Jman888 Moderator April 23, 2015 Share April 23, 2015 100k nia.....divorced last yr and was looking to buy a flat. Now no job cannot buy....mum is sick and in a very sad state.....need a maid to take care of her....dad have diabetes....daughter still in primary school...... I say tough lei! sorry to hear that he has so many problem. if it was someone else, $100k can go holiday and take 3 months break before starting work again. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 23, 2015 Share April 23, 2015 sorry to hear that he has so many problem. if it was someone else, $100k can go holiday and take 3 months break before starting work again. its a she and my wife's cousin.....but her family got money. Mom gets a monthly allowance from her family business...not sure how much but last i heard got more than a million in her bank account. She also sometime act atas....if she was a bit more humble i wont mind taking her as my 2nd.....hahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 23, 2015 Share April 23, 2015 its a she and my wife's cousin.....but her family got money. Mom gets a monthly allowance from her family business...not sure how much but last i heard got more than a million in her bank account. She also sometime act atas....if she was a bit more humble i wont mind taking her as my 2nd.....hahaha! Must be chioh lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic April 23, 2015 Share April 23, 2015 Heard o&g quite a number retrench. Haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 23, 2015 Share April 23, 2015 (edited) Must be chioh lah. ok lar.....but not those wifey type.....her 1 monthly facial and salon trip cost more than what i pay for my monthlycar installment. 1st time she learnt to cook her mum force me to eat.....just so-so. My wife better in term of appearance and cooking......hahaha! Edited April 23, 2015 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 23, 2015 Share April 23, 2015 After this report being published, the next question will be: what will the garmen do to make these ppl survive? given that half of them are PMET, will the garmen help to source for new jobs for them, as most of them would likely be middle-aged, and may be hard to find jobs in the open market... Hmm... looks like unemployment trend is increasing.... Is it due to nature of work restructuring here? Or is it due to influx of FTs? No matter what, hope our local citizens are able to find job soon to survive in this harsh high cost living here... It's a world wide problem Liao. Unless we do a spend our way out of retrenchment again don't think there is anything gahmen can do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 23, 2015 Share April 23, 2015 Heard o&g quite a number retrench. Haiz Its confirm, not heard. My company depend on O&G business, hiring freeze and business trips cancelled. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...