Jman888 Moderator June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 how to watch prono in toilet now? tap on your neighbour wifi [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 Last time, my wife used to pay $10+ for international sms with her siblings. Now, they every day chat using imessage, even send short video clips and all are .... FREE. No wonder the telco red eyes. frankly speaking, MSG via whatsapp is take up very little data nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 I'm using starhub now! and i am available to recontract or cancel my plan anytime! which telco should i go to? i'm thinking of getting a S3 soon! HOW HOW. M1?? hold on to ur starry starry contract 1st till m1 release their plan liao than u can compare between singtel n m1.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 (edited) how to watch prono in toilet now? DIY ur own porno Main actor will b u sikali u will b the 1st Sgprean to get BEST ACTOR AWARD from Hong Kong GOLDEN HORSE AWARD..... Edited June 6, 2012 by Rezorn86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samshio 2nd Gear June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 (edited) I have never used so much SMS that I exceed more than 100 Data it is possbile to exceed 2GB It's possible to make overseas calls/sms using data most people never exceed sms limit also, so more free sms also no use Edited June 6, 2012 by Samshio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 frankly speaking, MSG via whatsapp is take up very little data nia. Assuming each message is about 1KB... 2GB is 2,000,000 message leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 Assuming each message is about 1KB... 2GB is 2,000,000 message leh... By then fingers also cramped liow..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 Assuming each message is about 1KB... 2GB is 2,000,000 message leh... i letter and spacing 1 bit nia leh. how to 1 message 1KB?? microsoft words file also not so big size. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 i letter and spacing 1 bit nia leh. how to 1 message 1KB?? microsoft words file also not so big size. 1KB is overkill... Most simple .txt notepad files are a few bytes nia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Balacam Neutral Newbie June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 (edited) For those that support the new reduction of data, if they lower the price or give other freebies except that 50sms, as I would support. But they are taking away stuff without giving you anything. If bus/taxi/hawker center/Kopitiam, give you less for what you pay, I'm sure many of you would make noise. "64 per cent of mobile data on our network is consumed by 10 per cent of our subscribers. This prevents the remaining 90 per cent from enjoying the full benefits of the network. " Theoretically, the reduction of data will bring down the 10% hoggers, thus free up the network. Although there is reduction of data, they give you faster network. I doubt it really works. Edited June 6, 2012 by Balacam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 isnt that mean light user paying for heavy user??? anyway they should separate the Data usage from standard phone plan. then base on each need, get the one with righ surf price. this is a fairer method. Light users are not denied of the chance to use data on the 3G network. They are considered light based on their usage, not because overcrowded bandwidth forced their usage to be low. Amd how does light user subsidise heavy user when all are paying the same rate no matter how much they use? I would be better put as paying for a service that one never consume fully. Just like you order a plate of mee siam mai hum and eat 2 mouthful. Another guy orders another same thing at same price but finishes all. Does your plate of mee siam mai hum subsidise his? But now the hawker says 2 mouthfuls are enough and decides to restrict that amount because most people can't finish 1 whole plate. So those who can eat 3 mouthfuls will have to pay more, when in the past what he can't finish can be used to feed the dogs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Balacam Neutral Newbie June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 "64 per cent of mobile data on our network is consumed by 10 per cent of our subscribers. This prevents the remaining 90 per cent from enjoying the full benefits of the network. " This is how I calculate theoretically e.g. there are 100 users so 10% means 10 users are using 12gig and thus using 64% of the network. ideally, if this 10 users are restricted to 2 gig, then they will use only 10.67% of the network. sounds good isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 Light users are not denied of the chance to use data on the 3G network. They are considered light based on their usage, not because overcrowded bandwidth forced their usage to be low. Amd how does light user subsidise heavy user when all are paying the same rate no matter how much they use? I would be better put as paying for a service that one never consume fully. Just like you order a plate of mee siam mai hum and eat 2 mouthful. Another guy orders another same thing at same price but finishes all. Does your plate of mee siam mai hum subsidise his? But now the hawker says 2 mouthfuls are enough and decides to restrict that amount because most people can't finish 1 whole plate. So those who can eat 3 mouthfuls will have to pay more, when in the past what he can't finish can be used to feed the dogs. That's another way of looking at it. When the telcos decided to have 12GB plans, they never anticipate many users will use up the 12GB. So now they are crying foul that their network is unable to cope. This is so much like our roads. Never anticipate the number of cars so to restrict, LTA implemented ERP. Absolute poor planning. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swataction Neutral Newbie June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 singapore telecos are squeezing their users high and dry.. the price plans they set are so expensive.. overrated for their so call 4G services.. Why make us pay a high premium when they dun even have an islandwide 4G coverage. In HK, i only pay a small fraction of what sg telcos are charging to enjoy 12gb of free data. it only cost HK$298/mth for 12gb plans. Seriously they are jus like vampires sucking sgeans dry like the pappies. no wonder more and more of my frens move out of sg like me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 singapore telecos are squeezing their users high and dry.. the price plans they set are so expensive.. overrated for their so call 4G services.. Why make us pay a high premium when they dun even have an islandwide 4G coverage. In HK, i only pay a small fraction of what sg telcos are charging to enjoy 12gb of free data. it only cost HK$298/mth for 12gb plans. Seriously they are jus like vampires sucking sgeans dry like the pappies. no wonder more and more of my frens move out of sg like me. the lowest plan at $39 also enjoy 12GB for the past two years if your agenda is about moving out, then spell it out loud and clear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 singapore telecos are squeezing their users high and dry.. the price plans they set are so expensive.. overrated for their so call 4G services.. Why make us pay a high premium when they dun even have an islandwide 4G coverage. In HK, i only pay a small fraction of what sg telcos are charging to enjoy 12gb of free data. it only cost HK$298/mth for 12gb plans. Seriously they are jus like vampires sucking sgeans dry like the pappies. no wonder more and more of my frens move out of sg like me. actually, if you compare our plan to western countries, ours seem very generous liao... eg: Australia Optus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 the lowest plan at $39 also enjoy 12GB for the past two years if your agenda is about moving out, then spell it out loud and clear Lol HK can save $ on telephone bill. Then wait until u buy a house there lor They earn from u XXXXXX times more than what u ever pay for ur stupid handphone lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged June 6, 2012 Share June 6, 2012 singapore telecos are squeezing their users high and dry.. the price plans they set are so expensive.. overrated for their so call 4G services.. Why make us pay a high premium when they dun even have an islandwide 4G coverage. In HK, i only pay a small fraction of what sg telcos are charging to enjoy 12gb of free data. it only cost HK$298/mth for 12gb plans. Seriously they are jus like vampires sucking sgeans dry like the pappies. no wonder more and more of my frens move out of sg like me. HK$298 = S$298/6=S$50. Flexi-Lite =S$39 at list price. Which is cheaper? What fraction are you talking about? Why you never compliment Singtel in last 2 years for providing cheap service? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...