Possible to have 2 HDB season parking?

Soho

Just read...there is even a $300 HDB carpark season parking where you can park at ALL HDB carpark in Singapore,

Only apply to HDB carpark? Town area carpark cannot park, right? [:/]

So the price still same, $65 for open and $90 for MSCP?

Yes same price.

Subject to the carpark got available lots for sale!

Just go to HDB and tell them the code of the carpark you want to buy. If got they will sell to you at normal price. If not, then chose the next nearest carpark.

Vey simple.

In Singapore....MONEY talks.

Yes, you can. I am also currently paying for 2 HDB season parking, 1 for home and 1 for work. I applied online via HDB website. You need to know what is the carpark number for your workplace (eg. BR10) or if you don't know, you can check the map when you applying via HDB website.

Please check with HDB. But right the $10 should apply to all HDB carpark. Not sure how the ERP carpark can comply with the $10 rule.

But very sure manual carpark max is $10 per day.

maybe i park overnight... says Friday night 7pm go in, den Saturday 12pm come out... less den 24h, but they break the 24hrs into 2 days, thats y charge more den $10.

The coupons $10 is valid for 24hours from the start time, ie from 7pm today to 6:59pm the next day.

Not limited to end of day at 23:59.

Not sure about ERP....most likely the operator lazy to program into their system. Or don't want to offer this $10 deal. Have to call up these ERP operator to check if you got free time to ask.

If you got the answer, pls share. Thanks.

Edited by SimonTan

Those season parking between 7am to 7pm same place as normal season parking or cheaper? [:/] So you mean if there is available lots in that carpark, i can just purchase without having to show any document proof?

If you have proof (company letter) to state that you are working at the area and HDB will allow you to purchase but parking is from 7am to 7pm only cos resident parking there could have left for work in the day.

If your office at CBD area, sorry, season parking is under URA and minimum is $180/- per month.... :ph34r: and free after 5pm.

few years ago, i applied for season parking at another carpark in bedok reservoir area (i am already subscribed to season parking at my own estate). The auntie at counter blur, went to cancel the season parking at my estate and applied for the one i applied latter. (i didnt know when she did this)

1 year later, I went to cancel the one at reservoir at the hdb office, and wanted to cfm with the counter staff that i still hv one season parking subscription left at my estate.... she said : no leh, cancelled one year ago liao.

I didnt know that happened during the whole year as i always pay via giro, and i dont really track my account so religiously. so it was at this point then i asked to subscribe to my estate parking again.

So sometimes, the same parking attendant, sees your car parked there daily, will not bother to check your rfid repeatedly since she assumes you are 'that car with the season parking liao' after checking your rfid numerous times.

So i got free parking for a year.. LOL

$10per day applicable to HDB with EPS? I got charged for more than $10 at my mom-in-law place when ever I stay there overnight...

$10 is per DAY from 0700 to 2230hrs... after 2230hrs is NIGHT parking liao..

The coupons $10 is valid for 24hours from the start time, ie from 7pm today to 6:59pm the next day.

Not limited to end of day at 23:59.

Not sure about ERP....most likely the operator lazy to program into their system. Or don't want to offer this $10 deal. Have to call up these ERP operator to check if you got free time to ask.

If you got the answer, pls share. Thanks.

$10 per day parking is not for 24 hours, please get it clear. It is only valid on the same day from 0700 to 2230hrs hor. After 2230 is considered night parking.

Just read...there is even a $300 HDB carpark season parking where you can park at ALL HDB carpark in Singapore,

Nowdays all automated ones, still can enter and park?

Think cannot leh, my house can only buy for 1 car 2nd car is 150bucks

one of my neighbour got 4 car, 1 mercs 2 camry n 1 altis but 3 car same number.... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

$10 per day parking is not for 24 hours, please get it clear. It is only valid on the same day from 0700 to 2230hrs hor. After 2230 is considered night parking.

please refer to this link, http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10327p.nsf/w/...on?OpenDocument.

this is just an extract.

Whole Day Parking Coupon

When you use the Whole Day parking coupon, you can also continue to use it for night parking, i.e. from 10.30pm to 7.00am the next day, in any URA/HDB coupon car park where night parking scheme is implemented.

In other words, you can use the same coupon from 7am of one day to 7am of the next day for parking in a car park with coupon parking system.

Alternatively, you can also use the Hourly or Half-Hourly Day Parking Coupon to total up to $10 or $16.50 of a Whole Day parking coupon.

For example, if you are using 5 pieces $2 Day Parking Coupons for a Whole Day parking charge, you can tear 5 pieces of $2 Day parking coupons with the same starting time.

please refer to this link, http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10327p.nsf/w/...on?OpenDocument.

this is just an extract.

Whole Day Parking Coupon

When you use the Whole Day parking coupon, you can also continue to use it for night parking, i.e. from 10.30pm to 7.00am the next day, in any URA/HDB coupon car park where night parking scheme is implemented.

In other words, you can use the same coupon from 7am of one day to 7am of the next day for parking in a car park with coupon parking system.

Alternatively, you can also use the Hourly or Half-Hourly Day Parking Coupon to total up to $10 or $16.50 of a Whole Day parking coupon.

For example, if you are using 5 pieces $2 Day Parking Coupons for a Whole Day parking charge, you can tear 5 pieces of $2 Day parking coupons with the same starting time.

Ok, my bad.. thanks for correcting me.. so this scheme won't apply to EPS carparks I suppose.

I once saw a car with 4 HDB parking RFID... :blink:

1st season parking 90 at own home.

2nd season parking can be from 60 to 75...

60.. If I remember correctly if you apply for your inlaw or parent's place, then 60. under the family scheme.

75 is for workplace day parking from 7am to 7pm at your work place... some condition applies. They will tell you to park above deck 3B or something like tt.

And yes, as long as the MSCP is near an industrial area, chances are it will allow 2nd season parking under HDB. And of course provided that there's still enuf lots. Priority still goes to residents. Best is to call HDB and ask them. I think you can now apply via online, dun even need to go branch office.

Cheers,

Kimu

Seems like with the ERP Parking system, many of the old parking benefits are difficult to implement.

The $10 full day/$300 full month scheme seems to be only for manual carparks.

Edited by SimonTan

I'm holding 2 HDB season parkings currently - one for my own home, one for carpark at my parent's place.

For the latter, i wasn't able to apply for the Family Parking scheme (which is 50% of normal season parking rate) because HDB claims that the carpark is a "hot carpark".

Pardon me but this FPS scheme is really a BS because you are at the mercy of how HDB categorizes the particular carpark. For my case, the next carpark available for FPS is 2 streets away (20minutes' walk!) i had to make 2 trips to the HDB office, demand to speak to the manager, then finally got myself a lot at my parent's place, but have to pay normal season parking rate, and can only park from 7am to 9pm (can't remember the exact timeframe though). I didn't have much time argue more with them because I can't keep taking time-off from work to go to the HDB office, and I really needed that lot because last time i drove OPC and had to drop my kid at my parent's place (i stay at Sengkang and my parents' place is at woodlands), park my car there then take mrt to office.

So in summary, this FPS scheme is just a wayang to make them look nice (all the family-friendly schemes in place) but you can't use it even though you have valid reasons. And the irony of it -- lots suddenly become available when you are willing to pay in full!