Acertey Clutched June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 (edited) Hi Guys, Wanted to check with you on this: My car ran into an accident just yesterday. Basically what happened was my car was travelling along lane 1 on my way back to office, and there happened to be a left turn. So i could either turn left or go straight. At this junction, there was another car on my right side on lane 2 which is supposed to go straight which is almost parallel with me. He made a left turn wanted to turn into that junction. My front right was knocked, and ended up i went up the kerb, knock into a small scrub which broke and my car(Pic) ran it over before coming to a halt(Pic). I think damage quite bad, radiator gone, likely air con compressor also, front bumper sure gone, and car under-carriage i think also gone as i ran over that broken shrub. Engine oil was leaking when car came to a stop. 4 tyres were punctured, with the front 2 rims gone out of shape. Traffic police came after the accident to get statements. Ambulance came but no one was evacuated. I believe the driver had a friend inside whom he is meeting as the guy came out there after. So car has been towed back to my insurance authorized workshop. Basically i made a police report there after and went to my authorized workshop this morning. Basically the workshop gave me 2 options: 1. Claim own insurance 2. Claim 3rd Party(Which i chosen) In the later part of the afternoon the workshop called me up again to say it is very hard to find spare parts for the car, and recommend for me to look for bigger workshops. I am considering to go back to Kah Motor, cos i thought that if they can't do repair i think no other workshops can. Or should i go to a trusty workshop and carried out the repair and let them do the 3rd party claims? Any advise is appreciated. One more thing on my mind is also i need a replacement car due to urgent use. Would any Brothers be able to advise? Also looking for lawyers around town to do medical claims. [/url] [/url] [/url] [/url] Edited June 7, 2012 by Acertey ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 Sorry to hear that bro. I think KAH willl have repair services but only in certain outlets. My friend's car had a small accident and went to KAH at Leng Kee but was told that no repair there. He was referred to other outlets, can't rem which 'cos in the end he went to a private workshop in Sin Ming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acertey Clutched June 7, 2012 Author Share June 7, 2012 i think is Ubi cos only there got do body repair. Seems quite bad hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 claim the siao kia jia luck jia luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 Hi Guys, Wanted to check with you on this: My car ran into an accident just yesterday. Basically what happened was my car was travelling along lane 1 on my way back to office, and there happened to be a left turn. So i could either turn left or go straight. At this junction, there was another car on my right side on lane 2 which is supposed to go straight which is almost parallel with me. He made a left turn wanted to turn into that junction. My front right was knocked, and ended up i went up the kerb, knock into a small scrub which broke and my car(Pic) ran it over before coming to a halt(Pic). I think damage quite bad, radiator gone, likely air con compressor also, front bumper sure gone, and car under-carriage i think also gone as i ran over that broken shrub. Engine oil was leaking when car came to a stop. 4 tyres were punctured, with the front 2 rims gone out of shape. Traffic police came after the accident to get statements. Ambulance came but no one was evacuated. I believe the driver had a friend inside whom he is meeting as the guy came out there after. So car has been towed back to my insurance authorized workshop. Basically i made a police report there after and went to my authorized workshop this morning. Basically the workshop gave me 2 options: 1. Claim own insurance 2. Claim 3rd Party(Which i chosen) In the later part of the afternoon the workshop called me up again to say it is very hard to find spare parts for the car, and recommend for me to look for bigger workshops. I am considering to go back to Kah Motor, cos i thought that if they can't do repair i think no other workshops can. Or should i go to a trusty workshop and carried out the repair and let them do the 3rd party claims? Any advise is appreciated. One more thing on my mind is also i need a replacement car due to urgent use. Would any Brothers be able to advise? Also looking for lawyers around town to do medical claims. [/url] [/url] [/url] [/url] You should report to insurance first, then get tp to release police report. If it is to your favor claim 3rd party. Since tp was there, the report is very crucial, because when u claim 3rd party, the other driver's insurance will obtain the report. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 First check and make sure that Kah can assist u to do 3rd party claim. My understanding some AD won't do 3rd party claim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acertey Clutched June 7, 2012 Author Share June 7, 2012 (edited) yeah, i already reported to my insurance already. Since it was my authorized workshop under my insurance. I think the other driver already make police report also. TP report won't release to us, that's what i have been told. Only can release to lawyers and insurance companies. For us is police reports by both parties. So for now what do you guys recommend? How can i proceed? Edited June 7, 2012 by Acertey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 yeah, i already reported to my insurance already. Since it was my authorized workshop under my insurance. I think the other driver already make police report also. TP report won't release to us, that's what i have been told. Only can release to lawyers and insurance companies. For us is police reports by both parties. So for now what do you guys recommend? How can i proceed? The safest way is to claim od and get your insurance to get police report, but if your insurance drags feet then your ncd is affected. Don't need to spend money except excess, which would be returned to u when it is confirmed u nt in the wrong. If u very sure u r right then get lawyer to obtain. Yr risk is if u r in the wrong, u may have to settle everything including lawyer fees. Personally I take the lawyer route, they r more on.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acertey Clutched June 7, 2012 Author Share June 7, 2012 actually for my case, i have a ncd protector and some excess protector. Don't have to pay anything for now. I believe u meant claim own insurance first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 actually for my case, i have a ncd protector and some excess protector. Don't have to pay anything for now. I believe u meant claim own insurance first. Od means own damage, yes I meant if u wana play safe then claim self first. Then get your insurance to sort it out and reinstate your od. In any case u must still inform yr insurance in 24 hrs or within resonable time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acertey Clutched June 7, 2012 Author Share June 7, 2012 (edited) claim own damage also quite problem becos this workshop that they recommend says that very hard to get my car parts which i find quite not right. I'll like to do what's right and rational, not planning to get any thing extra. Original condition is ok. Edited June 7, 2012 by Acertey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 Bro,sorrie to hear tat u kenna this type of accident which is not ur fault, hope that driver gets the right punishment,and fyi, the lane u are on shld be lane 4 as what i see from ur 1st pix, the idiot was on lane 3,cause 1st lane is always the rightest lane aka fastest speed lane :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acertey Clutched June 7, 2012 Author Share June 7, 2012 thanks man, i would say we were all very lucky. No one was seriously hurt, and thank god got no pedestrian on the walk way. Or else i think we will be jia lat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 claim own damage also quite problem becos this workshop that they recommend says that very hard to get my car parts which i find quite not right. I'll like to do what's right and rational, not planning to get any thing extra. Original condition is ok. Both which I mentioned are the right and rational way, it is not to get extra..... This is the only advice I have, you wana hear others, wait for replies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acertey Clutched June 7, 2012 Author Share June 7, 2012 understood, thanks bro it was very helpful. Deeply appreciated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 understood, thanks bro it was very helpful. Deeply appreciated. Sure no prob, but do inform your own insurance first. In case the other party tries to pull a 3rd party stunt in u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acertey Clutched June 7, 2012 Author Share June 7, 2012 just called up my insurance again. they recommend another workshop also authorized, they mentioned better to authorized just in case 3rd party they play pattern and badminton. so going to call up tomorrow, additionally customer should not pay for tow. They told me ask the workshop settle with Chartis, i think it is prompt and good service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear June 7, 2012 Share June 7, 2012 Ts ir car is a honda city. So sorry to hear abt ur accident. These few days alot of accident. I myself also kena if u have read my thread. Saw an accident while on my way home yesterday basically a trans taxi with a renault megane. Hope u can settle it and get ur car back . If u r claiming 3rd party insurance, u dont need to go to authorised ws. For my case also. Just go to ur preferred ws to get the repair done. For honda cars, parts are common so need not worry. If u need ws name can pm me for details. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...