Mllcg 3rd Gear June 5, 2012 Author Share June 5, 2012 I'm using starhub now! and i am available to recontract or cancel my plan anytime! which telco should i go to? i'm thinking of getting a S3 soon! HOW HOW. M1?? Mai tu Liao. Starhub starts in july. Want keep plan better do asap ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 5, 2012 Author Share June 5, 2012 seems like m1 is the one not announced if they following suit (personally i think they will eventually). anyway, be warned if u are going to switch...m1's data speed sucks.. supposed to get 'up to' 7.2mbps but most of the time just 0.5 to less than 2mbps. best i got so far in amk was only around 3mbps... and only once. M1 data speed? Most places I went to when I was on m1 last time had only 2.5G. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 now all waiting for M1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 then buy the ultimate plan loh. hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 now all waiting for M1 probably M1 will cap at 3GB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 I support lowering to 2/3/4GB as 12GB is not sustainable. Look at how our data speed has deteriorated ever since they introduce 12GB following M1's lead. Of course you can say more switching to smartphone but all the more we should cap to a more rationale level. Both US and Japan are facing the same issue and are reversing their unlimited plans. With all my auto-sync turned on for several emails, news, messaging, etc, I barely touch 1GB in my monthly usage. When at home, try to switch to wifi to save battery and data usage and be a responsible data user. The only WTF thing is that they choose to increase free SMS instead of talktime when it is obvious SMS is a passe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 If ONLY they can allow carry forward of unused bandwidth would be great. 24 months contract get 48GB.... From the options in 3G Watchdog Pro, seems like this is a common practice by other telcos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 This is really a joke. I was looking at the difference between iOne Plus and 3g Flexi Lite, which has the same free incoming calls and 100 mins outgoing. Also, for iOne Plus, there is the VAS add-on option for 10GB data. Now, chew on this: iOne Plus + 10GB VAS: $25.68 + $13.45 (Promo rates) = $39.13 What you get: 100 mins outgoing calls, 500 SMS, 10GB data 3G Flexi Lite: $39.90 What you get: 100 mins outgoing calls, 550 SMS, 2GB data (akan datang) Now, what's the deal about paying more to get less? What's the big deal about the extra 50 SMS that few people use now? :angry: Now if I want to get Samsung SII, it's $398 with iOnePlus plan and $248 with 3G Flexi Lite. So it appears I should get 3G Flexi Lite plan, unless I don't care about data, but it's not possible, might end up paying a lot more without a data plan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 Now if I want to get Samsung SII, it's $398 with iOnePlus plan and $248 with 3G Flexi Lite. So it appears I should get 3G Flexi Lite plan, unless I don't care about data, but it's not possible, might end up paying a lot more without a data plan. why get a smartphone is you dun need data?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 Now if I want to get Samsung SII, it's $398 with iOnePlus plan and $248 with 3G Flexi Lite. So it appears I should get 3G Flexi Lite plan, unless I don't care about data, but it's not possible, might end up paying a lot more without a data plan. what you all do with smart phone?? last time 1GB i already cannot finish using liao. then become 12 GB, i tried my best to use, but also cannot. now drop to 2GB i still under utilise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 at least 80% to 90% users cant even reach 2GB per month. I used my phone to go online and even tethering for my notebook everyday. cant even exceed 2GB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 at least 80% to 90% users cant even reach 2GB per month. I used my phone to go online and even tethering for my notebook everyday. cant even exceed 2GB. ipad download movies and drama to watch in mrt, many aunties/OL do that, hence the data traffic went up high high, must control the addiction of these aunties/OL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 This is the kind of cap I really don't like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 Anyway, heres a breakdown between starhub and singtel. Singtel: $39.90 2GB cap $59.90 3GB cap $99.90 4GB cap $205.00 12GB cap Data cap @ $94/mth for unlimited usage Starhub: $38 1GB cap $58 2GB cap $95 5GB cap Data cap @$30/mth for unlimited usage Just a note Singtel talk time is much lower and no per sec billing. For eg the $59.90 Singtel 200 min free. Starhub is 300 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 why get a smartphone is you dun need data?? its a IN thing now to carry big and slim phone. Look at korean drama shows and you get what i mean...its either S3 or note Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 its a IN thing now to carry big and slim phone. Look at korean drama shows and you get what i mean...its either S3 or note then use a bigger calculator lor, people who notice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 why get a smartphone is you dun need data?? Who say no data plan then don't need smartphone..... Surt internet at home with also song wat.... What about all the downloaded apps and games? Non-smartphone can use meh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 5, 2012 Share June 5, 2012 then use a bigger calculator lor, people who notice Calculator button very big... That being said, my calculator is heavier than my phone.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...