Help! Corroded muffler

Berncsp76

Went inspection this afternoon at Vicom Sin Ming, KNS forgotten about the rusty muffler that had already been there for about 3-4years (previous inspection pass). This time round kena jialat straight undercarriage fail. [shakehead] Kan cheong until forgot to take picture just now.

My ride is 1.1A Kia Picanto.

Any bros here know stockists that have ready stock for LTA approved Kia/OEM mufflersand any budget workshop that can weld and change? I went to a shop at King George Avenue, quoted $180 for OEM. But need urgently coz Roadtax expire tmr... [bigcry]

you could have asked for a conditional pass since it is so urgent?

sometimes they will close 1 eye and let you go

you could have asked for a conditional pass since it is so urgent?

sometimes they will close 1 eye and let you go

Ask already but the chinese inspector sibeh guailan...knn say I cant help you, coz he think is a modded muffler...

My ride totally stocked from front to back, where got people change rusty muffler one??? :angry:

Just done research. Is this Jeep Chee reliable? seems they are stockist for Kia muffler also.

Went inspection this afternoon at Vicom Sin Ming, KNS forgotten about the rusty muffler that had already been there for about 3-4years (previous inspection pass). This time round kena jialat straight undercarriage fail. [shakehead] Kan cheong until forgot to take picture just now.

My ride is 1.1A Kia Picanto.

Any bros here know stockists that have ready stock for LTA approved Kia/OEM mufflersand any budget workshop that can weld and change? I went to a shop at King George Avenue, quoted $180 for OEM. But need urgently coz Roadtax expire tmr... [bigcry]

My muffler also rusted....go to exhaust shop...cut it off and replace a new one.. it look clean and nice now......

Edited by LoverofCar

My muffler also rusted....go to exhaust shop...cut it off and replace a new one.. it look clean and nice now......

which exhaust shop you went bro?then go inspection ok?whats the damage?

wana go jb but time is short... <_<

Ask already but the chinese inspector sibeh guailan...knn say I cant help you, coz he think is a modded muffler...

My ride totally stocked from front to back, where got people change rusty muffler one??? :angry:

Just done research. Is this Jeep Chee reliable? seems they are stockist for Kia muffler also.

i've went to jeep chee for servicing before, nice guys good service especially when i was new to cars plus my bf wasnt with me but i heard their prices isn't the best around

i guess for a 1 day job you don't have much of a choice though

which exhaust shop you went bro?then go inspection ok?whats the damage?

wana go jb but time is short... <_<

man exhaust in sin ming road

Since u r at sin ming

Jus go over ah man

GAO Tim in one day mah

Wun be ex la

Worse to worse man can learn u a stock Kia exos

To pass

haa forgotten about my thread earlier.

Went done it up early June for $130 parts at Ming ghee and $40 labour locally before going for inspection.

Peace of mind. :D

post-51509-1342859573_thumb.jpg

post-51509-1342859545_thumb.jpg

post-51509-1342859559_thumb.jpg