"My Grandfather Road" markings identified as vandal, woman a

Dafansu

SINGAPORE: Police arrested a 25-year-old woman who is believed to have painted "MY GRANDFATHER ROAD" on several roads in Singapore.

Between 17 and 21 May, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) found the words "MY GRANDFATHER ROAD" being painted on some roads along Robinson Road and Maxwell Road and reported the matter to the Police.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1205555/1/.html

Later in prison she will spray 'my grandfather prison' [laugh] [laugh]

Hope this is not a PR gimmicks backfire [rolleyes]

SINGAPORE: Police arrested a 25-year-old woman who is believed to have painted "MY GRANDFATHER ROAD" on several roads in Singapore.

Between 17 and 21 May, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) found the words "MY GRANDFATHER ROAD" being painted on some roads along Robinson Road and Maxwell Road and reported the matter to the Police.

opp Fuji xerox bldg... someone painted "my grandfather's building"

dunno same artist or not

Singapore although small country but got so many interesting people. Really too bo liao and silly to do that.

Edited by Yewheng

[laugh] [laugh]

LTA also reported that circular stickers printed with captions were pasted on a pavement around Lau Pa Sat and on a road traffic sign along Robinson Road.

Officers from Central Police Division, with the support from Police Intelligence Department, investigated the matter and arrested the woman suspect at her home in eastern Singapore on Sunday.

The officers also found several paint-stained stencils and several pieces of stickers printed with captions.

These items were seized for investigation.

19pN0.jpg

20120604.213919_jun0412_vandal.jpg

Edited by MacDuck

talking about pasting signs illegally

what about those irritating advertisement stickers that are so difficult to come off

such as locksmiths

these stickers often get pasted on pne's front door or metal gate in HDB flat

anybody any thoughts on this

talking about pasting signs illegally

what about those irritating advertisement stickers that are so difficult to come off

such as locksmiths

these stickers often get pasted on pne's front door or metal gate in HDB flat

anybody any thoughts on this

This type of locksmith sticker can be very useful in times of need. Anyway, is just a small piece and normally pasted below the power meter. Harmless lah bro. But if you find it irritating, just remove it. You can always get the number from neighbors power meter should u need it

opp Fuji xerox bldg... someone painted "my grandfather's building"

dunno same artist or not

MY GRANDFATHER ROAD is technically correct. Public Property = 啊公's Property.

Therefore, MY GRANDFATHER ROAD = Public Road

Most likely she's pissed off by the behaviour of certain pedestrians. Ppl jaywalking(even at traffic lights), abusing traffic light buttons.

MY GRANDFATHER ROAD is technically correct. Public Property = 啊公's Property.

Therefore, MY GRANDFATHER ROAD = Public Road

Ah Gong's Property most of the time refers to "Agong" which means the king, just to clear things up