Pentium 1st Gear June 5, 2012 Author Share June 5, 2012 The worst policy of all time is to sell the Power Plants away to other countries. It is worse than "2 is enough" policy. Other people can simply up and up electric tariffs although crude oil prices is 16 month low. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 The worst policy of all time is to sell the Power Plants away to other countries. It is worse than "2 is enough" policy. Other people can simply up and up electric tariffs although crude oil prices is 16 month low. They sell so citizens will stop blaming them for at least 1 thing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 My electric bills hit historical high liao. 1 aircon, use washing machine on 2 times per week, only 2 person , now $265 Mine also high. Before I complain to SP, they sent me letter saying my meter will be changed, maybe they realized mine is high due to faulty meter!! I will compare new and old readings after the change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 Then have you considered the possibility of current leakage? E.g. you mentioned appliances switched off but perhaps mains still switched on or perhaps mains were also switched off but plug attached and due to the condition(s) of home circuitry, electrical current still drawn. In the past i believe the electricity run through the transformers so there is a drain as transformers still produce heat due to inefficiency but the newer devices hardly drain much. As i say I run SVC cable modem, Mio TV modem, laptop, fridge, hifo, tv on standby but takes 118 secs for the meter to go 1 round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 They sell so citizens will stop blaming them for at least 1 thing! they sell so citizens can only blame them on one thing lah. now you can only blame them for selling not for bill increase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 Haiz.............Si beh cham ah~~~~~~ SP sucks us dry.............. Telco sucks us dry.................. Gahment sucks us dry.................... Hope the wife is also playing her part................................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 they sell so citizens can only blame them on one thing lah. now you can only blame them for selling not for bill increase. thats why i fill up and buy groceries in jb....if have to buy in SG i will buy at the market and patronise the old uncle/auntie. No ntuc or sheng siong for me....cause they belong to u know who! if can i will even want to steal power from our northern neighbour...but alas we could not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 Your magnets not strong enuff . I'm using those taken out from harddisks and added a number of them together, not using those kids magnets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 Damn it! My electric bills and water bills at ALL TIMES low! I got a shock because it is so low when I simply turn on the aircon whole day from 8am - 10pm ( all 7 aircons ) and my bills reflected RM 35.60 I called up the TNB to wake up their bloody idea. After staying in Singapore for 40 years, I am just bloody not used to sub S$100 electric bills. My average bills in Spore was RM 800 per month...now its btw RM 20-RM 40. Damn the Malaysia government. T The TNB guys say they will continue to monitor my power suppliers to ensure that they bill me correctly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 By the way, I got 7 aircons in my house, all 2 HP and I have 35 downlights in my house which I on 15 hours a day. I have 4 external lights which I never off at all since January 2012. I use Dryer and WAshing machine twice a week. I use vacuum cleaner 3 times a week to vacuum everywhere including my cars. I have one big fridge and two 52 inch TV. But why is my electric bills not RM 600 like those sinkies in Singapore? Vote for the incumbent and your bills will still be the same. ( high ) For me I will vote for UMNO to have almost free usage of power suppliers. I love Najib. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 how to objectively assess if you are over charge for electricity and water for that matter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 They sell so citizens will stop blaming them for at least 1 thing! Wrong, they sell and will forever be blamed for their mistake... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 (edited) You all complain...I do not even have an aircon. Never in my life I live in a place (hotel no count) that has aircon. Anyway, its better not to on aircon for so long, the air is not good. Too dry. Beside, your temperature drop a little (may 0.5 deg) when you are asleep, so on when you are deep in dreamland is waste of energy most time. For a first world country in a climate hot zone, with high energy air condition running in almost all buildings, & having one of the highest cost of construction, there is little consideration to energy conservation. If you wanted to reduce heat lost, or reduce heat gain (works both ways) you have to minimise channel for heat exchange. Glass which are used so intensively, are a very poor heat insulator, but are used so intensively as a wall to the element in Singapore. Also, if you wanted to use glass, to improve insulation, you need layers, minimal 1 layers of air. Also brick & external walls are basic design (solid bricks or something) that has not much consideration to insulation ( I think). Also there is little effort is saving energy useage in Singapore, despite the high energy cost. But I think if government enforce new building to have more energy efficent design, there is more excuses for the cost of construction gonna go up some more. Edited June 5, 2012 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 Damn it! My electric bills and water bills at ALL TIMES low! I got a shock because it is so low when I simply turn on the aircon whole day from 8am - 10pm ( all 7 aircons ) and my bills reflected RM 35.60 I called up the TNB to wake up their bloody idea. After staying in Singapore for 40 years, I am just bloody not used to sub S$100 electric bills. My average bills in Spore was RM 800 per month...now its btw RM 20-RM 40. Damn the Malaysia government. T The TNB guys say they will continue to monitor my power suppliers to ensure that they bill me correctly. Be more trueful and responsible with your statistics figures and informations contributing in MCForum, you can smokes others innocent folks but not me, I'm now operating businesses in East/West Malaysia and pays 3~4 utilities bills monthly here, I am certainly amuse with your RM35.60 electricity charges even if you'll to tell me later that it is purely your typo error as correctly meant with Singapore, USA or Euro currency for facts. Very often, Tenaga Nasional technicians sits down with me for coffee breaks at my working place, would you dare to attach soft copy of your electricity bill for clarification about your claims ? I'll make sure you are in deep sh.it with TNB immediately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 You all complain...I do not even have an aircon. Never in my life I live in a place (hotel no count) that has aircon. Anyway, its better not to on aircon for so long, the air is not good. Too dry. Beside, your temperature drop a little (may 0.5 deg) when you are asleep, so on when you are deep in dreamland is waste of energy most time. For a first world country in a climate hot zone, with high energy air condition running in almost all buildings, & having one of the highest cost of construction, there is little consideration to energy conservation. If you wanted to reduce heat lost, or reduce heat gain (works both ways) you have to minimise channel for heat exchange. Glass which are used so intensively, are a very poor heat insulator, but are used so intensively as a wall to the element in Singapore. Also, if you wanted to use glass, to improve insulation, you need layers, minimal 1 layers of air. Also brick & external walls are basic design (solid bricks or something) that has not much consideration to insulation ( I think). Also there is little effort is saving energy useage in Singapore, despite the high energy cost. But I think if government enforce new building to have more energy efficent design, there is more excuses for the cost of construction gonna go up some more. Of all the countries I visited, Japan conservational habits are the best in the world. Even I Plastic Pet Bottle, they have a Bin each for the Cap, the Printed Plastic Wrap and the Pet bottle. The Cigarette box also, the silver foil, the Box and the Plastic wrap.. The Aircon Temp is set @ 27~28 deg. Here is SG, we have so much Sun yet most buildings are not tapping this source of energy. The Aircon in office settings at 21~22 Deg is stupid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 Be more trueful and responsible with your statistics figures and informations contributing in MCForum, you can smokes others innocent folks but not me, I'm now operating businesses in East/West Malaysia and pays 3~4 utilities bills monthly here, I am certainly amuse with your RM35.60 electricity charges even if you'll to tell me later that it is purely your typo error as correctly meant with Singapore, USA or Euro currency for facts. Very often, Tenaga Nasional technicians sits down with me for coffee breaks at my working place, would you dare to attach soft copy of your electricity bill for clarification about your claims ? I'll make sure you are in deep sh.it with TNB immediately. Knew you will come this ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amuze Neutral Newbie June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 (edited) http://www.singaporepower.com.sg/irj/porta...dowId=undefined *not repying to TW* Posting for all to read- the numbers in there. Edited June 5, 2012 by Amuze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear June 5, 2012 Author Share June 5, 2012 http://www.singaporepower.com.sg/irj/porta...dowId=undefined *not repying to TW* Posting for all to read- the numbers in there. This country only know how to squeeze more money out from us while as asking us to keep wages down to be more competitive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...