Made In China- Austrian Village .....

Maxus-MIFA9

Ha..ha.. clone of iPhone to almost everythings are possible in China.

Now........ Clone of an entire village of Austria.

Yahoo reported : Made in China: an Austrian village

HUIZHOU, China (Reuters) - A $940 million Chinese clone of one of Austria's most picturesque villages, the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Hallstatt, recently opened its doors to visitors in the southern Chinese province of Guangdong amidst some controversy.

In a nation known for its skill in manufacturing knock-offs ranging iPhones to Hermes Birkins, the replica village is perhaps the most ambitious attempt at Chinese reproduction yet.

The "Made in China" version of the lakeside European village known for tourism and salt includes an exact replica of its church clock tower, European style wooden houses and other properties that will be sold to investors.

The project, conceived by a Chinese mining tycoon, initially sparked outrage and surprise among some Hallstatt villagers, who weren't at first aware of the attempt to copy their unique, centuries-old home.

Half an hour's ride away from the gritty city of Huizhou, close to China's "world factory" of the Pearl River Delta, China's Hallstatt hopes to become a new tourist attraction.

Disney-themed photo spots are scattered around the village's main plaza, which is modeled after Hallstatt's marketplace.

"The moment I stepped into here, I felt I was in Europe," said 22-year-old Zhu Bin, a Huizhou resident. "The security guards wear nice costumes. All the houses are built in European style."

Taking up one million square meters (yards), cranes and construction sites spread across barren hills above the gabled houses, promising an expansion of the current town.

post-21853-1338864114_thumb.jpg

post-21853-1338864126_thumb.jpg

One day, we will find the entire Orchard Road somewhere in China..... [laugh][laugh]

It's a master piece work of art.

To be able to copy such grand manner.

Respect to the China design team, construction team, and most importantly free flow of $$$$RMB to get such projects going.

I am eagerly waiting for the ultimate target.....to land a Chinese on the moon. That will be the crowning stake for world domination!

They have the hardware (buildings) but the software (people) is nowhere there.

Not to worry...Singapore software also quite weak.....but still survivable.

China will do well......they can duplicate software very fast if they want to.

Look how the PRC adapt here in Simgapore.....they learn English fast...and the singling lingo faster!

Teh-O, k----c, lah leh hor.....all very common from their mouth lately.

k----c (hey mod....why Ko PI-c is a banned word? Weird)

Edited by SimonTan

Not to worry...Singapore software also quite weak.....but still survivable.

China will do well......they can duplicate software very fast if they want to.

Look how the PRC adapt here in Simgapore.....they learn English fast...and the singling lingo faster!

Teh-O, k----c, lah leh hor.....all very common from their mouth lately.

k----c (hey mod....why Ko PI-c is a banned word? Weird)

Wait till u heard them order mee rebus!!! I was laughing so hard in my heart!!! [laugh]

I heard mee re bu si. I was thinking what thing is 不死

Wait till u heard them order mee rebus!!! I was laughing so hard in my heart!!! [laugh]

I heard mee re bu si. I was thinking what thing is 不死

Makes me wonder how come they can tahan Malay cuisine but not Indian? Similar ingredients what.

It's a master piece work of art.

To be able to copy such grand manner.

Respect to the China design team, construction team, and most importantly free flow of $$$$RMB to get such projects going.

I am eagerly waiting for the ultimate target.....to land a Chinese on the moon. That will be the crowning stake for world domination!

They already did, she was call chang er. [:p]

At least China is giving their people a taste of the famous Eurpoean feel in their own country. Would be damn great for many especially the poor who cannot afford to travel overseas to "savour" such sights. Sometimes gotta look at a different angle. Kudos to them ! :D

I was about to say something like that. Good for them leh. Not exactly the same, but better than nothing.

actually they need not clone lah

now that many European countries are on the verge of bankruptcy, China can just go and snap up their towns and islands

Well, SG did it in different way, they bring FT & FW in to let us see.... [:p][:p]

actually they need not clone lah

now that many European countries are on the verge of bankruptcy, China can just go and snap up their towns and islands

Good ideal... [:)]

If only China buy over the entire Greek Island... [flowerface]

It would be a bad investment wouldn't it ? Taking over the debt, and a population who are less willing to change a lifestyle that created the pile of debt.

Most Greeks will migrate to Europe and China population will take over. China can spare 100 million chinese to Greek island. Their debts is only a fraction of China wealth... -_-

Like a cancel cell, spread from there to all Europe countries starting with Italy.. [:p]