bit of noise wake up Liao Haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckchong8 1st Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Anyone know which TCM is best in treating insomnia? go xin zhong at people park centre physician Feng (TCM vice principal) fr shanghai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 (edited) this is the worst sickness (insomia) to cure. even after cure, somehow someday it will just appear again. seen many many doctors. TCM and Western. All specialist or highly recommended. You name it, i should have been there before. Even hospitialise to have full body check-up (paid by insurance but didnt mention insomia in the doctor report) it not easy. it is whether the medicine can click with your brain. after 1.5yrs of searching high and low, finally settle down and can have a good sleep. Edited June 8, 2012 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Actually asking on behalf of my auntie. For the past few years, she has not been sleeping properly. Very difficult to fall asleep and will wake up at the slightest noise. Frequent headache. I guess it is due to her lack of sleep. Is she in her 40's? It's normal and will go off eventually. Try drinking Camomile tea, it helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Camomile tea is best for insomnia. Drink an hour before sleeping. Works for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerryl Clutched June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Actually asking on behalf of my auntie. For the past few years, she has not been sleeping properly. Very difficult to fall asleep and will wake up at the slightest noise. Frequent headache. I guess it is due to her lack of sleep. Tell her do nite jogging, after jogged im sure she will sleep well.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Tell her do nite jogging, after jogged im sure she will sleep well.... night running or exercise is a no no! you'll have more problem sleeping. You will be wide awake, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 http://www.vitagreen.com/en/vita-calm Try this it work, many of my HK colleagues are on this also BTW i had 2 unopen boxes with me now, which i bought from HK Watsons week ago Anyone keen to try can have it first, since i'll be flying to HK again in 2 week time But pls self collect and pay me in HK $ if possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 PCC it always works for me one dose not enough? do double dose sure Seow arhh?? Auntie leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 After some "sports" activity like bedminton, might help better sleep later...least it works for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 Seow arhh?? Auntie leh. he never say auntie until much later mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 I used to have insomnia also, but I have found a solution recently which worked very well for me. The is one point on the elbow, called the "funny bone" where one feels a tingling pain or numbness when accidentally hit. I think it is called "ulnar nerve". When I massage on the "funny bone" part of the elbow, I would feel relaxed, start to yawn and tears start to fall after each yawn. I would also extend my arms and then pivot the "funny bone" (on the elbow) on a bolster, that would make my arms tired which would in turn cause me to sleep It works very well for me, but I don't know if there are any side effects to this approach. Is there an acu point at the mentioned location? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 Anyone know which TCM is best in treating insomnia? I use blood sugar control to avoid it. I skip the regular last meal of the day/night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear June 23, 2012 Share June 23, 2012 hammer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 PCC it always works for me one dose not enough? do double dose sure cheapest n most efficent method to date Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 24, 2012 Share June 24, 2012 Anyone know which TCM is best in treating insomnia? Ask Yr auntie what is her daily food diet and what she eats in what time? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...