Who are the 3 women linked to ex-SCDF chief Peter Lim?

HP_Lee

The case aside, you can see all his former subordinates are trying to cover their own backside. Now in court, they said this cannot, that cannot. Everything got conflict interest blah blah blah......

Seriously, pardon my low understanding cause I am not a scholar, what's wrong for the chairman of the tender board to ask for more information on the tender itself if he wants to know more about what he is buying and wants to make an informed decision? After all, he won't be the one that recommend who to award the tender to. He will have to approve or reject the recommendation from his subordinates who will do all the legworks and evaluations. And if he, as chairman rejects their recommendation, he must have a valid reason and is convincing enough to everybody in the tender board.

真是树倒,猴狲散。

The tide is turning. Evidence doesn't look so good for the accused.

The tide was never turned. He is a goner right from the start and he knows that. They are just trying their luck with the "genuine friendship" claim which is not going to work in this case.

For PL to turn the tide, he needs to produce SMSes between him and the 3 ladies that contains words like "MU", "DIY" or "Sp".

The tide was never turned. He is a goner right from the start and he knows that. They are just trying their luck with the "genuine friendship" claim which is not going to work in this case.

For PL to turn the tide, he needs to produce SMSes between him and the 3 ladies that contains words like "MU", "DIY" or "Sp".

I agreed he is a goner right from the start. He case is not strong at all. He should just plead guilty and saves

1. Everybody's time

2. Tax payer money

3. His own money

4. The women reputation since they won't be appearing and hence most people will not know who they are

The case aside, you can see all his former subordinates are trying to cover their own backside. Now in court, they said this cannot, that cannot. Everything got conflict interest blah blah blah......

Seriously, pardon my low understanding cause I am not a scholar, what's wrong for the chairman of the tender board to ask for more information on the tender itself if he wants to know more about what he is buying and wants to make an informed decision? After all, he won't be the one that recommend who to award the tender to. He will have to approve or reject the recommendation from his subordinates who will do all the legworks and evaluations. And if he, as chairman rejects their recommendation, he must have a valid reason and is convincing enough to everybody in the tender board.

真是树倒,猴狲散。

Yes, precisely he will have the ultimate say in whether to accept or reject the recommendation by the project team, he should not get himself in contact with any of the vendor. If he actually has personal friendship with any of the vendor and he became aware it when received the recommendation, he should then declare the relationship and opt himself out from the Board so that there will not be any conflict of interest.

The subordinates are just stating the facts, not trying to sabotage their ex-boss. No way they can save him.

天作孽,犹可违;自作孽,不可活

The tide is turning. Evidence doesn't look so good for the accused.

He is done from the start of the trial......becoz he was the one that can accept or reject from vendors...

Yeah...this one sounds much shadier than NBG.

Lots of things werein NBG favour - including that he wasn't the one deciding tender, and that he never passed info.

Here, it looks like Peter has direct role in approving tender, and that he passed info over.

What's more interesting to me though, is the number of women that are willing to give blowjobs for favours.....I guess I need to go into procurement!

Lots of things werein NBG favour - including that he wasn't the one deciding tender, and that he never passed info.

Here, it looks like Peter has direct role in approving tender, and that he passed info over.

What's more interesting to me though, is the number of women that are willing to give blowjobs for favours.....I guess I need to go into procurement!

Ewe... didn't know you like to be blown by 40-something year old women... [:p]

haha depends on organisation hierarchy and reporting lines also la......

in this cases, Ng and LIm are both very senior personnels and not just any rank and file procurement personnel.

therefore, take it as their reward for climbing so high up in the organisation, they can continue to climb on top of women (pun intended).

Ewe... didn't know you like to be blown by 40-something year old women... [:p]

80 year olds are even better - they don't have teeth!

He was not the one who initiated the project, his predecessor did. He was not the one evaluating the tender, his IT department did. However, he was indeed the one who approved the tender.

Edited by JumpySpeedFiend

Sian leh. No pigture of the 3 women.

Patience...patience....

Ms Pang is taking the stand soon. The other two might have to wait.

If PL pleaded guilty to all charges after losing on this charge, the other two girls might not need to appear at all.