Bystander50 5th Gear June 8, 2013 Share June 8, 2013 are you saying old man lying?... ... Can't really say he is lying, he just failed to understand. Now we see top civil servants and ex-mps that stood trial in courts though these were highly paid, maybe not high enough. Maybe in future sex could be included in a part of a package for all male mps and civil servants on top of pay. With the 2 casinos around, it could also be added in. The 3 evils of sex, gamble and drugs are hard to eliminate, though luckily drugs are out here. Anyway, by presenting them high pay (benchmarking from other countries MP and civil servants pay), isn't the state paying off these high earners corruptly so that these civil servants won't be asking coffee miney from the people? If one has a corrupt mind where integrity doesn't matter, you pay him $10k, he'll be eying for $100k next, followed by a million (if someone can afford). Who on earth will find money too much to reject? Money not enough more likely. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turret Clutched June 8, 2013 Share June 8, 2013 (edited) Can't really say he is lying, he just failed to understand. Now we see top civil servants and ex-mps that stood trial in courts though these were highly paid, maybe not high enough. Maybe in future sex could be included in a part of a package for all male mps and civil servants on top of pay. With the 2 casinos around, it could also be added in. The 3 evils of sex, gamble and drugs are hard to eliminate, though luckily drugs are out here. Anyway, by presenting them high pay (benchmarking from other countries MP and civil servants pay), isn't the state paying off these high earners corruptly so that these civil servants won't be asking coffee miney from the people? If one has a corrupt mind where integrity doesn't matter, you pay him $10k, he'll be eying for $100k next, followed by a million (if someone can afford). Who on earth will find money too much to reject? Money not enough more likely. Talking about the 3 evils, Singapore already has legitimatized two evils - sex & gamble. Well done, Singapore! IMO, Singapore has long ran out of ideas how to earn more revenues. Gambling is one of the easiest way to bring in revenue. Edited June 8, 2013 by Turret Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Ex-SCDF chief Peter Lim gets 6 months' jail The former commissioner of the Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) Peter Lim has been sentenced to six months' jail. SINGAPORE: The former commissioner of the Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) Peter Lim has been sentenced to six months' jail. Lim, 53, was convicted on 31 May of corruptly obtaining a sexual favour from 49-year-old Pang Chor Mui, a director at Nimrod Engineering, in May 2010. The court found that Lim tipped Mdm Pang off about SCDF's need for radiation portal monitors before the tender was made public in April 2011. The maximum penalty for corruption is five years' jail and a fine of up to S$100,000 on each charge. - CNA/jc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Eh u nothing to do be news reporter ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Eh u nothing to do be news reporter ah he sibei fast sia. just saw the news popup on my rss feed but its available on MCF even faster. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Eh u nothing to do be news reporter ah just updating, extracting news from other source not counted under the new law right [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 he sibei fast sia. just saw the news popup on my rss feed but its available on MCF even faster. lol MCF is faster than any news media!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Is getting a BJ a lesser corruption than those that involves money? The SLA corruption case gets more severe punishment, and they are only kar kia, not very high level cicil servant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 just updating, extracting news from other source not counted under the new law right [laugh] Nb... If pay 50k I make sure u pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 (edited) once kena jailed cannot take any civil high position or simi company director position liao in the future? Edited June 13, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 once kena jailed cannot take any civil high position or simi company director position liao in the future? Aiya, he got so many lobang he can setup his own shop and sell rescue/life saving equipment to neighbouring countries. He can continue to bang Pang chor mee all the way to jurong to get better discount for the things she supply. What is 6 months jail sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Aiya, he got so many lobang he can setup his own shop and sell rescue/life saving equipment to neighbouring countries. He can continue to bang Pang chor mee all the way to jurong to get better discount for the things she supply. What is 6 months jail sia? sounds like bar chor mee this photo very funny: one guy sad, the other guy arm chio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 6 months and several thousands in lawyer fees...might as well admit in the first place and get 4-5 months maybe and no payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 sounds like bar chor mee this photo very funny: one guy sad, the other guy arm chio that is the beauty of the profession, lose already still get paid [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 May i suggest we do not go about shaming ppl online or make sarcastic remarks, one day it will come back and hound you. People made mistakes or error in life, at the moment of greed or miscomprehension, I reckon we refrain fm doing so. Let PL or NBG start afresh and move on in life, their family has suffered enough. so are PCM and CS respectively. Thank you. Om Mani Pahme Om X3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 that is the beauty of the profession, lose already still get paid [laugh] show me the marnie!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Shame them becos they are civil servant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 sounds like bar chor mee this photo very funny: one guy sad, the other guy arm chio Coz I eating bar chor mee for lunch. If I'm the other guy I also arm chio. I think PL and NBG are being made an example other senior & junior civil servants. To work under gahment and holding such a high position no doubt other ppl will give them what they want. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...