Pentium 1st Gear June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 My electric bills hit historical high liao. 1 aircon, use washing machine on 2 times per week, only 2 person , now $265 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 Very very high! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 My electric bills hit historical high liao. 1 aircon, use washing machine on 2 times per week, only 2 person , now $265 could it be your aircon and washing machine are old model and not energy efficient but still very expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 Look at the national avg consumption and compare it to your usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 My electric bills hit historical high liao. 1 aircon, use washing machine on 2 times per week, only 2 person , now $265 You neber on lights, TV, PC, etc etc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear June 4, 2012 Author Share June 4, 2012 wait till you guy see your latest bills. your balls will drop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 Mine 4 persons, 2 aircon on during every night. Bill ard $240. Think yours beri beri high. Could it be something that's causing this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 (edited) Mine 4 persons, 2 aircon on during every night. Bill ard $240. Think yours beri beri high. Could it be something that's causing this? maybe he just move in. previous few month not live there yet so when suddenly Singapore power check. their average out become high price. Edited June 4, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colourblind Clutched June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 (edited) I wasn't surprised How Singapore Power calculate base on alternate month estimted and actual reading... My monthly total bills was arounf $220 ~ $240 (3 air-con / 1 fridge / washing machine usage at 3 times a week) 1. Jan 2012 : My bills drop to $180 as i control my house hold usage. 2. Feb to Mar 2012 : Singapore Power come and replaced my meter and just drop me a noted after getting it replaced without informing me before hand. 3. Apr 2012 : My bills shoot up to $247 (During this period of Apr, my fridge was down and left without a fridge for almost 3 weeks / Washing machine was down for 1 week) 4. May 2012 : I was shocked that my bills was $300+ I called them and question them why my bills was so high during my absence of fridge and washing machine even though my air-con usage was ON only during the nite / TV / lighting / fan........... same habit for the past 5 years. I requested them to check the new meter and stop them from deducting the bills from my Giro acc. until now they haven't even get back to me on this issue as it is almost 3 weeks liao..... Felt cheated by them...... Edited June 4, 2012 by Colourblind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 Why not wait & see the coming 2 months are also so high? It's more accurate to see a 3 month average bill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 I wasn't surprised How Singapore Power calculate base on alternate month estimted and actual reading... My monthly total bills was arounf $220 ~ $240 (3 air-con / 1 fridge / washing machine usage at 3 times a week) 1. Jan 2012 : My bills drop to $180 as i control my house hold usage. 2. Feb to Mar 2012 : Singapore Power come and replaced my meter and just drop me a noted after getting it replaced without informing me before hand. 3. Apr 2012 : My bills shoot up to $247 (During this period of Apr, my fridge was down and left without a fridge for almost 3 weeks / Washing machine was down for 1 week) 4. May 2012 : I was shocked that my bills was $300+ I called them and question them why my bills was so high during my absence of fridge and washing machine even though my air-con usage was ON only during the nite same habit for the past 5 years. I requested them to check the new meter and stop them from deducting the bills from my Giro acc. until now they haven't even get back to me on this issue as it is almost 3 weeks liao..... Felt cheated by them...... actually you on 3 air con everynight 220~240 very suspiciously cheap leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 What does that got to do with Singtel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 actually you on 3 air con everynight 220~240 very suspiciously cheap leh yeah. if he like that, then my $400+ for 2 aircons considered cheat money? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 What does that got to do with Singtel? typo. was talking at singtel thread until i gong liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colourblind Clutched June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 Only On at 25 degrees celcius and only on for few hours leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 my bill also shoot up by more than $50 bucks... it was less than $100 10 yrs ago, then slowly increase to $150 mark, then $200 mark... then $250 mark.... this month record high, shoot above $300! knn, I only on 1 aircon (mon to Fri), use washing machine 2 times a week. fridge small size type (we dont cook much).... Think the meter changed recently has some impact to it. Before changing the meter, my consumption not so high. not too sure whether its the old meter not accurate or the new meter is too accurate that caused the different... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 my bill also shoot up by more than $50 bucks... it was less than $100 10 yrs ago, then slowly increase to $150 mark, then $200 mark... then $250 mark.... this month record high, shoot above $300! knn, I only on 1 aircon (mon to Fri), use washing machine 2 times a week. fridge small size type (we dont cook much).... Think the meter changed recently has some impact to it. Before changing the meter, my consumption not so high. not too sure whether its the old meter not accurate or the new meter is too accurate that caused the different... i did notice that the new meter(my house) spins faster than the old meter(relative's place) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 4, 2012 Share June 4, 2012 i did notice that the new meter(my house) spins faster than the old meter(relative's place) Put a magnet there to slow down the spinning. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...